A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 833 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washes well, very quiet, lots of features Washes very well,and uses very little water. This machine is very quiet too. Has lots of features but haven't used all of them yet. Does seem to get off balance a lot, but otherwise no complaints. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant design I've had this LG washing machine since October, 2013. I love how quiet it is. I love how much water is spun out of the clothes on the Extra High spin speed. The dryer almost takes no time now. The coldwash option is very good. I wash darks and colors in cold, and this cycle gets everything clean. I like the customizable settings (I can use "extra water" for loads that are very large). The detergent and softener dispensers are very easy to clean. I've noticed a reduction in the water bill with this washer. It just sips water. The waveforce idea is great for heavy things like comforters - I can see through the glass lid what's happening. It gently spins and shoots water into the comforter without being too harsh on it. All in all, I'm VERY happy with my LG. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased So Far Enjoy the extra capacity compared to the front loader we were using. Much easier to load and unload. Like the fact that it doesn't "eat" small articles of clothing like the front loader. Clothes do seem to wrinkle a bit more though. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this washer. I have had this washer for almost 2 months now. It is great. My clothes are coming out clean and smelling fresh. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great washer except problems with unbalanced loads Washer works great for most loads. However, have had problems with bed sheets and also jeans/pants causing unbalanced loads. And when it tries to self-recover, it wastes water and time, and I end up having to pull out the wet clothes and re-distribute them myself. If I could solve this problem, I would be happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great washer! I loved this machine from the first time I saw it. I reviewed Consumer Reports before purchasing it and it has not disappointed. It is built like a rock and is very stylish with the space age control panel. I am able to customize my cycles with temps and spin preferences. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and easy to use We love our LG washer. Tons of room and very efficient. Best washer I have owned. I love the washer selections. The best feature is the load sensing that measures the sizes and add the correct amount of water preventing wasting water and electricity. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointed ! Maybe I'm missing what everyone is praising? When I was doing half a load of towels it becomes unbalanced mid cycle? When I wash warm, some items in my half-loaded tub never get wet? This is advanced technology? I 'm not impressed. Finally got dryer to work properly so maybe now need to focus on washer! Feel I should've kept my 9 yr old commercial washer because this is not nearly what I had expected! June 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close