Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Look forward to doing laundry! Very impressed with the quality and ease of operation with this washing machine. Very quiet! August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG Model WT4870CW Even though we have had this washer only a few weeks, we have found it very nice and easy to use. We were unsure about all the "bells and whistles" with the new technology but the price was right and our 3-year old washer had just gone out and we didn't spend a lot of time shopping to replace it. Since our 3 year-old dryer was still like new, we found no reason to purchase the matching dryer. August 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by E6 code After researching in Consumer Reports, this LG WT4870CW washing machine was highly rated. We bought this machine and its matching dryer. We purchased it at Home Depot in Oxford,MA We bought their five year extended warranty on both products and thank goodness we did. I enjoyed this washing machine but after only two years of ownership, we are getting an E6 code which the manual says is a "clutch error" We called Home Depot and it will be 5 days before a repair person can come and fix our machine. My former washer, which I used for 17 years (with an agitator), never had repair problems. I washed rubber backed rugs in it and in this washer you cannot. Would I buy an Electronic HE washer again? ABSOLUTELY NOT, Sorry. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the money The LG washer is an excellent product for the money. It runs very quietly. Love the end of the cycle reminder. Instead of being some harsh electronic buzzer it plays a little tune. The washer does a good job of getting our clothes clean. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Outstanding washer. Only complaint is that it is about 30% slower than the old machine. Worth the wait. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet! Love, love love this washer! I had a front load washer for 15 years and got used to the hovering helicopter sound every time it spun. I can barely hear this washer. It spins the clothes better too, they are nearly dry when i put them in the dryer. The only negative I found was with an extra large load, it didn't clean as well as my old washer. But when I put on the extra rinse/water plus it cleans just as good. I like it also has a soak cycle, which can't be done in a front loader. I bought a top loader because I thought I didn't need the large capacity anymore since all the kids are at college most of the year, but I think this washer is bigger than my old one! Overall, I think this is a great washer. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer and a good price Bought this washer about a month ago after replacing a 15 year old front loader. My wife wanted a top loader and we found this one after looking at a number of brands. We have not been disappointed, It has a large capacity and a variety of cycles. Most importantly it gets your clothes clean without wearing them out. The cycle length is normal for a high efficiency washer. Yes I recommend. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate, hate, hate my WT4870C washer The only good thing about this machine is being able to wash my king size comforter. It will not wash small loads.....unbalanced every time and refills with water. I have to squeeze the water out. This is the most frustrating machine I have ever had. Wish I could afford a new machine with an agitator. Don't buy this machine! June 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:40:59.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_826, tr_826
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006000, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT4870CW

WT4870CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top