To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents

BP240

Key Features

  • 1080p Upscaling
  • USB Plus: Media Playback
Convenience Features
Disc Playback Capability
Dimensions
Video Decoding Format
Video Capabilities
Audio Decoding Format
Connections (Front Panel)
Connections (Rear Panel)
Supplied Accessories
General

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I bought it about a month ago for our children and they love it. Also i did not expect it to have a hdmi cable supplied with it ,but it works great.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is a great product, plays normal dvd's as well as blue ray. And was a great price.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install -just plug in and off you go Great in the toy room for when the grandkids come to stay and they can watch a movie
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I want it to do Quite pleased with sound & video quality, compact footprint & smart appearance
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought to replace a cheap faulty dvd player, was very pleased that this one works very well considering it is slightly more expensive than a lot of others. I like that it has the on and eject buttons on the front rather than the top. Quiet and fast.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG bp240 blue-ray and dvd player Excellent little machine. Has everything we need for a great price and delivery was super quick
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All good so far Haven't had a chance to use it much, but all working so far!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picks up and plays all formats Easy navigation of on screen menus quick loading of files.
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_AU, sid_MD05102701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lgelectronics-au
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 288ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

QUESTIONS? LET US HELP

Simply choose a support option from the icons below:

  • Live Chat

    Start Live Chat.

    Chat Online with LG Support.
    24 Hours – 7 Days a Week

  • Telephone

    Call us on 1300 54 22 73
    24 Hours – 7 Days a Week

  • Email

    Send an Email

    No time to chat?
    Send your enquiry to us via email.