Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this new type of top load washing machine This new 'waveforce' washing machine works great and is EXTREMELY quiet. I work from home and right next to the washer/dryer area, and you can't hear a thing. No longer do your clothes and undergarments need to get wrapped up in the old agitator style washing machine which makes them show wear and tear before their time. Now the only wash action the clothes receive is the 'wave action' caused by the short bursts of stopping and starting which creates a 'wave force' that gets all of your clothes clean. I must admit, when I first got this home I thought I probably had made a mistake, but after using this for the past 4 months....I LOVE IT. It still removes all of the stains from clothes, and runs whisper quiet all the while using 1/2 as much water to do this job. Time to move into the 21st century...try this style washing machine and you won't be sorry. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST MACHINE EVER I have had this machine for about 21/2 years now & I wish I can return it. Consistently goes off balance. I feel I am tied to my machine the days I do wash, I am always rebalancing clothes so that it doesn't refill with water. What a waste of money & water this machine is. Also not good to do very small loads, you have no control over water level. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't purchase. This machine has to be balanced most of the time by hand, time consuming to do a load. The washer might look good but dont let appearances fool you, nor all the positive reviews. Its not worth the extra time you'll have to put in if you buy this washer. If you want to spin only it'll rinse again then spin. Waste of time to wash clothes. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A big waste of money This machine twists everything up in a knot.You cant wash a single item without a full load cycle.Everything has to be ironed, and the clothes are not clean because they are twisted into a pretzel.i would never buy this again.I would take it back if i could and get my money back. January 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst washer I ever owned This new technology of no agitator is all wrong. My towels and sheets form an air bubble in the middle of the washer. There is not enough water to clean the clothes. They come out with deodorant marks still on them so you know the rest of it isn't clean. Doesn't rinse out soap well. Have to use 2 rinses. Gets off balance easy. Doesn't handle blankets well either. I've had it a year. Donating it to charity and buying a front loader of another brand. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by you decide Owned this machine 2 years and 7 months. Bought new in 2012 for the current list price. Good features but constantly out of balance. At times, had to stop the wash cycle to avoid damage to adjacent paired LG dryer which still works fine. No longer have to worry about the unbalanced issue - washer went dead this week. LG's technician just quoted more than the list price to fix it. Oops - didn't buy the extended warranty This machine will be picked up and recycled when the new washer we bought today is delivered February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer makes washing clothes fast and easy. My old Maytag died and I had a Home Depot gift card. I bought this washer and it is amazing. What used to be a dreary chore is now something I look forward to. The clothes come out clean and smelling wonderful. I have washed sheets, blankets and rugs in it and it has never been unbalanced. I actually look for enough clothes to do a load. I absolutely love it. Error has never showed up on the screen. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Constantly unbalanced This machine looks good and has lots of features, but after a few months we've found it to be a poor performer. All the reviewers who like it had written after their initial few months. Let's see them write after the first year. It is constantly unbalanced, it keeps repeating its wash cycle after every spin, and consequently takes double (triple# the amount of water. Sometimes takes 2-3 times the amount of time to do a load also. You need to stand over the machine and shut it off as soon as it starts to refill after the spin stops. After reading countless reviews with the same complaint, it's obvious that this is a known problem with LG. Too bad; it looked like a nice washer #in the store). Definitely NOT recommended. January 30, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT5070CV

WT5070CV

top