Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't purchase. This machine has to be balanced most of the time by hand, time consuming to do a load. The washer might look good but dont let appearances fool you, nor all the positive reviews. Its not worth the extra time you'll have to put in if you buy this washer. If you want to spin only it'll rinse again then spin. Waste of time to wash clothes. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst washer I ever owned This new technology of no agitator is all wrong. My towels and sheets form an air bubble in the middle of the washer. There is not enough water to clean the clothes. They come out with deodorant marks still on them so you know the rest of it isn't clean. Doesn't rinse out soap well. Have to use 2 rinses. Gets off balance easy. Doesn't handle blankets well either. I've had it a year. Donating it to charity and buying a front loader of another brand. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by you decide Owned this machine 2 years and 7 months. Bought new in 2012 for the current list price. Good features but constantly out of balance. At times, had to stop the wash cycle to avoid damage to adjacent paired LG dryer which still works fine. No longer have to worry about the unbalanced issue - washer went dead this week. LG's technician just quoted more than the list price to fix it. Oops - didn't buy the extended warranty This machine will be picked up and recycled when the new washer we bought today is delivered February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer makes washing clothes fast and easy. My old Maytag died and I had a Home Depot gift card. I bought this washer and it is amazing. What used to be a dreary chore is now something I look forward to. The clothes come out clean and smelling wonderful. I have washed sheets, blankets and rugs in it and it has never been unbalanced. I actually look for enough clothes to do a load. I absolutely love it. Error has never showed up on the screen. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Constantly unbalanced This machine looks good and has lots of features, but after a few months we've found it to be a poor performer. All the reviewers who like it had written after their initial few months. Let's see them write after the first year. It is constantly unbalanced, it keeps repeating its wash cycle after every spin, and consequently takes double (triple# the amount of water. Sometimes takes 2-3 times the amount of time to do a load also. You need to stand over the machine and shut it off as soon as it starts to refill after the spin stops. After reading countless reviews with the same complaint, it's obvious that this is a known problem with LG. Too bad; it looked like a nice washer #in the store). Definitely NOT recommended. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate this machine I have had this washer for about 3 years. I initially loved it. There was a recall on the washer several months after we purchased it. We had it fixed. It has UE error's on every load. No matter the size of the load, it will have an error. It will wash the same load for hours if I don't stand over the machine and stop it. This machine is not efficient in that the machine will fill up multiple times in an attempt to balance itself. I have moved the clothes around and tried to balance them but soon after it starts spinning it will have an error again. I am now to the point where I stand over the machine when it finishes the rinse cycle and starts to spin. As soon as it stops and starts to refill with water, I just turn it off and put the clothes in the dryer. This is causing my dryer to have to run twice as long as well, but the washing machine will keep filling for hours if you don't stop it. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Washing Machine!!! I am very pleased with my LG washing machine. It balances loads, which is awesome!! It has so many features that I have yet to try them all yet. I love how quiet it is and the "Slow Closing Lid" feature!! Very nice addition. Very pleased with my purchase. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOOKING,SEEMS WELL MADE GOOD VALUE MY WIFE AND I PURCHASED THIS WASHER BECAUSE IT LOOKED WELL MADE AND AT THE TIME WAS ON SALE. WE ARE AN OLDER COUPLE AND AT FIRST THE CONTROLS SEEMED OVERWHELMING, THIS WAS FOUND TO BE UNTRUE AFTER USING IT A COUPLE OF TIMES,THE OPERATION IS QUIET,IT SAVES WATER,THE CLOTHES ARE CLEAN,AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHER PEOPLE January 7, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT5070CW

WT5070CW

$899.99

Suggested Price

top