Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 823 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the money The LG washer is an excellent product for the money. It runs very quietly. Love the end of the cycle reminder. Instead of being some harsh electronic buzzer it plays a little tune. The washer does a good job of getting our clothes clean. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Outstanding washer. Only complaint is that it is about 30% slower than the old machine. Worth the wait. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet! Love, love love this washer! I had a front load washer for 15 years and got used to the hovering helicopter sound every time it spun. I can barely hear this washer. It spins the clothes better too, they are nearly dry when i put them in the dryer. The only negative I found was with an extra large load, it didn't clean as well as my old washer. But when I put on the extra rinse/water plus it cleans just as good. I like it also has a soak cycle, which can't be done in a front loader. I bought a top loader because I thought I didn't need the large capacity anymore since all the kids are at college most of the year, but I think this washer is bigger than my old one! Overall, I think this is a great washer. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer and a good price Bought this washer about a month ago after replacing a 15 year old front loader. My wife wanted a top loader and we found this one after looking at a number of brands. We have not been disappointed, It has a large capacity and a variety of cycles. Most importantly it gets your clothes clean without wearing them out. The cycle length is normal for a high efficiency washer. Yes I recommend. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate, hate, hate my WT4870C washer The only good thing about this machine is being able to wash my king size comforter. It will not wash small loads.....unbalanced every time and refills with water. I have to squeeze the water out. This is the most frustrating machine I have ever had. Wish I could afford a new machine with an agitator. Don't buy this machine! June 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product doesn't clean very well. This product cleans like a cheap washing machine. I like to use the Arm & Hammer pods. This washer does not dissolve the pod leaving soap on the clothes. I have to rewash the clothes with an extra rinse cycle. When I use the liquid dispenser the clothes don't get clean. Again I have to rewash the clothes. I am now using the Arm & Hammer pods, but dissolving them in warm water in a shaker bottle and then pouring that mixture onto the clothes before starting the wash cycle. May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stain care, ha! This machine does not remove stains, not even simple stains that have been pretreated. So frustrating. I'm not expecting it to remove red wine from a white shirt, but you would think something as simple as dirt (just plain garden dirt from my 2yr old wiping her hands on her shirt or sitting on the concrete outside), chocolate milk or banana (with a little dirt mixed in) would come clean from pretreating and washing. I have had better luck socking clothes in a sink with some oxy. But in reality, who has time to soak every stain from 2 kids BEFORE putting it in the washing machine. I thought it was maybe the detergent, however I have tried 3 different kinds, and still nothing. Not what you expect when buying a new washer described as "stains used to be a pain." May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Issue I've had this machine for about a year or so. I really like it. Features are great, and I love that I can wash heavy, bulky loads that I couldn't wash before. BUT . . . I dislike the balance issues we have with the machine. If the load is too small, it goes on and off balance throughout the entire cycle; you have to get up and move the clothes around each time. Kind of a pain. Let's face it; sometimes you need to wash a smaller load of clothes. Gets thrown off balance sometimes with larger loads as well. We also can no longer use the tub clean feature due to the same issue - it continually goes off balance throughout the cycle, and there aren't even any clothes in there!!! I looked at the manual and all the troubleshooting tips, and there doesn't seem to be anything that speaks to this problem. Still a great machine, but I'm a little frustrated with the whole balance thing. May 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T13:37:44.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_823, tr_823
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006000, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT4870CW

WT4870CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top