To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

5.0 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam

  • WT5680HVA

  • Graphite Steel

Key Features

  • Mega Capacity
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • Steam Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

Laundry At the Speed of Life

Soccer practice. Groceries. Dinner. Dishes. Shouldn't your laundry move as fast as you? Now it can, with LG's enhanced TurboWash® technology. Powerful high-pressure nozzles save 30 minutes per load, cutting wash time by half—without shortcutting cleaning performance, even on larger loads. Innovation that keeps up with your family calendar? That's not just laundry done fast—it's laundry at the speed of life.

*Compared to an LG top load washer without TurboWash. Based on AHAM-HLW-1-2010 test protocol. Cotton / Normal or comparable cycle at default settings, 8 lb. loads. Excludes quick wash or comparable cycles intended for small, lightly soiled loads only.

Experience Steam Cleaning

There's no clean like a steam clean. Our Steam™ technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Measure First

You found the LG washer that fits your lifestyle- now make sure it fits in your space. These LG models are larger than typical washers, measure to ensure your purchase can be successfully delivered and installed.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

SUMMARY
Design Style Top Loader
Control Panel Design Front Control
TurboWash™ Yes
Steam Yes
Energy Star Qualified Yes
Capacity (cu.ft.) 5.0 cu. ft.
Dimensions (WxHxD) 27" x 45 3/8" x 28 3/8" (55 3/4" H with lid open)
Available Colors Graphite Steel (V)
CAPACITY
Capacity 5.0 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 14
Wash Programs Cotton/Normal, Bulky/Bedding, Perm. Press/Casual, Speed Wash, Heavy Duty BrightWhites™, Power Cleanse, Wool, Towels, Allergiene™, Sports Wear, Sanitary, Delicates, Tub Clean
No. of Options 14
Options TurboWash™, Steam, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, StainCare™, Soak, ColdWash™, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Custom Program, Signal On/Off, Water Plus
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1,100 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
TurboWash® Yes
Steam Technology Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
WaveForce™ Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
2+1 Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Internal Water Heater Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,100
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Painted
Diamond Glass Lid Transparent (White), Dark Gray Tint (Graphite Steel)
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 45 3/8" x 28 3/8" (55 3/4" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 48" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 146 lbs/168 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Parts & Labor 1 Year Parts and Labor
Motor 10 Years
Drum Lifetime
UPC CODE
UPC 048231013505

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from have to buy I'm so pleased with this washer. The features are wonderful especially the jingle that lets you know it's done. It's not loud so many cycles to choose from. A must have.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer I have owned in 66 years will buy again and refer family and froends
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from qiute and fast I bought this 3 months months ago and love it, will recommend to others
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of features We have had this washer for abouta year and it performs great we tend to use only a few of the features most of the time but have had the need for some of the special care settings and they worked fine also.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Abundance of features, surprisingly inexpensive We have owned this washer for a couple of years now and it functions as hoped. It is very efficient (though can be loud) and cleans our clothes well. The only issues we feel that could use work would be the anti-vibration feature for off balanced loads. This seems weak and can become off balanced easily.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy it again We love using less water and having a large tub. What used to take me 2 or 3 loads with the old machine now only takes one. Our clothes clean well, too. The machine has any setting you need; I especially like the steam cycle to sanitize. The delayed wash setting has come in handy, too.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large size, making laundry efficient! I bought this a year ago, after doing ALOT of research. I am very happy with this product, even a year later! I am able to do our family's laundry in no time with the large capacity this washer allows. My favorite feature that I didn't know I needed was the delay wash! I load the laundry at night and set the delay to start a couple of hours prior to the time I wake up. First thing in the morning I throw the clothes in the dryer and I'm done! One last thing, I am only 5'1" and I am able to reach the clothes in the bottom of the washer, this was important when researching the washer I wanted. I highly recommend this washer to anyone looking for a large capacity washer with good quality at a decent price!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the best washer we ever purchased love it we have saved on our water bill because it puts the right amount of water saves time not having to run back when the rinse cycle comes on great washer
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05083304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT5680HVA Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Washer will not finish cycle 

Asked by: Tina79
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. If the unit will not finish a cycle, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

WHY am I getting the LE code 13 months after owning this machine. There is no foreign object stuck as I have seen you suggest. How convenient I am just one month past my warranty. 

Asked by: AllisonRd
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The LE Error Code, for a washing machine, indicates that the Wash Tub is not rotating properly. This could potentially be caused by the machine being overloaded. Troubleshooting steps can be located in the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-14

Where do i get the app to controll from my phone

Asked by: Annettehoule1234
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-05

Why won't my washer start after pushing the play button? I have to play between the play/pause button and the power button in order for it to start. After loading and adding detergent and softner I push play, it locks and does nothing.

Asked by: Chela
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. If this machine is not operating properly, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-08

Why do I have to unplug washer after running a load every few weeks to get it to turn on again? Extended warranty through HHGregg is a joke, Intermittent problems not covered.

Asked by: Larry Dickman
Hi Larry. We regret to read about the issues that you are experiencing with your ENERGY STAR® Qualified 5.0 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam, Model # WT5680HVA and apologize for any inconveniences. There are several causes for the machine having to be reset every so often by unplugging the machine then plugging it back on to get it to turn on. Unplugging the machine and then plugging it back on resets the control board and the causes could be the control board itself, a loose pin connector within the machine or a faulty door switch. Unfortunately, the machine will need to be inspected to determine the cause. If you would like to schedule a repair service, you can either contact the Call Representatives at our Support Center, (800) 243-0000 for assistance or visit our site at https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider to find an LG Authorized Service Center in your area...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-01-25

How do you set the soak cycle

Asked by: PuzLed
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. Information about this feature can be found in your owner’s manual on page 24. After selecting a cycle, press the SPECIAL USE button to select additional features for your load. The SOAK option provides a 30 minute presoak prior to the start of the selected cycle. Use the SOAK option to presoak garments to help remove difficult spots or stains on fabrics. At the end of the presoak time, the selected cycle will begin with the same water used for the soak.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-17

I have a LE code which is a motor error but the tub seems to be locked up causing the motor to er. The washer is making clunking noises just before this happens. Is something broke? 

Asked by: Brier7
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. It is difficult to determine exactly what the cause of this problem might be. The unit will need to be inspected by a qualified service technician. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-21

What are the replacement models for this

Asked by: Kimalu
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. The only current, top-load washing machine, with steam capabilities and a rear control panel, would be the model WT7700HVA. This can be reviewed on our website at http://www.lg.com/us/washers/lg-WT7700HVA-top-load-washer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05083304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT