To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WT7200CW

Key Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • SlamProof™ Lid
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty

available colors:

White
Suggested Price

$849.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$776.99

Promotion Price*

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (5.0 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Think you can’t do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ® app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

Clearly Quiet.

Our SlamProof™ glass lid allows you to watch your washer in action. And closing it is safe and quiet thanks to our smooth-operating hydraulic hinge.

Warranty / Certifications

                                     

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice washer personally I just love LG PRODUCTS
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer We love this LG washing machine. It has great capacity and yet is economical in water usage. We washed 2 large cat beds and two medium size dog beds with room to space. They came out perfectly clean. Previous washer it took 4 loads to complete these beds.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought Bought few weeks ago,after my washer of 18 years broke down. This one seems to do the job, I wish could add powder and liquid together.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Washer I bought this as a replacement for my old LG washer 10 yrs old. It is similar in design to old one but quieter and more efficient.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine! We bought our machine about three weeks ago and it has made our lives so much easier. With the 5 cu ft capacity it has cut our laundry time in half.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean clothes! Clean, quiet, and useful features. However the app is not useful.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase! Bought washer and dryer a month ago and am very pleased with performance if both items. Quiet, very efficient, cleans clothes great, dryer quiet too. Great selection of features to choose from. Covers everything you need!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features So far i have not used all the features on the washer but i am happy with the washer
Date published: 2018-05-16
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_852
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I put bleach in the dispenser, but it did not dispense. Do I need to pick a specific setting?

Asked by: Mcunningham3
Hello, the bleach dispenses in the last five minutes of the cycle. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-07

Can I was my tennis shoes in here?

Asked by: Erica T
Hello, most manufactures of shoes do not recommend they be placed in a washing machine. We only advise you follow the manufactures instructions of the item you are trying to clean. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-27

Someone previously asked what settings to use for permanent press. The answer was cold or warm water wash along with cold water rinse. What cycle (normal, delicate, etc.) and spin speed should be used with permanent press items in the WT7200CV?

Asked by: Unclear
You will want to wash permanent press clothes in warm water and rinse them in cool water, maintaining a mild agitation and spin. The warm water helps relax creases while the slow spin prevents new wrinkles from forming. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-20

Can I use Fabric softener in the normal wash setting without pushing the fabric softener button?

Asked by: Himmelt
Yes, you can. Pressing the button changes the final rinse from jet spray to a deep tub rinse. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-19

What is depth with door open vertically and horizontally?

Asked by: kendrick
The depth for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CW remains the same (i.e. 28 3/8") when the lid is opened vertically. The lid does not open horizintally so again, the depth is still 28 3/8". The only dimension that hcanges when the lid is opened is the height which is 57 1/5" H with the lid open...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-20

can I do small loads?

Asked by: Andrea lee
Yes, you can. The unit even has a speed wash! ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-28

Where is the serial number for the WT7200CW

Asked by: huckfinn
Hello, the serial number will be located on the back of the machine. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

How do you get the water plus feature to work?

Asked by: Angiedear
Simply select your cycle and press the water plus button to activate. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT