To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1415SHR

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling/Heating
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 3.4
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
DIMENSIONS
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Unit! So glad I bought this unit. Our AC unit went out in our upstairs and this unit has been a huge help in keeping it so cool in summer and warm in the winter. It's very powerful and works great!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought this ac unit about 6-7 months ago from the beginning I started having problems with it.. yes it cools properly but ever day that passes I have to drain the water more frequently.. I called lg and they said “take the tray out” what tray?! I doesn’t have a tray.. so I have to carry that big ac unit to my porch by myself and unplug it from the plug in the back and let the water train out.. and that has been my life for the past 5-6 months everyday I have to carry that darn thing outside.. in so unhappy with it because with that price I shouldn’t be having this problem.. I don’t understand why it has a little clear cord that goes to the window if no water ever pases thru there..
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & keeps the room very cool! I bought this for my son's room that had small vertical windows. It has been a great purchase! It keeps his room super cool.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LP1415SHR We've had it for a year and 5 months. Cools the room to desired temperature without any trouble. Unfortunately, it has completely stopped working. When we unplugged it to check out what the problem was, we found out that our outlet connection on the cord had melted. We are unsure what caused this and now we are without an a/c.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Floods the floor Bought this 1.5 years ago, and it cools the garage okay, but now it floods the floor with condensation. Can't stop it flooding the floor unless you turn it off.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appliance Hi i hope i can get some help i bought my ac last year and it was working good till i unplugged the cable and it got wet inside a bucket of water i took it out right away and let it dry for a couple of days but now when i turn my ac on it turns off by itself after 5 minutes being on what can i do in this situation i don't have a receipt to change it.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Remodeling our house and the area we opened up doesn't have air ducts. We purchased this to help with the air flow in that area. VERY impressed with the quality and airflow in that space. It's not very loud either. It does put out some noise but nothing compared to a window unit. We've been running it for about an hour and can tell a huge difference even in the main living area. VERY good buy and worth the money! It matches our new remodel products and new colors as well!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ac works ac unit works haven't had opportunity to use heater yet!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Why does the unit keep turning off and on from the control panel once u turn the unit on?

Asked by: Deity
Under normal operation, the exhaust fan cycles on and off with the compressor, and the circulation fan runs at the set speed. The energy saver mode helps reduce power consumption by automatically turning off the circulation fan as well as the exhaust fan when the compressor is off. The air conditioner will automatically cycle both fans on and off with the compressor as needed for cooling. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-01

Need a new remote. Where can I get one

Asked by: Jsandrae
Hello, the part number is COV30332907 and can be found at many online retailers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

Where can I purchase a replacement cord and GFCI plug?

Asked by: LMPat
The closest Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributor that you can order a replacement cord with an integrated circuit breaker attached to it for the LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating, Model # LP1415SHR is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-14

What would seer rating be for this unit

Asked by: Merlan
Hello, You can go to the link provided for more information, however portable units do not have to be rated and many are not. ^AC http://www.green-energy-efficient-homes.com/best-portable-air-conditioners.html
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

Unit has been working fine for about a year. Two days ago the water full notification came on and started beeping. We set it to empty but no water came out. We opened it and looked, the tank is dry but won’t reset and come back on. What do we do??

Asked by: BethM26
Hello BethM26, we do need some more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call when you are with the unit at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-29

Trying to connect drain hose for heating drainage . It looks like a quick disconnect end tag plugs into rear of lg 14k btu portable unit .  I cannot get it plugged in or connect? How does it connect?

Asked by: Harley8388
Please use the included drain hose and follow the instructions starting on page 22. You can download the instructions here so that you may expand them for clarity. http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LP1415SHR ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-19

I have the black cooling/heating 14000btu.I have 2 tubes that are hooked to back of it and hooked to window. I go to turn my heat on, I waited and let it make its noises and so forth air is cold even after some time. Why is this? Filters cleaned

Asked by: SingleMother
Our help library has information regarding this issue, this may be viewed here: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000014-1341959148944-not-heating If you are in need of further assistance, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport or www.Facebook.com/LGUSA
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-27

My ac coming on and cut off fast and pulling a lot of voltage what can cause that

Asked by: Reandray
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Guyana. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/pa_en/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT