To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1415GXR

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 3.4
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
DIMENSIONS
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Operation and connection. Have had it two years and it works great. It will cool off about 700 sq feet in several minutes. The filters are easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely loud, and wont cool a small room Ac is horrible, very expensive ,extremely loud. To a point that i have to wear ear plugs to get some sleep. The vent pipe creates a lot heat about 110-112 degrees , my room is actually small about 250sqf and i left it running for 2 hours change in temperature 0 . Do not buy its a waste of money !
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you want in it Bought it a year ago, Love It! Going to buy another for upstairs.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek modern looks like furniture 2 summers now and glad i bought it. Moderately quiet dependable overall good value. Only complaints is no avail adapter for sliding door, i made my own from a dog door panel, vent hose gets hot but i think all do.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With this hot summer,it was a godsent Got it 1 week into the heat wave.everybody was out.not amazon!saved our summer on the lake.come in from fishing to an air conditioned house.Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Was considering whole house AC. This area in Calif allowed me to consider portable units. After researching settled on the LG product. Had no problems and am happy with my decision.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unit cools -- expells 1 gallon of h2o per hour Purchased unit from Groupon was shipped with a broken water discharge connector. This connector is necessary as the unit puts out more than a gallon of gray water per hour. I had to pay for another connector and with a five gallon water bottle (that I paid for) the unit works well. Without the connector, I was on my knees every half hour draining the unit. With the hose and water bottle to collect the discharged water the unit works for us. Note: Groupon did offer a credit towards the purchase of the replacement connector and hose.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Conditionet I bought my LG Portable Air Conditioner four months ago and I love it. I didn't want to put a window unit in my new windows so I tried this instead and I'm so glad I did. It was so easy to install. I tell all of my friends about it.
Date published: 2016-08-13
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I've misplaced the remote and believe I need to run the auto clean function because it stopped blowing hot air out the window. Can I get a replacement remote? There is no way to run auto clean without it, correct?

Asked by: Cocoandmom2
Hello, the part number for the remote is COV32285501 and can be purchased online. Only the remote can activate the auto clean. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-20

How many inches round is the hose?

Asked by: Britt92571
The exhaust hose for the LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415GXR has a diameter of 5 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-03

Where can I buy a replacement flexible vent hose for the lg portable air conditioner model LP1415GXR

Asked by: Trini 1
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the hose is COV30314809.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

I was messing with my remote and the drain pump feature came on. How do I shut it off? It's ridiculously loud. please help.

Asked by: Warreng12
Press the TIMER and DOWN buttons simultaneously to activate/deactivate the drain pump inside of product.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

The air conditioner spits out water, and water accumulates in the grids where the air comes out. The tank is not full. Also air not as cold as it should be. Nothing blocking it, filters are clean and hose going out of house is not bent.

Asked by: lvt714
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. Confirm that this cabinet is properly level. If so, and water is still blown from the vents, then it will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03

Where do you put water in?

Asked by: Dhflg73
The LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415GXR does not require water...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-11

Is there a piece of Styrofoam located under plastic front grill that needs to be removed before operating unit? It appears that it may obstruct air flow.

Asked by: Ronnie1
Mine looks the same way. Looks there is a piece of styrofoam under the grill of the discharge vent. Looks like it was manufactured to be there though.. 
Answered by: Nitro408
Date published: 2017-06-26

How long is the vent hose?

Asked by: Snood
The exhaust vent hose for the LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415GXR is 5 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT