LP0817WSR
8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
  • 8,000 BTU Cooling
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 200 sq. ft.
8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
$ 319.99
Where to Buy

FEATURES

  • Fan Speed: Cooling
    2
    Outdoor Vent / Exhaust
    Yes
  • Thermostat Control
    Yes
    Remote Control
    LCD Remote Controller
  • Compressor
    Rotary
    Type Air Discharge
    Inclined and Top
  • Display Panel
    LED
    Control Button Type
    Standard
  • Auto Restart
    Yes
    Auto Door Open/Close System
    Yes
  • Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type
    Blower
    Auto Swing
    Yes
  • Fan Only Speed
    2
    Water Full Indicator
    Yes
  • Timer
    24 Hr. On/Off

DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT

  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
    16.93" x 27.36" x 12.80"
    Net Weight (lbs.)
    58.4 lbs.
  • Shipping Weight (lbs.)
    69.4 lbs.
    Shipping (WxHxD)
    19.29" x 34.65" x 15.55"

PERFORMANCE

  • Dehumid. (Pts/Hr)
    1.8
    dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor)
    53
  • Dry Air Flow (CFM)
    250
    Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
    200
  • BTU Performance
    8,000
    Refrigerant
    R410A

WARRANTY

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor

UPC CODES

  • UPC
    048231382144

ELECTRICAL RATINGS

  • Rated Amps
    9.2
    Voltage / 60 Hz
    115
  • Watts
    1,040

MATERIALS/FINISHES

  • Available Colors
    White
    Easy-Roll Casters
    Yes
  • Air Filter
    Washable
    Window Installation Kit
    Yes
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many great features We have fallen in love with our portable A/C. We read all the reviews before we purchased it, including the negative ones and decided you can't please all the people all the time. Being in our 80s we finally figured out all the features and especially like the timer feature. We figured out we could vent this unit using our free standing fireplace and it works great. It is a little loud but we don't mind because we stay so cool and we just turn the volumne up a tad on the t.v. I would really recommend this and recommend you take the time to read the manuel that comes with it.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT COOLS !!! I bought this a little over 6 weeks ago. It was needed for my daughter's room that was hard to cool. Once installed, I was able to turn the thermostat up several degrees for the rest of the house. I realize this is rated as one of the quieter ones, but just a little too noisy for me. Definitely cools ! If I could, would have rated it 4 &1/2 stars.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Purchased after my daughter had purchased one for herself and saw how great it worked.
Date published: 2019-07-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

does this unit evaporate the water thru the exhaust [on ac ]or do I need to empty it or run a hose to a drain ? will a standard garden hose connect if needed ?

Asked by: pat the handyman
The LG 8,000 BTU (5,500 BTU, DOE) Portable Air Conditioner, 115-Volt w/ Dehumidifier Function and LCD Remote in White, Model # LP0817WSR has a self-evaporative system. It will recycle the condensing water to cool the condenser. If you live in an area of low humidity, you may not have to empty it. If you live in an area of high humidity when the internal water collection tank gets full, the LED display will show 'E5' and the air conditioner will turn off and you will need to empty the tank. A standard garden hose will not fit in the drain ports on this unit. If you need to drain the unit while running it in DRY (Dehumidification) mode, you can insert a drain hose with an inner diameter of 16mm (5/8") into the upper drain port...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-07-08

I was wondering. With the "swing" feature of your product, is there any way to turn the feature off? Or will it turn off on its own?

Asked by: Startled
The swing feature on the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0817WSR can only be set from the remote control and it sets the air discharge louvers to open and shut. IT is a selectable feature...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-06-24

Where can i find parts and accesories for my portable air?

Asked by: Leyni525
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-06-21

Is there video tutorial on attached the drain hose? Mine will not screw into place and I wonder if I was shipped the wrong attachment

Asked by: busterthekid
We have an installation video available on our website at https://www.lg.com/us/support/video-tutorials/CT10000014-1396971806638-portable-ac-installation If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-06-19

Where can i buy the Square Exhaust Duct Interface for this unit?

Asked by: Jared Evans
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-30

where can I buy a control remote for this unit exactly for this unit ?

Asked by: camili miranda
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-20

In the directions, it mentions foam and a tool for draining. I see neither of them included. The drain pipe says “in the accessory box” which I have no idea what this “accessory box” is and no foam came with it. Are these items NOT included???

Asked by: Dani7777
The hose you are looking for is actually called a portable air conditioner drain hose. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-03

I bought this to use in the garage when working out there. I have a door to the outside so to use do I just need to open the small door, close the garage door, and put the unit close to the open door? Do I need to use any of the installation parts?

Asked by: Vettel
The Window Installation Kit for the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner and Dehumidifier Function with LCD Remote, Model # LP0817WSR allows it to be installed in most vertical-sliding windows from 18" to 50" wide and casement-style windows 18" to 50" high. It is not designed to be installed in a doorway. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)