Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not handle bulky loads We bought this washer for its large uncluttered tub. However, it will not balance bulky items such as spreads, comforters, etc. No matter how we rearrange loads, it does not do its job. technicians have been out here twice and customer support on the phone. Re-balancing the machine itself helped a little, but it still does not do a good job on anything heavier then normal clothing. We did not buy a large machine for underwear and socks. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Washer This washer is the best we have had. It has plenty of room, and is extremely quiet. The clothes come out a lot cleaner using less soap. Its good looks only adds to the value. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of room, great features This is our first washer for first home. It has a lot of room, does the job well. Pleasant ding at the end of the cycle. I highly recommend it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this washer I have loved this washer ever since we bought it 2 months ago. You must read the manual to understand how to use it because it is different from the old agitator washers. It holds an unbelievable amount of items, and I've felt everything gets very clean. There are only 2 people in our house since our children are grown, and I have had no problems with small loads. I have been able to combine loads to cut down on the number of weekly loads. I am average height(5'4") and have no problem reaching the bottom like some reviews I have read. I can wash king sheets and several towels at one time. I have had no problem with items getting tangled. You need to understand the cycles and choose the right one for your items plus you can change the water temperature and spin speeds if you want for the cycle you have chosen. I highly recommend this washer. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? This was my first new washer purchase and I cannot believe that I waited so long! It does exactly what I need it to do and more. Super easy teaching my kids to use it too. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra capacity great feature The settings I use the most are normal and delicate. We do lots medium sized loads with the occasional bulky load. Great to be able to fit a queen size comforter in the washer. I only 4 starred the value because this is one of the more expensive models. You are paying for the extra capacity. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to customize, long wash cycles. I have owned this washer (and the matching dryer which works great) for over 3 months. For washing large loads of lightly soiled clothes it works great. However, I wash cloth diapers and there is no option for a prolonged soak (cannot soak for >30 minutes) and the stain care cycle (which was recommended by the repairman for its agitation) doesn't allow for a hot wash. Many of the cycles are preset and cannot be changed or will only allow some changes. For a moderately priced washer I expected more options to customize my wash. In the end, most of my heavily soiled items get clean, but it takes a really long time (>3 hours for diapers) to get clean. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed This machine does not leave my clothes smelling or feeling clean, just very wrinkled, I have had to add water to a load because its "smart sensor" couldn't even get all the clothes wet. The cycles are so long the clothes should be cleaner. I bought this washer because of the positive reviews I had read, but I am very unhappy with it. July 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close