Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5170HV
WT5170HV
WT5170HV
WT5170HV
WT5170HV

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5170HV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$1199.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love washer, glad i replaced the washer is so superior to previous one, which was a top end appliance, in that it has so many options that are actually usable. i would buy again with no hesitation. and i was leary when there was no middle agitator but it works great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a kind We have had this washing machine for a little over two months now. We've had several washing machines in our lives and not one of them compare with this one. This washing machine is so quiet that I have to walk down the stairs and physically look at it to see if the load is done. Our clothes come out so fresh and clean and we can hardly believe how little detergent and water we use. I believe this washing machine will pay for itself in no time at all with the money we save on detergent and water. This is the first LG appliance that we have had and from now on I will replace all of our appliances with LG. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Machine I love this washer. I cannot believe how much it holds. Clothes come out clean. I have the matching dryer and would recommend this pair to anyone. It is quiet, and does a great job!! It handles my king size comforter with room to spare. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems Better make sure you read the manual thoroughly before use. This machine does not use enough water during a cycle! They design washers they claim are good for the environment because they use less water. However, in the manual they suggest selecting up to two extra rinse cycles if your clothes has too much soap build up! AND they suggest selecting extra water as well. I have definitely ran into the problem of my clothes starting to smell a little musty, due to soap build up. Even when using very little liquid detergent. Make sure you clean the tub monthly by selecting the clean Tub button. AND use extra rinse AND extra water. With all the extra water, AND the extra long time a cycle takes....not so efficient i'd say. Oh how I miss the old washing machines. I would NOT recommend this washing machine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features This product has a great amount of benefits for the money The energy savings will pay you back June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has everything you need. I love how easy it is to use. The features and settings are perfect for any use. It is a little louder than expected. It is on the more expensive side but it is worth every penny. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer!!! Purchased the Washer and Dryer together and have loved the decision since. It takes me nearly half the amount of time to do laundry and my clothes come out very clean. I was hesitant about having no agitator in the washer and realized shortly after my first wash that these were very efficient at getting the job done. I think he bad reviews on this page are silly most complaints that I have read looks like they did not read the directions on the correct settings for their loads. This washer spins fast enough to virtually dry the clothes so much that dryer times are half as long. Great product! April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Machine I am sorry to say that this machine is very poor. We have had it now for 2 months, and have tried multiple wash loads of various sizes and fabrics and various settings. Unfortunately, it seems EVERY time, we do not have a full 3/4 + tank of very common clothes, it alarms UE on EVERY spin cycle. The spin cycle seems to be over sensitive no matter what you are trying to wash- i.e. towels, kids load, delicate, blanket, etc. I bought it because of the large capacity, with the option to be able to wash blankets, however, any other wash load, it does not like. As well, I do not find that it gets the clothes as clean as a front load or other style machines. I am sure, LG will need to fix this issue in the software and change the sensitivity of the spin cycle- when they do, it will be a nice washer I am sure, but right now, I would be cautious of purchasing. March 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close