Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW
WT5070CW

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 841 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My washer is easy to use. I like the various settings for different types of loads and it automatically picks the best combination of temperatures and times. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought this mainly for large size--we have lots of visitors which means lots of towels and sheets. It can handle a large load. But the accompanying dryer can't, so that means the large load in the washer is sort of useless. Things come out with more wrinkles than with other machines I've used, unless you set it on the lower spin cycles--so you are losing the energy efficiency of higher spin cycles or settling for more wrinkled clothes. No delicate cycle?? Whose idea was that?? Differences between the numerous choices seem meaningless. All the choices just make it more complicated to operate. It does get the clothes clean with minimal water use--something that was high on my list. Haven't had any problems with it getting out of balance like some reviewers mention as I am careful when clothes are loaded. Doesn't quite fit under a standard cabinet with doors with top of washer open so I am constantly lowering top to get at detergent and softener in the cabinet. Suppose I could move it a bit more away from the wall, but it is already farther away from the wall than any other machine I've had. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use Being in the military my uniform gets incredibly dirty and my laundry piles up. A good washer and dryer become an essential part of your daily routine. It has a large capacity and can handle king sized comforter along with other articles of clothes with ease. I greatly appreciate the already programmed settings which allows me to just throw it on the setting I need and forget about it. As simplistic as it sounds, the sounds it makes do kind of add to the experience and lets you know when it is done in a more soothing way than the typical buzzing noise. Overall I was off put at the cost and couldn't initially justify spending the money but am happy I did. Incredibly satisfied at this time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great selections At first I thought the washer was not putting in enough water to wash and rinse adequately, but It seems to be doing an excellent job. I would have liked a cycle for knits, but am finding other options. I am used to using a second rinse on some loads and continue to use that option. And for most loads I prefer not to use high speed spin. I do like the chime at the end of the wash, though visitors thought it was my cell phone going off at first. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer is fun.... This is my 4th washer in my lifetime that I have purchased. Washing clothes is about as exciting as watching paint dry....until I got the LG top load washer. I have never seen how the inside works before and well frankly it was kind of fun watching how the washer senses the cloths and then cleans them thru each cycle. The best part is there is more room in the LG than the "other guy" without having that big center agitator. I have always had a 4.7 cy ft and still could never wash my bed quilt. I always had to go to the commercial laundry to have it done. Well not anymore. I washed my quilt and it came out amazing. Not only did I save money but I saved time and time is so precious. Thank you LG for making a daily chore so pleasurable. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great This is our 2nd top load high efficiency washer. The drawer to put in the detergent is inconvenient and we tend to forget to close it. There is no delicate cycle so I have had to create my own. The clothes bunch up much more in this one than the one we replaced. I just hope this one lasts longer than our old one. I guess for the money it was okay but I think they could have designed it to be more user friendly. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and Features So far I've used all the settings and it works great. I like that you can see what's going on in the washer. I like the ability to change options and try out different settings for different loads. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washes well, very quiet, lots of features Washes very well,and uses very little water. This machine is very quiet too. Has lots of features but haven't used all of them yet. Does seem to get off balance a lot, but otherwise no complaints. July 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close