Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 869 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer can handle large loads easily Quality of workmanship seems excellent, no problems so far, self leveling was easy. Machine will warn user when a larger load is loaded unevenly, machine stops the cycle and display shows a code the letters UE ( uneven load ). Quiet, efficient, very easy to use. Plenty of settings. Love it. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fleece - the worst thing for this machine I share the exact same sentiments as previous reviewers relative to uneven loads. Fleece is the worst thing for this machine. We have four dog blankets made of fleece, bathrobes and sweaters made of fleece...this machine will NOT complete a wash cycle with ANY item of fleece in the load. Uneven load for hours on end, two years later my husband and I have had enough. Every weekend, we have to go through torture trying to SPIN ONLY an uneven load. It doesn't spin ONLY. It rinses and spins on the SPIN ONLY cycle. LG, I'll take my consumer spend to another brand never to buys yours again. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So many options available. The washer overwhelms you at first with all the buttons and available options. However, all those options turn out to be great features and the machine is very user friendly. You can wash the smallest to the largest load with equally great results. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this washer I love this washer. Having only purchased two new washers in 30+ years, I was concerned with being disappointed in quality, build, etc. The only issue I have is the locking lid. I understand why, but I do find it inconvenient when I find that dropped sock or missed towel and I cannot simply open the lid and pop it in. My clothes come out beautifully clean. The tub handled a large load of 2 large bath rugs, 2 plush bath sheets and assorted other cleaning and hand towels. I am very happy with this washer. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Washer Ever! I have had this washing machine for 2 years and it is the worst ever! Since I bought it, the machine unbalances itself even when items of like weight are in the machine and it uses gallons of water (and lots of time) to rebalance or it will not spin. My husband is tired of my frustration every time that I do a load of wash. LG sent someone out to put in a new mother board but now it will not spin enough to remove all the water. This causes more time in the dryer. UGH! I am giving up and selling this washer and getting a new one( It will not be LG!) October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HATE this washer! I have had this washer for 2 months now and keep hoping that I will start to like it, but not yet. Whenever I do a load of black clothes they come out with white spots, almost like the soap didn't get absorbed. With so little water the clothes do not seem to be clean. I also do not like the fact that the lid locks and you can't open it to add that stray sock that you find on the floor. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love LG but this Washer is Junk I never write reviews, so it takes a lot to get me to do this. I have many rental properties, so I buy a lot of appliances and generally I like LG. When it came time to buy a washer and dryer for my own house, I bought this washer, after a lot of research and I thought, based on a good track record for LG appliances. What a mistake! Junk from day one. I bought it from Lowes and had it installed, but from day one it was very finicky with the self balancing system and I would have to be very careful to load the machine to make sure that everything was evenly balanced before starting the wash cycle. This is way more effort than my old machine and frankly a pain in the neck but I liked the fact that this LG washer was nice and big and quiet. Now, almost exactly two years to the day that I bought the washing machine it has quit working. Obviously the self balancing system has finally given up the ghost. Save yourself time, aggravation and money and look elsewhere for another washing machine. This one is not going to be a reliable investment. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 this product does a great job at cleaning this washer is the best washer I have had in many years. the washing action gets my things very clean October 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT5070CW

WT5070CW

$899.99

Suggested Price

top