To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer

  • WT7050CV

  • Graphite Steel

Key Features

  • 4.5. cu.ft. Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Warranty
  • 6 Wash Programs
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

More Room to Clean

More Room to Clean

When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity top load washer in its class*, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

SUMMARY
Design Style Top Loader
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
Capacity 4.5 cu.ft.
Dimensions (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/4" D with lid open)
Color Graphite Steel
CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Rear Control
Touch Buttons Yes
Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier 1
IMEF 2.38
IWF 3.7
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 6
Wash Programs Cotton/Normal, Bedding, Water Proof, Delicates, Speed Wash, Downloaded
No. of Options 9
Options Soak, Extra Rinse, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, Water Plus, Tub Clean, Add Garment
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 3 (Hot, Warm, Cold)
Spin Speeds High (950), Medium, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
3-Tray Dispenser Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
NFC Tag On Yes
SMARTTHINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes (v 3.0)
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 950
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum & Washplate Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Lid VCM - Dark Gray Tint
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric, 60 Hz
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/4" D with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 47" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 146.9 lbs / 162.3 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
WARRANTY
UPC 048231024259

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to do laundrey This washer is so quiet that I have to go check on it to see if I remembered to start it! My bath towels were starting to smell a bit musty so I used the extra rinse feature and they're just fine now. It has a huge drum as well.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer I've ever owned I got this washer about 2 months ago to replace an old agitator based washer. This is by far the most amazing washing machine I've ever used. I spent the whole first wash (about 32 minutes) watching it through the glass top. It takes so many measurements and makes changes constantly to thoroughly clean the clothes. With my old washer the clothes came out wet, with this washer the clothes come out damp, as if they were in dryer for 20 minutes already. Many times in the first two weeks I found myself going to see if I actually started the washer as it's almost silent. Even standing in the same room It make hardly any noise, even during the spin cycle. I actually look forward to doing laundry now. The smart "Tag On" is nice for customizing loads too. In the beginning I was skeptical of LG at first but I'll never go back. After one week with this thing I bought the dryer to match. Well done!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I like it so far. A 4* because I feel I always need to add more water.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAYBE I'LL LOVE TO DO LAUNDRY NOW I purchased my LG Washer and dryer from Home Depot over the 4th of July Red, White, and Blue sale. I've never owned a nice new set before so I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Time will tell if it's trouble free. It's got a lot of bells and whistles. It plays a little electronic tune to notify you the load is done. I sat and watched through the top glass the first time I used the washer. I'd never seen a washer without a center agitator so I was curious to see how it tossed the clothes around. I love the huge baskets in both the washer and dryer. They're also very attractive to see in my laundry room.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer We have had the LG washer for a month and I love it more each time I use it. You have to learn a new way of washing from old agitator machines, but if you take the the time to learn the washer is great. The capacity is huge. What would take 2 or 3 loads in my old agitator now I do in one load. It is gentle on the clothes and vey quiet.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Excellent product. Very quiet and effective. Low or no vibration with large loads. High speed spin almost dries the items.
Date published: 2017-07-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05832851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT7050CV Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where is this model manufactured

Asked by: Cord2017
Sticker on rear of control panel has serial no. and what country it was built.
Answered by: Jvvv
Date published: 2017-08-30

Why is there no fabric softener button?

Asked by: Jvvv
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7050CV, is not designed with a Fabric Softer button. Fabric Softener is automatically dispensed during the final rinse cycle...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-28

Is there special liquid detergent that is required for this machine or can I use the same product as in my previous 15 year old washer?

Asked by: Paully
We would recommend the use of a liquid or powdered High Efficiency (HE) detergent in the appropriate detergent cup. It is recommended to only use additives labeled specifically for HE washing machines.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-20

Does this machine have an agitator?

Asked by: Jahnavi
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7050CV does not have an agitator, it has an impeller which differs from the agitator which is a spindle that sticks up in the center of an automatic washing machine's wash drum. The agitator is usually equipped with fins or vanes, and it twists and turns during the machine's wash cycle, moving clothes through the water and, ideally, removing dirt from them. The motion of the agitator varies depending on the selected wash mode, so a delicate wash cycle is gentler than a standard wash cycle. In general, agitators are hard on clothes. An impeller is a low-profile rotating hub that replaces the agitator in some washing machine models. The vanes of the impeller create turbulent currents in the wash water as the impeller rotates. In theory, these currents move the clothes through the water and clean them without the impeller making physical contact with the clothes. The impeller also takes up less space in the center of the drum, making impeller machines easier to load than agitator machines. Impellers are often found in high-efficiency washing machine models that use less water than traditional models and rotate at higher speeds during spin cycles. The higher spin speeds extract more water from the clothes, so drying times are reduced. The combination of water and energy savings makes these washer models significantly more efficient than traditional models...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-18

Our machine has error code of E6. According to trouble shooting there is something stuck in the pulsilator. Where is this located?

Asked by: Camie
The pulsator is the circular item located at the bottom center of the tub. It is suggested to remove all items from the tub and look inside the bottom of the washer for any foreign objects. Check the seam between the drum and the pulsator for anything stuck there such as a coin, zipper, or paperclip. If you find the item, remove it with a pair of pliers. If no items are found, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

What does code mean. IE

Asked by: Scott Lebo
We regret the trouble you have experienced with the washing machine. According to page 36 of your owner’s manual, the IE error code suggests that the washer is filling with water very slowly or not at all. This error can be caused by the water lines being shut off, or the water hoses could be pinched or kinked, or the water pressure could be too low coming into the product. If this does not resolve the matter, then the washer may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-13

I put liquid fabric in the proper dispenser and it never dispensed during the wash. What could have gone wrong? Is there a certain setting I need to select?

Asked by: Jennah33
We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with the washer. It is suggested to make sure the detergent was added to the correct compartment. If you require further assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional questions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

Can you have the lid open while water is running into the tub?

Asked by: karana3511
Once a cycle has started in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7050CV, the Lid Lock Indicator will illuminate to let you know that the lid is locked as the washer fills with water. It will stay on until you pause the washer, but the water will also stop filling when the machine is paused...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05832851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT