Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good features very good features, catching on slowly on what settings to use so not to have wrinkles. October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love LG but this Washer is Junk I never write reviews, so it takes a lot to get me to do this. I have many rental properties, so I buy a lot of appliances and generally I like LG. When it came time to buy a washer and dryer for my own house, I bought this washer, after a lot of research and I thought, based on a good track record for LG appliances. What a mistake! Junk from day one. I bought it from Lowes and had it installed, but from day one it was very finicky with the self balancing system and I would have to be very careful to load the machine to make sure that everything was evenly balanced before starting the wash cycle. This is way more effort than my old machine and frankly a pain in the neck but I liked the fact that this LG washer was nice and big and quiet. Now, almost exactly two years to the day that I bought the washing machine it has quit working. Obviously the self balancing system has finally given up the ghost. Save yourself time, aggravation and money and look elsewhere for another washing machine. This one is not going to be a reliable investment. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 this product does a great job at cleaning this washer is the best washer I have had in many years. the washing action gets my things very clean October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY WIFE IS VERY HAPPY I needed to replace a conventional top loader and had read about consumers not accepting HE washers ability to thoroughly clean without fully submersing the dirty clothes. They were wrong. This LG is the best washer ever. Not only am I saving money on water usage but am also saving on electricity when drying the clothes. The direct drive spin practically dries the clothes before being placed in the washer. Our old washer sometimes required extra spins and still did not get close to the performance of our LG washer. My wife is very happy! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This washer is fantastic. The large tub is great for bedding, and with so many settings, it accommodates all types and sizes of laundry. I particularly like the soak cycle - clothes come out clean as a whistle. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great value I bought my washer six weeks ago. I would give it an excellent rating in every category but I don't have the information regarding long-term usage. If the washer is performing at the levels it is doing as a new washer in five years I will submit another review. I have read other reviews regarding this product and I would like to address the complaints concerning the washer's ability to get the clothes clean. The washer has all the features necessary to get clothes clean but there is very little that can be done about the condition of the water. Hard water is detrimental and it leaves a residue that causes odors and makes the soap stick to the clothes. The other complaint was the mushroom effect that happens after the spin cycle. One of the excellent features of this washer is that it attempts to redistribute the clothes before it begins a cycle. Unfortunately if there is a heavy load it can't do it alone. It's important to place the clothes as much as possible away from the center of the drum. Also, it is important not to use too much soap in the HE models. If hard water is used it's tempting but it will only cause long-term problems with the washer. If possible get a water conditioner if you are going to buy a HE washer. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Washer - after initial kinks I did a lot of research before purchasing this washer, including talking with a few different appliance sales venues, as well as Consumer Reports. It works well and is very efficient - overall, I've been happy. However, my friend purchased the same washer about 2 months prior to me, and upon arrival off the truck, her drum was cracked. She had to wait for the washer to be replaced. When I recieved my washer, I watched it be taken out of the box in my driveway and unloaded/installed in my laundry room. On the 2nd load of laundry I did, the washer locked up, suspended the cycle, and the display froze. I finally unplugged the washer to see if it would reset, and it would no longer turn on. The self-diagnostic feature will only work if the washer will turn on, so I was unable to use that. The washer also never unlocked itself, so I couldn't get my laundry out. I had to wait for another washer to be delivered, so a load of 2 sets of sheets with soapy water had to sit in my washer for 3 days until a new one could be delivered. The delivery man had to use a screwdriver to bust the lock in order for me to get my wet sheets out. He said it was the 3rd washer he'd had to do that on. I did notice that the self-closing lid slammed more than the display model in the store, and the spin cycle was louder than I anticipated. When my 2nd brand new washer was installed, it has worked great. Lid doesn't slam (a big selling point for me with little ones that like to help), and spin cylce is very quiet, and more efficient than the first washer that was delivered. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife says it's the tops Wife likes everything about this washing machine & is very happy. October 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT5070CV

WT5070CV

top