To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5680HVA

Key Features

  • Mega Capacity
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • Steam Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price

$1199.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

Laundry At the Speed of Life

Soccer practice. Groceries. Dinner. Dishes. Shouldn't your laundry move as fast as you? Now it can, with LG's enhanced TurboWash® technology. Powerful high-pressure nozzles save 30 minutes per load, cutting wash time by half—without shortcutting cleaning performance, even on larger loads. Innovation that keeps up with your family calendar? That's not just laundry done fast—it's laundry at the speed of life.

*Compared to an LG top load washer without TurboWash. Based on AHAM-HLW-1-2010 test protocol. Cotton / Normal or comparable cycle at default settings, 8 lb. loads. Excludes quick wash or comparable cycles intended for small, lightly soiled loads only.

Experience Steam Cleaning

There's no clean like a steam clean. Our Steam™ technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Measure First

You found the LG washer that fits your lifestyle- now make sure it fits in your space. These LG models are larger than typical washers, measure to ensure your purchase can be successfully delivered and installed.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODE

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I had this washer for just 14 months when the control board went on it, I phoned LG they told me it is past 12 months so LG can't help. I phoned the local repair man recommended by LG and he searched for the part and the part was discontinued, so now I have a washer that can NOT be fixed, and I received no support from the manufacture. Not happy!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my washer I have had my washer for a little over 2 weeks and I love it! The features are great and it’s so easy to use!! I need the dryer!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from washes excellent! Clothes come out really clean and fresh! Love the big stainless steel tub!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst washer I've ever owned Hardly fills with water enough to get clothes wet in some loads. Gets unbalanced with large loads and keeps filling with water to get it balanced.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My wife and I bought this about a month ago, and we couldn't be more pleased with it's performance. Well worth the money we invested in it, so far. Easy to use, very quiet.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast Mode We bought this about five months ago as the set in our house were from the 90s. Handles everything we have thrown at it well. Only two of us in the household , but when we do towels or comforters it does just as good a job as it does on regular loads.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD MACHINE SO FAR I HAVE USED THIS MACHINE FOR A COUPLE WEEKS NOW.IT DOES A GREAT JOB OF WASHING AND IS VERY QUIET EVEN ON THE SPIN CYCLE. I DID, HOWEVER, NOTICE AN ODOR IN THE MACHINE THE SECOND WEEK THAT I USED IT, EVEN THOUGH I RAN THE TUB CLEAN CYCLE WHEN I WAS FINISHED WITH THE WEEK'S LAUNDRY. THE ODOR DID NOT SEEM TO CARRY ONTO THE CLOTHES YET.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst decision to buy this washer Very unhappy with this washer. No matter what brand detergent, the amount of detergent used, or washer settings it continually leaves detergent residue on clothing. Has ruined several items. I'm kicking myself for ever purchasing this set.
Date published: 2017-11-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05083304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What’s the matching electric dryer to a Model WT5680HWA washer?

Asked by: Teatech
Dryer DLEX7600WE is compatible with the WT5680HWA. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-16

Which cycle gets the bleach to dispense? I’ve tried them all and the bleach is still in the dispenser. 

Asked by: Ccjones
Hello, when you pour the liquid bleach into the designated compartment (separate from the detergent and fabric softener), you should not be able to see the bleach as it travels down to the bottom of the drum and holds into a compartment where it is diluted and dispensed. If you do not think it is dispensing, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so we can troubleshoot. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13

I own this particular LG washer. At the time of purchase I did not need a new dryer.........now I am in need of new gas dryer.........is there a LG model of gas dryer that would be a companion to this model of washer??

Asked by: Jack Z
Yes, it is the DLGX5781VE. (That's the gas model)
Answered by: heatmisr
Date published: 2018-01-07

Washer will not finish cycle 

Asked by: Tina79
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. If the unit will not finish a cycle, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

WHY am I getting the LE code 13 months after owning this machine. There is no foreign object stuck as I have seen you suggest. How convenient I am just one month past my warranty. 

Asked by: AllisonRd
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The LE Error Code, for a washing machine, indicates that the Wash Tub is not rotating properly. This could potentially be caused by the machine being overloaded. Troubleshooting steps can be located in the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-14

Where do i get the app to controll from my phone

Asked by: Annettehoule1234
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-05

Why won't my washer start after pushing the play button? I have to play between the play/pause button and the power button in order for it to start. After loading and adding detergent and softner I push play, it locks and does nothing.

Asked by: Chela
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. If this machine is not operating properly, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-08

Why do I have to unplug washer after running a load every few weeks to get it to turn on again? Extended warranty through HHGregg is a joke, Intermittent problems not covered.

Asked by: Larry Dickman
Hi Larry. We regret to read about the issues that you are experiencing with your ENERGY STAR® Qualified 5.0 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam, Model # WT5680HVA and apologize for any inconveniences. There are several causes for the machine having to be reset every so often by unplugging the machine then plugging it back on to get it to turn on. Unplugging the machine and then plugging it back on resets the control board and the causes could be the control board itself, a loose pin connector within the machine or a faulty door switch. Unfortunately, the machine will need to be inspected to determine the cause. If you would like to schedule a repair service, you can either contact the Call Representatives at our Support Center, (800) 243-0000 for assistance or visit our site at https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider to find an LG Authorized Service Center in your area...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05083304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT