Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of great features! Very happy with my washer. My favorite features are the delay feature (very useful when you want your clothes washed at a later time); coldwash water technology feature and smart diagnosis feature. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer I have been very happy with my washer. I have only had it a few months, but I have not had any trouble with it. The clothes come out clean, and it is extremely quiet. It does take 57 minutes to wash a load of cotton clothes, which is longer than I am used to. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. We have used the washer about a month and find it quite good. We've done several heavy loads without trouble. It took a little get used to the different sounds compared to the old agitator machine but we like the washer very much. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features for the price Large tub, great features, quiet. Great machine for the money. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great with the combo dryer that we also purshed I have to ask my wife if the washing machine is on because it is so quiet. She is glad we upgraded to this machine from another washer from a different company. LG: Life's Great! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating machine We purchased this machine less than a year ago. We have always enjoyed LG products, and have been satisfied with their quality. However, this washer is most frustrating. It is supposed to balance loads automatically, and, as careful as I am putting in clothes - with heavier clothes on bottom, as recommended, the machine ALWAYS stops with error, and clothes need rebalancing. Every once in a while the machine works flawlessly, as it is supposed to do. But that's a rarity.If I could I would return and/or sell, and go back to my old agitating washer. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrinkle issues and length of wash cycle We like features, ease of use, settings, etc. BUT, my wife is very displeased with the problem of the clothes being wrinkled when we wash items that are wash and wear that didn't wrinkle with our old machine. Athough this type of machine appears to be consistent in terms of design of other similar machines on the market,the older type of machine we had did not present us with the same wrinkle problem. The wash cylce for most loads is also inordinately long compared to our previous machine. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This washer is easy to use. I love the soap and softener dispensers. You just load it and go. July 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close