LP1017WSR
10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
  • 10,200 BTU Cooling
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 300 sq. ft.
10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner
$ 369.99
Where to Buy

FEATURES

  • Fan Speed: Cooling
    2
    Outdoor Vent / Exhaust
    Yes
  • Thermostat Control
    Yes
    Remote Control
    LCD Remote Controller
  • Compressor
    Rotary
    Type Air Discharge
    Inclined and Top
  • Display Panel
    LED
    Control Button Type
    Standard
  • Auto Restart
    Yes
    Auto Door Open/Close System
    Yes
  • Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type
    Blower
    Auto Swing
    Yes
  • Fan Only Speed
    2
    Water Full Indicator
    Yes
  • Timer
    24 Hr. On/Off

DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT

  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
    16.93" x 27.36" x 12.80"
    Net Weight (lbs.)
    59.5 lbs.
  • Shipping Weight (lbs.)
    70.5 lbs.
    Shipping (WxHxD)
    19.29" x 34.65" x 15.55"

PERFORMANCE

  • Dehumid. (Pts/Hr)
    2.5
    dBA Level (Front)
    53
  • Dry Air Flow (CFM)
    220
    Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
    300
  • BTU Performance
    10,200
    Refrigerant
    R410A

WARRANTY

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor

UPC CODES

  • UPC
    048231382151

ELECTRICAL RATINGS

  • Rated Amps
    11.3
    Voltage / 60 Hz
    115
  • Watts
    1,270

MATERIALS/FINISHES

  • Available Colors
    White
    Easy-Roll Casters
    Yes
  • Air Filter
    Washable
    Window Installation Kit
    Yes
What people are saying
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy the Freedom Im so happy I got rid of my window A/C and switched to a portable unit. I can still have air when I need it, and have fresh air Windows when weather is nice. I love ALL the LG products I have purchased, from my phone, to my TV, to my AIR CONDITIONER. Which cools my entire apartment with ease. The ease of use of products, to customer support are great assets to the quality of service and products. I AM a SATISFIED Customer!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic drain broke Bought on 6-24 when our ac went out. After one week , ac unit replaced and I stopped using unit. Unit worked great BUT when I drained water from unit, plastic drain piece on bottom broke as I was tightening. Put in repair request , uploaded all the requested info on point of sale etc to website and have hear NOTHING
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Evaportative air conditioner I recently bought this from Home Depot and on the specs on the Home Depot website it stated that I was evaporating air conditioner. When I got it home stated that water level function was on it.
Date published: 2019-07-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I purchased my unit two days ago and it leaks each time I use it. It is vented out a window but it leaks from the bottom left side during use. I receive no error message about the unit being full. Is my unit defective? 

Asked by: Joer212
We apologize you are having trouble with your air conditioner. If water is leaking from the unit you can troubleshoot this from the following help library article: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000014-1432830080099-water-leaks-from-unit If you need assistance, you can contact our Customer Support by any of the below options: Phone: 1-800-243-0000 LiveChat or Email: www.lg.com/us/support/chat-and-email-information Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ Twitter: @LGUSSupport The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-07-02

My lg air conditioner has e5 and it wont start what do i do

Asked by: Alex951
You can find information about the E5 error code in our help library at https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000014-1432829295501 ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-30

I have a LG model ZLP1111WXR and there saying it's discontinued. How do I go about getting parts for it

Asked by: Neenacampa783
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-23

What is the diameter of the exhaust hose

Asked by: Mkinhy
The exhaust hose for the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner and Dehumidifier Function with LCD Remote, Model # LP1017WSR is 5 feet long and has a diameter of 5 inches. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-06-30

Is there an extension kit for a sliding glass door? 

Asked by: Ktsuk
Regrettably, LG does not make any extension kits for sliding glass doors. The only extension panels available are those that come supplied with the Window Installation Kit for the LG10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR. You can order more panels from any of our Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors if our online store at https://usstore.lg.com/store?Action=DisplayHomePage&Locale=en_US&SiteID=lgus does not have them...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-10

Why does it leak from underneath? I don’t get the message E5 but there is water all the time.  Where can I by the pan you have discussed on page 20 of the manual?  Or is it suppose to be emptied and not leak?

Asked by: Sunrae
Hello Sunrae, the unit should already have the pan installed. We need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call when you are with the unit at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-06-12

is this a dual hose?

Asked by: bellssss
The LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR is a single hose unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-03

What drainage hose do I need for the LP1017wsr. It did not come with the portable air conditioner 

Asked by: DonnaHelp
Hello, the drain hose is optional and does not come with the unit. as per the instruction: Install a drain hose (16mm [5/8”] inside diameter) and place the open end of the hose over a drain or bucket or out the window. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)