To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LP0815WNR

Key Features

  • 8,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.0
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
DIMENSIONS
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this and it works great, keeping in mind the BTUs.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, smells awful I bought this for use in a cabin a few years ago. It works great, but this year I went to use it at home and the smell is over powering. Anybody else have this issue? We always clean it at the end of the season and even leave the drain open to air out. Other than the smell I love it!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hose breaks apart, The window installation hose breaks apart only after two summers of use and it’s big bucks to replace.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hose deteriorates Unit good, hose falls apart and can not replace without spending big bucks on whole assembly
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Operation and connection. Have had it two years with no problems. Works well for large bedrooms or Living rooms.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools the room well, nice remote, easy to install Cools the bedroom well, not particularly noisy, the "no window" install makes it a breeze to install
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little portable ac unit We bought this portable ac unit about 8 months ago and are happy with our purchase. It keeps our room cool during the hot summer days and nights. For a small living room it does the job. If you have a bigger room, I'd highly recommend a bigger ac unit.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works really well cools the room nicely, temperature can be controlled room by room
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi! I already have this unit but we lost the plastic slate that goes in the window and now the hose has completely torn off. How can I get replacement parts for this unit?

Asked by: AJ827
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-02

I have A an LP0815WNR AC unit - would like to know what the window vent kit number is for this model and/or what kit numbers will work with it. Thank You !

Asked by: 115 in the shade
Hello, for the vent panel kit the part number is COV30314909 and for the hose it is part number COV30314808. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-24

Hi, we need a kit to use in a room with only a sliding patio door. The height is around 78". Is such a kit or part available? Thanks.

Asked by: MarsbarsCT
Hello, while not recommended, you can order another install kit and extend the length for your sliding door. The part number for the kit is COV30314909. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-23

Why does the tube have to be in a window

Asked by: darrelmiller5
Hello, the unit must vent out the window or you will be putting hot exhaust air into your home while trying to cool your home which would be counter productive. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-25

Can I buy a replacement cord if mine got damaged?

Asked by: soma2314
Hello, you sure can but it does require a technician to install. The part can be found in the link below. ^AC https://lg.encompass.com/item/9631251/LG/COV30331613/Power_Cord_Assembly,outsourcing
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-24

My vent hose became brittle and cracked. Where can I purchase a new one?

Asked by: Jmyama
Replacement parts for your AC unit may be purchased via our authorized parts distributor: www.encompassparts.com. Feel free to contact us via Twitter @LGUSSupport if you have any questions or concerns.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2018-02-02

The fan works, I've cleaned the vents and the water tank is empty. But no cool air is coming out. It literally stopped producing cool air from one day to the next. Any suggestions on what could be the issue?

Asked by: Miralove710
Our help library offers troubleshooting, tips, and other useful information that may help. Please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000014-1342109440312-not-cooling for an interactive tutorial. If you are in need of any further assistance, our support team may be reached via Twitter @LGUSSupport. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-26

My unit isn't cooling how it used to. Its a cool breeze but not cold like it was before. There is no indicator that's it full because the light hasn't come on. So I dobt know why it suddenly stop. 65 degrees feels like a cool 78

Asked by: KB Da Boss
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. It is recommended to check the air filter for any obstruction in air flow. It is also recommended to consider the temperature of the room, the temperature outdoors, and how the sun falls on the unit. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT