To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer

  • WT7200CW

  • White

Key Features

  • 5.0 cu.ft. Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Warranty
  • 8 Wash Programs
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

More Room to Clean

More Room to Clean

When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With the largest capacity top load washer in its class*, now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

All the right moves

All the right moves

Get your clothes clean and experience a smarter way to wash with our innovative 6Motion™ technology. Each wash cycle combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

CAPACITY
Capacity 5.0 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier Rating 1
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 8
Wash Programs Pre Wash+Normal, Cotton/Normal, Bulky/Bedding, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Delicates, Waterproof, Downloaded
No. of Options 14
Options Soak, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash (up to 19 hours), Child Lock, Custom Program PGM Save, Signal, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, ColdWash™, StainCare™, Water Plus, Add Garment
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 (Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (950 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3-Tray Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
SMART THINQ™ TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
Smart Grid Ready Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 950
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Painted
Diamond Glass Lid Transparent Glass
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 5 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/5" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 47" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 146 lbs / 168 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years on Direct Drive Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231 020275

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this washer at the end of July. So far, I love it! It is much quieter than my old machine and is very spacious. It is great that it tells you the time to complete the cycle. You do have to wait a minute or two while it accesses the load in the machine, to adjust the cycle time. There are plenty of choices for cycle types. I also like that it has a clean tub cycle, that you can run once a month to keep the tub clean!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass top We have had out washing machine for about 2 months and we really like how it has more water during the cycles. The clothes are cleaner and the spin cycle really works.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Replacing an old washer with agitator with this one was like replacing a bike with a luxury car. Large capacity, intelligent sensing of quantity and quality of laundry and really clean laundry outcome is amazing. So far, all mechanics and electronics work great and we are really happy standing around washer and watching how nice it works. Next step will be replacing old dryer with one of the same brand - LG.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from washer machine has performed very well. Quiet, washes small loads quickly and gets clothes clean.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took it back. There was no perma press setting which I love for dress cloths. Avoids wrinkles. The cotton cycle is too rough for them and the delicate too light. Other than that it was a good washer. It just didn't have my personal preferences.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Since we purchased this machine we love it! Excellent capacity and easy to operate.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love the features on it i was really worried on buying this new type of washer. You know the kind that does not have the agitator in the middle and that weighs the clothes to determine how much water to pour into the tub. I am older so i wasn't to crazy about the digital settings. But after a couple of weeks of using my washer, I have to say " I JUST LOVE IT" and I do know the LG is a great Brand. I also have purched 2 LG TV's and I love those as well.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great washer my clothes are very very clean now. I did not know they were dirty with the old washer, till now,
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT7200CW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How much clearance do I need behind this washer? How much behind the dryer (model DLE7200WE). I'd like to buy these as a pair, but I need to make sure they fit before I buy them.

Asked by: Emilysumiko
The recommended installation clearance spacing for behind the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CW is a minimum of 4 inches and the installation spacing for behind the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Dryer with Sensor Dry Technology, Model # DLE7200WE is 1 inch for a recessed area or closet installation. Additional clearances should be considered for ease of installation and servicing, and might also be required for wall, door, and floor moldings...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-22

Do I put the detergent "pods" in the detergent drawer or just in the tub?

Asked by: Achis
We appreciate your interest in this washer. It is suggested to place the pods directly in the tub of the washer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

Can I custom set this washer to agitate after finished spinning so the clothes are not so wrinkled and wrapped around the tub .my other washer agitated for a minute after spinning to fluff the clothes and it's a very nice feature

Asked by: Marcia3
We appreciate your interest in this washer and its features. Regretfully, this washer does not have a feature to agitate after spinning to fluff the clothes.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

I just bought this 2 days ago. First load went perfect. Second load I decided to do some towels I followed the instructions with the normal wash towards the end of the wash cycle the machine stopped and there was a consistent beeping noise no warning sign

Asked by: Dee6
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. Is there any error code displayed? At what part of the wash cycle is it stopping? More information would be needed to better assist with your issue. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

How long is the soak? Can it be done for 5 hours?

Asked by: TatianaTova
The Soak option on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CW provides a 30-minute pre-soak prior to the start of your selected cycle. It cannot be done for 5 hours...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-13

What settings are recommended for clothes normally washed permanent press?

Asked by: Andrio
We appreciate you interest in this washer. The cycle would be depended on preference but it would be suggested to perform a cold or warm water wash and a cold water rinse for permanent press clothing.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-26

Can i wash my rugs in it

Asked by: Michellewafer
You will need to refer to the garment label attached to your rugs or contact your the manufacturer for your rugs to inquire if they are machine washable. If your inquiry is more about if the rubber under rugs that have rubber on them will be a concern, if possible, you want to avoid washing any waterproof or water-resistant items, but if you must, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CV has a Waterproof cycle which is the only cycle that can be used to wash a load of less than 14 lbs. of water resistant items...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-25

Can this machine handle cloth diapers and their waterproof covers in the same load?

Asked by: Corgimama
Hi Corgimama, The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer, Model # WT7200CW has a Waterproof cycle for washing waterproof and water resistant items...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT