Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer This product does a GREAT job of washing everything we put into it, including pillows, comforters, clothes, towels, shoes, etc. The only problem we have had is, as another reviewer mentioned, it seems a bit easily out of balance. Sometimes it will continue to finish the wash cycle, sometimes not. It will then need a Rinse and Spin cycle added on. Otherwise, GREAT piece of equipment. We also bought a matching dryer a few months after this purchase, and it has performed SUPERBLY often drying a whole load on medium in 30 minutes. Highly recommend both of these, ESPECIALLY the dryer. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product at an affordable price Here is a great washing machine. it has alot of great features without having a control panel like a jet fighter. all the controls are easy to understand and use.capacity is sufficent for king-size bedding, and keeps up with a family of five with no problems. the clothes come out nice and clean everytime regardless of how full the load is. it also is very quiet during operation and seems to very efficient in its water use. the soft close lid is another great feature,we have all dropped a toploader lid and heard the bang it makes. not with this one though. it has gotten alot of use in the time we've had it and never once has it gone out of balance. So what you get is a really good machine that does its job and at a way lower price than some other brands we looked at. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this new washer! After our front loading washer broke down after only 6 1/2 years, we researched other front loading washers. We did not want to buy a top loading machine. However, we learned that front loading machines issues were very common and not repairable. When we looked at the top loading washer, we liked the quality, warranty, and recommendation. We have had the new washer for a month now and LOVE it! This washer is easy to use, has many features, and washes well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer I love this washer, great on big loads, only threw an error once wife washed sheets + clothes. do separately. I have 5 people in this house hold. no complaints since I've owned it in the two months time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, happy, happy I've only had my machine for about 3 weeks, but I'm just so happy with it. It's replacing another major brand that's only 3 years old and never did clean my clothes. This LG is fantastic as long as you follow the directions for use. As with most things, it's only as good as the person at the controls. I really, really like my new LG. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase for a quality product Purchased washer July 4th. Delivery was completed in two weeks. We have been using our new washer since then and love it. Very quiet and does a pretty good job leaving the clothes almost dry. Warning to all new purchasers. Make sure you read the manual and follow the instructions. Also, it is important to not think of the old way of washing your clothes if your old machine had an agitator. This does not so you need to place the clothes in the machine as shown by the manual. Test it out first with a few pieces of clothes. Remember, this is a HE machine so it is important to follow the instructions. We love it and are very happy with its performance so far. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all around great product My wife and I are very happy with the washer,great features only problem it does such large loads , had to go back and get matching dryer. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of great features! Very happy with my washer. My favorite features are the delay feature (very useful when you want your clothes washed at a later time); coldwash water technology feature and smart diagnosis feature. August 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close