Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Issue I've had this machine for about a year or so. I really like it. Features are great, and I love that I can wash heavy, bulky loads that I couldn't wash before. BUT . . . I dislike the balance issues we have with the machine. If the load is too small, it goes on and off balance throughout the entire cycle; you have to get up and move the clothes around each time. Kind of a pain. Let's face it; sometimes you need to wash a smaller load of clothes. Gets thrown off balance sometimes with larger loads as well. We also can no longer use the tub clean feature due to the same issue - it continually goes off balance throughout the cycle, and there aren't even any clothes in there!!! I looked at the manual and all the troubleshooting tips, and there doesn't seem to be anything that speaks to this problem. Still a great machine, but I'm a little frustrated with the whole balance thing. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has easy to use features... I replaced a front load machine which I absolutely did not care for. This washer is easy to use and has great features. One modification I would like to see is a feature to adjust for load size. Other than that it washes clothes well and quickly! May 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNEVEN(UE) URRRRRR Had to replace electronic board after few months and the UE is making me insane. Washer is level. Takes all day to do laundry for 2 because I have to rearrange again and again and there is no signal to say that it is UE. I go to put load in dryer to find that there is 20 min. left and it is UE again. Thought of owning this for 10+ years makes me angry. Appears this is problem that LG needs to address from other reviews. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stains don't stand a chance. I have 2 kids and they always have stains on their clothes. I put them in the washer and poof, stain is gone. Love, love, love. April 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't clean clothes Washing machine takes too long to wash clothes and to get clothes clean, I need to put through another cycle or add more water. Whites are dingy, even after I add bleach. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG (life's good washer) This washer in two short months has helped my water bill which is awesome. I am able to put all cleaning products in at the beginning of cycle and distributed at the right times. It puts only the water needed. Most of all I no longer have to go pay 7.00 to wash and dry a comforter at the laundry. (My set is amazing) Another plus is the no agitator in the center to disfigure intimate clothing. Love love love my LG washer and dryer. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ue all the time My washer is barely 2 years old and I can not wash clothes any more. I have to pay to get it fix because I was not offered an extended warranty. I can not finish a load bc of the ue. My washer is level, I manually move clothes around like 15 times and finally give up and ring my clothes out by hand just to put them in the dryer. Not happy with it at all. The balance sensor went out. Now I guess I need to see how much it's going to cost me for someone 2 hours away can come and check and hopefully fix my washer without costing me an arm and a leg March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by materials are VERY poor quality I have had this washer for 1.5 years. The bleach dispenser has already rusted out, so I had it sanded and resealed and 2 months later, it is starting to show signs of rust again. NOW, the center "cap" on the base of the basin has peeled off its faux steel cap. It literally peeled off like plastic foil. The machine, it self, washes fine, but the materials used is terrible. This machine should not be in such poor quality. I wish I could post the pictures. I'm very disappointed in this product! March 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:13:42.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_625, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006000, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT4870CW

WT4870CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top