To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer

  • WT7200CV

  • Graphite Steel

Key Features

  • 5.0 cu.ft. Capacity
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • SlamProof™ Lid
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Warranty
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

More Room to Clean

More Room to Clean

When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity top load washer in its class*, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load.

Think Laundry’s a Chore?
ThinQ Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ™ app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

All the right moves

All the right moves

Get your clothes clean and experience a smarter way to wash with our innovative 6Motion™ technology. Each wash cycle combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

CAPACITY
Capacity 5.0 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier Rating 1
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 8
Wash Programs Pre Wash+Normal, Cotton/Normal, Bulky/Bedding, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Delicates, Waterproof, Downloaded
No. of Options 14
Options Soak, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash (up to 19 hours), Child Lock, Custom Program PGM Save, Signal, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, ColdWash™, StainCare™, Water Plus, Add Garment
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 (Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (950 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3-Tray Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 950
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Painted
Diamond Glass Lid Transparent Glass
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 5 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/5" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 47" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 146 lbs / 168 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years on Direct Drive Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC CODES
UPC 048231024549

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good We bought this LG washer a little over a month ago and so far it's working out great. It's quiet and can wash a lot of clothes at once. It's also pretty to look at! I hope it continues to provide outstanding service as the months go by.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuinely surprised I had not had good experiences with washers that did not have an agitator in the past and was concerned with the amount of water then the salesman pointed me to THIS WONDERFUL WASHER! It has a button to add extra water and my clothes are very clean. I even washed a load that I thought might be too much but it came out perfect.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After researching washers and dryers I chose the LG 7200 models. The washer runs quietly, cleans well, gives me choices in function and is large enough for even my dog's bed
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good We have only had the washer for a few weeks now but so far we are loving it. Get clothes very clean and spin dries clothes which reduces drying time. We are only touching the surface of all the cycles and settings and look forward to exploring the capabilities of this machine.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great capacity but have set every load for extra water. Biggest issue is that cover will not remain open unless fully opened.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! We needed a new washer because ours went out. I went to Lowe's and after narrowing down my choices I decided to go with the LG 5.0 cu ft model. It is large enough for all our washing needs including bedding. I like the wifi feature on the unit.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this washer over four months ago and still fascinated with all the new features I'm still exploring.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from washer Can't stand this washer.It takes so long to wash a load of clothes.It beats my clothes to death. SOME OF THE FEATHERS on this washers aren't good. It has short cycle on it and you can't use softer in this cycle. It doesn't spin the water out of the clothes good.I had rather have my Front Loader back.
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05866516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT7200CV Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can you pause this machine for 15-20 minutes after rinse cycle fills? I like to use a sanitizer and let it sit for a bit.

Asked by: lizbeth_25
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CVwithin 60 minutes has a special feature that is designed to make it as safe as possible. If the washer is paused or shut off while there is still water in the tub, the water will drain automatically after several minutes of inactivity. If the washer is paused and the Start/Pause button is not pressed within 60 minutes, the washer will shut off and all cycle settings will be lost. Any water remaining in the tub will be drained...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-17

What is the recommended water pressure for this machine? 

Asked by: Vmcuellarb
The recommended water pressure must be between 20 psi and 120 psi. If higher than 120 psi, a pressure reducing valve must be installed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-28

Cannot get wifi to connect

Asked by: Sewalker
We do apologize about the issue you are having with the washer. We will need more information to better assist. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-26

Setup wifi, showed Updating and then wifi light turned off and didn't come back on. Day later used washer & Wifi light turned on. Went into app & it showed Updating. Shortly after wifi light turned off again. How can I get wifi working?

Asked by: DavidC13
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. To better assist, we would need to obtain more information about Wi-Fi network. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25

How much clearance do I need behind this washer? How much behind the dryer (model DLE7200WE). I'd like to buy these as a pair, but I need to make sure they fit before I buy them.

Asked by: Emilysumiko
The recommended installation clearance spacing for behind the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CW is a minimum of 4 inches and the installation spacing for behind the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Dryer with Sensor Dry Technology, Model # DLE7200WE is 1 inch for a recessed area or closet installation. Additional clearances should be considered for ease of installation and servicing, and might also be required for wall, door, and floor moldings...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-22

Do I put the detergent "pods" in the detergent drawer or just in the tub?

Asked by: Achis
We appreciate your interest in this washer. It is suggested to place the pods directly in the tub of the washer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

Can I custom set this washer to agitate after finished spinning so the clothes are not so wrinkled and wrapped around the tub .my other washer agitated for a minute after spinning to fluff the clothes and it's a very nice feature

Asked by: Marcia3
We appreciate your interest in this washer and its features. Regretfully, this washer does not have a feature to agitate after spinning to fluff the clothes.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

I just bought this 2 days ago. First load went perfect. Second load I decided to do some towels I followed the instructions with the normal wash towards the end of the wash cycle the machine stopped and there was a consistent beeping noise no warning sign

Asked by: Dee6
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. Is there any error code displayed? At what part of the wash cycle is it stopping? More information would be needed to better assist with your issue. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05866516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT