To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WT7500CW

Key Features

  • 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • TurboWash® Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty

available colors:

White
Suggested Price

$1049.99

Suggested Price

Get it All Done In Less Time

Mega capacity (5.2 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Fast Forward Your Wash

Give big loads the same great clean while cutting your wash time by up to 30 minutes* with LG’s enhanced TurboWash® technology.

*1. Compared to an LG front load washer without TurboWash®. Based on AHAM-HLW-1-2010 test protocol. Cotton / Normal or comparable cycle at default settings, 8 lb. loads. Excludes quick wash or comparable cycles intended for small, lightly soiled loads only.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

Here to help

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer,  you don’t have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smartphone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Warranty / Certifications

                                     

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge We replaced another brand of HE top level with an LG because we had 2 brand new washers fail unrepairably. LG is supposed to be one of the lost reliable brands out there. As far as the washer, it works. Huge capacity, quieter than my last washer, and clothes seem to be clean. The reason I only give it 4 stars is that some settings are not available on all cycles.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This Machine Great features with lots of flexibility; very useful, operates quietly, produces great results. Would;d have rated it 5 starts except for one drawback -- the part of the control panel that has the flexible choices (water temp, extra rinse) has no background light and is very difficult to see.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Got this to replace a horrible maytag fromt loader. Was weary of buying another top loader. This machine is great. Clothes are clean. Plenty of water in the tub. Regular “normal wash” is quick. Only negative is I am short and washer is deep. I need to stand on my tippy toes to get clothes on bottom
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer This our 2nd LG washer and they are great washers! They also look great!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Does a week's worth of laundry in one cycle. Tub is Hugh and I was surprised at how quiet it is. Much quieter than the Kenmore elite it replaced.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted Great features, quiet and cleans like a dream! So happy with this.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and BIG Have washed several loads and really like all the features and the capacity .. it DOES HAVE A SQUEAK on some cycles where the tub is moving in an irregular orbit ... I believe this is simply rubber against rubber on the tub and upper edge of the machine ... a little irritating but read other reviews with similar complaint
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are Nice My son bought this for me when my old washer went out
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to deactivate CL code

Asked by: Rick SRT8
Hello, the CL code means Child Lock has been activated. Please see the link for troubleshooting. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000010-20150140270078-others
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-09

Why the the washer show IE in the screen 

Asked by: El diyo
Sorry to hear you are having an issue. Please see the provided link with the troubleshooting steps to resolve. If you need further assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT00000305-1415831972571-ie
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-16

How do you endure that more water is added to the washer? 

Asked by: Annetta
Hello, for the Water Plus, simply press the button to activate. If the washing machine reaches its maximum water level, no water will be added. You can not select Water Plus on the Tub Clean and Bedding Cycle. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

Does Model # WT7500CW come with the hoses for hot and cold water?

Asked by: Bill9876543
They do not, they are part number, ^AC 5215FD3715U - Hot 5215FD3715V - Cold
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

Does this model support Smart ThinQ?  Will it pair with the Smart ThinQ application for notifications?

Asked by: CandyDeathSquad
The WT7500CW does not have Smart ThinQ. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-09

Can pods be used and where do you put them? And can I use Borax powder whitening booster in the wash?

Asked by: Rlbutti
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer with Turbowash™ Technology, Model # WT7500CW is designed to use only High-Efficiency (HE) detergent. If your pods are High-Efficiency pods, you would need to add them directly to the tub before loading your clothes. Do no place them in the detergent dispenser. As for other additives, you will need to follow the manufacturer's recommendations and instructions that are printed on the packaging on their use...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-30

How long should it take to wash a load of laundry on Normal cycle with fabric softener?  I just got mine yesterday and it takes 1hr55 min and only 15 mins less without fabric softener in turbo.  Is this normal?

Asked by: nnewby
Cycle times will vary depending on cycle selection, load size, fabric type, and other factors. However, the times you have provided is within normal operating time frames for the normal cycle.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-16

Does the washer have an LED display on the face of the cycle selector knob? The manual doesn't speak to this. 

Asked by: Rjm676
Yes,right by each cycle.
Answered by: Jvvv
Date published: 2017-08-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT