Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy - unbalanced all the time We have had this washer for a few years and have had nothing but issue with it coming unbalanced. No matter how it is loaded or what the load is it comes unbalanced with every load. Seems to be an issue for a lot of people. I don't usually post bad reviews but the cost to buy this machine is too high not to warn others. We will be replacing ours and it is still on warranty. July 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WIsh I hadn't bought this This washer doesn't get my clothes clean. I find myself rewashing clothes all the time. Water pools in detergent dispenser and bleach dispenser. The perfect recipe for mold. I will end up removing the detergent and softener tray permanently, but I'm stuck with the bleach tray, which always has water in it. I needed a new dryer and bought the set. Love the dryer, but would love to have my crummy old washer back as well as my clean clothes. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I wanted a front loader but did not have the space. Once I was made aware that this has the same technology, it was an easy choice. The large capacity washes King sized bedding without undue wrinkling. The choice of settings allows me to customize my loads for superior cleaning. Uses the appropriate amount of water per wash load is a money saver. I highly recommend it. June 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD PURCHASE Bought this machine about 2 1/2 years ago, moving into new house and wanted new appliances. This was a bad purchase. Machine doesn't add enough water to cover your clothes and only gently swishes them. I bought a bucket just for adding water to this machine. Sometimes if I add too much water it will spin some of it out, but still enough to cover the clothes. Washing a load of clothes is definitely a 2-3 hour job. I often put a load in before I go to bed because it takes so long to swish my clothes. This machine doesn't clean clothes well and I have to rewash many things, often, whole loads. Waiting for anyone in the family to say they need a washer, they can have this one. I want an older model machine, one that actually washes clothes. The matching dryer works great. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst appliance I have ever owned. Give me my center agitator back. This machine is a giant soaking bathing machine. If you have one spec of dirt on your clothing be prepared to wash it by hand. Also, don't do a small load because it will take all day being out of balance. It should not be called a washing machine because it does not wash, it barely soaks the clothing if you can get enough water in it to cover all the clothes. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it Product is great. I can fit a queen size comforter in it with no problem. Great water saver. My laundry has never looked better. Enough settings for all my things. May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does NOT clean clothes! Clothes go in dirty, come out dirty. Literally they look just as stained and crumby and they did in the hamper. Three kids and a dog here, and lots of laundry. I find myself sniffing each item as i fold it, thinking it must have gotten in the clean pile by accident, because it couldn't possibly have gone through the machine! Tried many different detergents too. Just a bad machine. Also, the unbalanced thing is a real problem. Can't do a load with towels or coats or blankets without rearranging everything several times. Can take all day! Super frustrating. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love LG Applicances We have had LG appliances for 10+ years and have no issues. This new top load washer is great on cleaning clothes. We had a shirt that had a stain on it for years and the first time we washed the shirt in our new LG washer, the stain was gone. The machine is a little noisier than our previous LG, but the trade off of cleaner clothes is worth the little extra noise (we had a front load LG before this top load). April 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T12:28:30.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002347, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT5070CW

WT5070CW

$899.99

Suggested Price

top