To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1017WSR

Key Features

  • 10,200 BTU Cooling
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 300 sq. ft.
Suggested Price

$349.99

Suggested Price
PERFORMANCE
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good air conditioner It does not cool the room as well as our other LG with front venting. The unit is fairly noisy in high setting only. Have only used it about 1 month. We will see how it does next summer. Portable air conditioners are over- priced.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is very effective The fan makes loud noises when turned on the high mode.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gois, gets my room very cold. It is a good product, except for one major problem, it leaks from the bottom. I wish it had come with a bottom hose.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact features, just right for my situation. Best value for medium sized room. Had larger version for years this replacement was an excellent choice.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well & Easy to Move We're very happy with this AC. It's easy to install, quiet, and works well.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit We are enjoying our portable AC unit so much. We’ve only had it a few weeks and it’s been fine. We wish it was a bit quieter (hence 4 stars) but it cools down the bedroom well.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I've been very happy with the product's ability to cool my home office which is in a room over the garage.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected I use this in my home office and it does keep it significantly cooler so I do not have to run the second floor ac as high.
Date published: 2018-08-16
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the diameter of the exhaust hose

Asked by: Mkinhy
The exhaust hose for the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner and Dehumidifier Function with LCD Remote, Model # LP1017WSR is 5 feet long and has a diameter of 5 inches. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-17

Is there an extension kit for a sliding glass door? 

Asked by: Ktsuk
Regrettably, LG does not make any extension kits for sliding glass doors. The only extension panels available are those that come supplied with the Window Installation Kit for the LG10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR. You can order more panels from any of our Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors if our online store at https://usstore.lg.com/store?Action=DisplayHomePage&Locale=en_US&SiteID=lgus does not have them...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-10

Why does it leak from underneath? I don’t get the message E5 but there is water all the time.  Where can I by the pan you have discussed on page 20 of the manual?  Or is it suppose to be emptied and not leak?

Asked by: Sunrae
Hello Sunrae, the unit should already have the pan installed. We need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call when you are with the unit at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-09

is this a dual hose?

Asked by: bellssss
The LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR is a single hose unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-03

What drainage hose do I need for the LP1017wsr. It did not come with the portable air conditioner 

Asked by: DonnaHelp
Hello, the drain hose is optional and does not come with the unit. as per the instruction: Install a drain hose (16mm [5/8”] inside diameter) and place the open end of the hose over a drain or bucket or out the window. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-21

Does this product have to have a window vent pipe

Asked by: Cole hawkins
Yes the LP1017WSR includes a window vent hose. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

Your specs show the running wattage, but what is the surge wattage on this unit? I am trying to understand what size generator I would need to power this unit.

Asked by: Kirgan
Hi Kirgan. The surge wattage is not listed in the product's manual nor in its specifications for the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR. The Locked Rotor Current, also called Locked Rotor Amps (LRA) is commonly found on the motor's nameplate and will be what you can use to calculate the startup or surge wattage. Locked Rotor essentially means the motor is not turning. The current or amps, in this case, have to do with the amount of electrical energy required to start the motor. At the instant the motor is switched on, it is not turning, and draws the maximum current. As the motor starts to turn, the current goes down. This required energy is much greater than the Full Load Amps or Running Amps, which is the current drawn when the motor is running at normal speed under full load. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with this information...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-15

Regarding the 10k btu item LP1017WSR, i'd like to connect this to an inverter generator and need to know what the surge voltage is at start up 

Asked by: Sander22
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. Regretfully, we would not have the surge voltage at start up. We would advise the unit needs to be plugged into a grounded 60 Hz, 120 VAC outlet protected by a 15 amp time delay fuse or circuit breaker.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT