To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

5.7 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer with TurboWash® Technology

  • WT7700HKA

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 5.7 cu.ft. Mega Capacity
  • TurboWash® Technology
  • 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

This LG washer has been awarded the ENERGY STAR® most efficient mark in 2017. Products that are recognized as the most efficient of ENERGY STAR® in 2017 help reduce greenhouse gas emissions by meeting rigorous energy efficiency performance levels set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

A mom multitasks by folding laundry and enjoying quality time at home with her two boys.

Laundry at the Speed of Life

TurboWash® technology from LG puts powerful high-pressure nozzles to work on even your most challenging loads. You’ll save 30 minutes per load without sacrificing fresh, clean results.

Nothing Beats
LG Steam

For gentle cleaning and disinfecting power that penetrates every fiber, LG Steam Technology virtually eliminates dirt and odors.

Just Set and Go

Intuitive Dial-A-Cycle™ controls and easy to read LED Display indicators help you find the right setting every time.

SUMMARY
Design Style Top Loader
Control Panel Design Rear Control
Capacity (cu.ft.) 5.7 cu. ft.
Limited Warranty 1 year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
Dimensions (WxHxD) 29" x 45" x 32 1/4" (55 3/4" H with lid open)
TurboWash® Yes
Steam Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V), Black Stainless Steel (K)
CAPACITY
Capacity 5.7 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 14
Wash Programs Cotton/Normal, Bulky/Bedding, Perm. Press/Casual, Speed Wash, Heavy Duty BrightWhites™, Power Cleanse, WaterProof, Towels, Allergiene™, Download, Sanitary, Delicates, Tub Clean
No. of Options 15
Options TurboWash®, Steam, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, StainCare™, Soak, ColdWash™, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Custom Program, Signal On/Off, Water Plus, SmartGrid Ready
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1,050 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
TurboWash® Yes
Steam Technology Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
WaveForce™ Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Internal Water Heater Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
3 Tray Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,050
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Painted
Diamond Glass Lid Transparent (White), Dark Gray Tint (Graphite Steel)
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V), Black Stainless Steel (K)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 29" x 45" x 32 1/4" (55 3/4" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 31 15/16" x 48 1/32" x 33 3/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 166.2 lbs/190.3 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231018814

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever washer and dryer We bought both a couple months ago and I still cant get over how well the pair work and most of all how quiet they are. We use less detergent and softener and the loads are bigger.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! Love it ! Love it ! This over-sized washer is easy to use. It washes comforters and feather tick cushions for my couch. I couldn't be more pleased with this washer.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and done! I have only used this 2 cycles but so far it's a winner! I love how much I am able to fit in each cycle. What would usually be 2 loads took only 1 load to get it all washed. The machine is quiet which is important for the location on the 2nd floor. I have not figured out all the features but it was easy to start & understand for someone used to a manual machine before.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous washer The washer works great ! It is very large and can accommodate alot of laundry or comforter. Easy delivery and set up by Costco
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will make holes in your delicates At first, I loved this washing machine. I could do tons of laundry in half the time, but I started noticing holes in my shirts. At first I thought it was the quality of the shirts I bought, but after it's destroyed numerous shirts and even basic tshirts from Old Navy, Gap and Macy's I realized it was the washing machine. I am careful to use the delicate cycle, which is not delicate at all. If you care about your clothing, don't buy this!!! It's great for blankets, sheets and towels, but terrible for clothing. I wish someone wrote a review like the one I'm writing, because I am stuck with this clothes shredder!! Very unhappy!! Don't do it!!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanest clothes I have ever had Very clean clothes and has helped to reduce my water bill
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great features, two repair calls in seven months Frustrated with the machine. We've had to replace a pressure sensor and now the LG repair person is out and having to replace various parts as a result of the machine bouncing around. It has de
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clothes remain dirty and stained Clothes come out still stained. Not enough water no matter how many times I push the button to add extra water - no matter which setting you choose. Clothes float on top of the little water - get barely wet. Clothes spin and come out so twisted and wrinkled. DO NOT BUY!! What a lemon. Have spoken to customer service numerous times about all these issues. Also had several on site service calls with no resolution. Repairman even told me has other customers that add extra water by via a hose or adding buckets of water.
Date published: 2017-07-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05805269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT7700HKA Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My washer is about 5 months old and when I'm washing clothes black mildew spots are all over them ?? What is this coming from ? It happens when I use steam cycles and ones without steam ? It's disgusting and I'm desperate for an answer 

Asked by: Mom of 4
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. If there are spots on your clothes after the wash, then it is recommended to utilize the TUB CLEAN feature. A buildup of detergent residue can occur in the wash tub over time and cause the current issue you are experiencing. If additional assistance is needed, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-10

Can I use the 'ecoegg' in the washer?

Asked by: LovetodoLaundry
Regrettably, we are not familiar with 'ecoegg'. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.7 Cu.Ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer With TurboWash® Technology, Model # WT7700HVA is designed to use only High-Efficiency (HE) detergent. High-efficiency branded detergents are available from various detergent manufacturers and can be identified by the 'HE" logo on their packaging. If the 'Ecoegg' is a High-Efficiency detergent, it is highly recommended that you follow the instructions on its packaging for its use. If in doubt, please contact its manufacture to inquire if it is suitable for use in High-Efficiency washers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-27

I just filled the fabric softener spot with fabric softener and it immediately, and completely, dripped through the bottom of the dispenser onto all of the clothes.  This has never happened before, any ideas what caused this?  

Asked by: Erinmh02
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The most common cause of the symptoms described is for the dispenser tray to have some manner of buildup which keeps the tray from closing. It is recommended to remove the dispenser tray, wash it in hot water, and then test it again. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional suggestions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-01

How do I get my washer to fill with more water

Asked by: Justin22
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. More water can be added to a wash cycle using either the WATER PLUS or EXTRA RINSE options. For additional assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-23

Does this machine have a delicates cycle and a hand wash cycle?

Asked by: Roos
The 2016 ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.7 Cu.Ft. Mega Capacity Top Load Washer With TurboWash® Technology, Model # WT7700HVA has a Delicates cycle, it does not have a Hand Wash cycle. Keep in mind that the Delicates and Hand Wash cycle have the same agitation speed and the difference between the two is how long each cycle agitates at one time. The Delicates cycle will fill then agitate on low speed for the entire wash portion of the cycle whereas the Hand Wash cycle pauses the agitation during the cycle. It will fill with water and agitate intermittently throughout the cycle...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-22

Is it recommended to leave the lid on the washer open when not in use?  Also, how do I use the add a garment feature?

Asked by: Erinmh02
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. Yes, it is recommended to leave the washer lid open between cycles in order to allow the remaining moisture to evaporate. The Add Garment light will illuminate near the beginning of the wash cycle to indicate when it is safe to add items to the load. Press the START/PAUSE button to pause the cycle and add garments to the load. Press the START/PAUSE button to resume the cycle. It is not recommended to add items unless the Add Garment light is illuminated, as this could result in poor performance and/or clothing damage.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-16

What does LEI. Mean on the display window

Asked by: Angel56
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. According to page 47 of the owner’s manual, the LE1 code denotes the possibility that foreign objects, such as coins, pins, clips, etc. have gotten caught between the wash plate and the inner wash basket. Turn off the washer and then press the POWER button. Press the SPIN SPEED button without selecting a cycle to drain and spin the load. When the spin is complete, remove the clothes and then find and remove any objects caught in the wash plate. Always check pockets, etc. before washing to prevent error codes or damage to the washer or clothing. For additional assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-21

The softener does not dispense.

Asked by: Mokie
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. What type of softener is in use? What cycles are being used with this option? Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05805269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT