To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer with Turbowash™ Technology

  • WT7500CW

  • White

Key Features

  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Warranty
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

Laundry At the Speed of Life

Soccer practice. Groceries. Dinner. Dishes. Shouldn't your laundry move as fast as you? Now it can, with LG's enhanced TurboWash® technology. Powerful high-pressure nozzles save 30 minutes per load, cutting wash time by half—without shortcutting cleaning performance, even on larger loads. Innovation that keeps up with your family calendar? That's not just laundry done fast—it's laundry at the speed of life.

*Compared to an LG top load washer without TurboWash. Based on AHAM-HLW-1-2010 test protocol. Cotton / Normal or comparable cycle at default settings, 8 lb. loads. Excludes quick wash or comparable cycles intended for small, lightly soiled loads only.

More room to clean

When it comes to laundry capacity big is good, but bigger is better. Now you can wash a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load! At 5.2 cu ft of mega capacity, you'll definitely have more room to clean.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Wash in peace

You shouldn’t know your washer is on when you're in the next room. The LG TrueBalance™ anti-vibration system is designed to minimize washer noise and vibration for smooth, quiet performance in any room of the house - even on the 2nd floor.

The hottest thing in cold clean

Using the cold cycle on your washer doesn’t have to mean compromising. ColdWash™ technology uses cold water and enhanced washing motions to penetrate deep into fabrics, giving you cold water savings with warm water performance.

SUMMARY
Design Style Top Loader
CAPACITY
Capacity 5.2 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier Rating 1
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 14
Wash Programs Pre Wash+ Normal, Cotton/Normal, Tub Clean, Bulky/Bedding, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Delicates, Bright Whites™, Towels, Oxi-Sanitize, Waterproof, Downloaded
No. of Options 14
Options Soak, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Custom Program PGM Save, Signal, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, ColdWash™, StainCare™, Water Plus, Add Garment
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (950 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
TurboWash® Technology Yes (v2.0)
Oxi-Sanitize Cycle Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
3-Tray Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
NFC Tag On Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 950
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Painted
Lid Transparent Glass
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 5 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/5" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 47" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 146.9 lbs/162.3 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years on Linear Compressor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231016636

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 hours to do one load of laundry! I've had this washing machine for about three years. I bought the large capacity thinking I would be able to do larger loads and save time. Boy, was I wrong. The balance sensor is oversensitive which causes the machine to repeatedly stop and refill with water in an attempt to balance the load. This futile process will just keep repeating itself unless you physically balance the load or, as I usually have to do, remove half of the soaking wet clothes in order for the machine to actually finish the cycle. To further complicate matters, it is impossible to figure out how to use the spin only function so that the other half of the wet clothes can be spun without going through an entire wash cycle. I've looked up YouTube videos and the manual and I have yet to figure out how to use this function Never again!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY!!!!! I have had this washer for almost 4 months. I thought my teenage son was wearing dirty clothes until I smelled all of his clothes that have been washed and they all smell dirty! I have tried only washing small loads with extra detergent, hot water, extra soil setting, extra rinse and fabric softener and I still have clothes that come out dirty with dry spots still on them. Every load takes over 1 1/2 hours. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!! If I could give this zero stars I would!!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT clean clothes!!!! I bought this almost 4 months ago. All of our clothes smell dirty!! I wash on warm, add extra detergent, run heavy soil setting, fabric softener and extra rinse. I am only filling the tub half way. Every load takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes. It now takes me a full day to do laundry. I just took all of my son's clothes out of his closet to rewash again because they all smell like a dirty teenage boy. Some of the clothes still have dry spots on them when I take them out of the washer. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Energy Efficient Washer. We bought this washer over 3 months ago. So glad I made the purchase even though my wife said we did not need one because the other one works just fine. She loves it! Even our daughter comes to our house to wash her clothes because everything comes out cleaner and fresher smelling. The washer uses so much less water than our previous machines; even with the Extra Water Option that LG recommends for larger loads for the best cleaning performance. We have Kind size bedding; this washer handles every type of comforter with ease; they come out clean and fresh. From large to small loads; and a waterproof clothing setting we have all our laundry needs met. Read the manual for the perfect wash you cannot go wrong. Our water bill has decreased significantly; I waited 3 months to get our water bill before writing review so I could relay honest statement. We use much less energy heating the hot water. Washer was eligible for a $50 Efficiency Maine Rebate to make the price even better. Check with your State for the Rebate available to you. Thank you LG for making a high quality washer at an affordable price.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! Great washer! I did all lot of research on top loaders and this one met all the requirements and was rated highly. It is very quiet and does a great job cleaning our clothes.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the product I have had this washer for several months and like all the features. it has a delayed wash so I can add a load late at night and have it start in the morning and be done by the time I am awake. I only gave it 4 stars because the clothes come out very wrinkled no matter what cycle you are on.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes on large bedding/blanket/rug loads with ease We have lots of animals, so we are constantly washing bedding, blankets, and throw rugs. The extremely large wash basket without the old tall agitator conquers these loads with ease! They come out clean and fresh smelling too. The washing technology it uses is quite different than our old agitator machines...very interesting to watch it do its thing. Super high speed spin cycle ability, which makes the items come out almost dry - this cuts down on dryer time. Its got a direct drive motor too.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine I love the short cycle that uses less electricity and water than my old washing machine. Living in a state that deregulated electricity and that is having droughts the cost of electricity and water has gone up. It is nice to use advanced technology to lower my operating costs and get my cloths clean. I love the new design that allows me to do large or small loads and see and know that only the water needed is used.
Date published: 2017-11-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT7500CW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can pods be used and where do you put them? And can I use Borax powder whitening booster in the wash?

Asked by: Rlbutti
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer with Turbowash™ Technology, Model # WT7500CW is designed to use only High-Efficiency (HE) detergent. If your pods are High-Efficiency pods, you would need to add them directly to the tub before loading your clothes. Do no place them in the detergent dispenser. As for other additives, you will need to follow the manufacturer's recommendations and instructions that are printed on the packaging on their use...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-01

How long should it take to wash a load of laundry on Normal cycle with fabric softener?  I just got mine yesterday and it takes 1hr55 min and only 15 mins less without fabric softener in turbo.  Is this normal?

Asked by: nnewby
Cycle times will vary depending on cycle selection, load size, fabric type, and other factors. However, the times you have provided is within normal operating time frames for the normal cycle.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-16

Does the washer have an LED display on the face of the cycle selector knob? The manual doesn't speak to this. 

Asked by: Rjm676
Yes,right by each cycle.
Answered by: Jvvv
Date published: 2017-08-25

My washer smells when it is running. Clothes do not smell bad when finished but it stinks up my laundry room unless I use multiple fabric freshener products. Is there a trap somewhere on back of washer that may be collecting debris that is making it smell

Asked by: MelRM
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. Running the tub clean cycle, whether using BLEACH or VINEGAR (never simultaneously), is the best method for removing the soap residue which can develop the mold or mildew. If this, combined with leaving the door open between cycles, and drying the gasket after a cycle is complete, then it may be necessary to obtain the assistance of a qualified technician to locate the source of the smell, and to resolve the matter by replacing certain components where the smell may have settled.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-11

My chlorine isn't draining from the chlorine dispenser. Machine is only 1 month old.

Asked by: Sergioc0490
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The bleach dispenser should be flushed out with water twice during every wash cycle. This is to ensure that all the bleach is cleared from the dispenser. There may still be water in the dispenser after a cycle. This would be normal. If this does not appear to be the case, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-07

What is the matching electric dryer product number to the WT7500 Washer? 

Asked by: Nunie
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer with Turbowash™ Technology, Model # WT7500CV can be matched with the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEX7600VE...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-07

Not enough water goes into tub even when add water function is used. Clothes come out barely damp and still very dirty.

Asked by: Marcyequus2548
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. If the water is not being dispensed properly, then it may be that the water valve is not open sufficiently. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 if this does not resolve the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03

What is the most lbs. of dry laundry I can wash at one time?

Asked by: Jvvv
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer with Turbowash™ Technology, Model # WT7500CW can hold 20-22 pounds of laundry, but please keep in mind that while it is economical in both utility costs and time management to do full loads, you should never cram clothes and overstuff a washer just because you can. You also need to consider that the type of load will also make a big difference. 20 pounds of shirts is a lot different to 20 pounds of towels when they get wet...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT