LP1417SHR

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling & Heating
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Window Install Kit Included
14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating
$ 699.99
Where to Buy
Match Room Size to BTUs/hr1

Match Room Size to BTUs/hr

Picking the right home air conditioner is very easy with the right information. Before buying an air conditioner, find out how many BTUs you need.
*Based on ANSI/ASHRAE Standard 128-2001.
  • 24-hour On/Off Timer1

    24-hour On/Off Timer

    Up to 24 hours of operation time can be set, so that your air conditioner turns off when you plan it to.

  • Auto Restart1

    Auto Restart

    When power failure occurs, your unit will resume its previous operation minutes after the power is restored.

  • Auto Evaporating System1

    Auto Evaporating System

    After using the air conditioner, the drying function automatically operates for 10 minutes when the power is turned off.

Dimensions

LP1417SHR LP1417SHR

PERFORMANCE

  • ASHRAE 128 STD Cooling BTU Performance
    14,000
    ASHRAE 128 STD Heating BTU Performance
    12,000
  • US DOE STD Cooling BTU Performance
    8,000
    Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
    500
  • Est. Heating Area (Sq. Ft.)
    400
    Dehumidification (Pts/hr)
    6.6
  • Refrigerant
    R410A
    Noise Front dB (A) (High/Low)
    54/52
  • Dry Air Flow (CFM)
    278

DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT

  • Shipping Dimension (WxHxD)
    19.69 x 35.04 x 16.65 inch
    Product Dimension (WxHxD)
    17.44 x 29.53 x 14.76 inch
  • Net Weight (lb)
    77.2
    Shipping Weight (lb)
    90

FEATURES

  • Fan Speed Cooling
    2
    Fan Speed Heating
    2
  • Fan Speed Only
    2
    Indoor Fan Type
    Blower
  • Air Deflection
    2-Way
    Thermostat Control
    Thermistor
  • Remote Control
    Yes
    Compressor
    Rotary
  • Air Discharge Type
    Inclinded and Top
    Chassis Type
    Fixed
  • Auto Restart
    Yes
    Outdoor Vent / Exhaust
    Exhaust Only (1.5M)
  • Timer
    24 Hr, On/Off

ELECTRICAL RATINGS

  • Voltage / 60 Hz
    115 V
    CEC Cooling Power (W)
    1,370
  • CEC Cooling Current (A)
    12.0
    DOE Cooling Power (W)
    1,250
  • DOE Cooling Current (A)
    11.4
    CEC Heating Power (W)
    1200.0
  • CEC Heating Current (A)
    11.0

MATERIALS/FINISHES

  • Color
    Gray
    Installation Kit
    Yes
  • Air Filter
    Washable

WARRANTY

  • Parts & Labor
    1 Year Parts and Labor

UPC CODES

  • UPC
    048231382182

What people are saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very noisy I’ve had my unit for about 5 months. It cools and heats my living room great but my energy bill has went up tremendously. When the heater is on it’s really noisy. Sounds like it is going to vibrate into pieces. It has woken me up a few times from being so loud. Easy setup and operation.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the portability and setup Easily moved from room to room or in basement and it cools very nicely . Really good unit to have if your house unit breaks down glad I have one just in case.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought it 2 weeks ago. Our area is 100 square feet less than it's rating. Was unable to reduce the temperature to a comfortable level. Returned.
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My unit continues to drain water from device.Every couple of minutes it is attempting to drain. How can I stop this?

Asked by: shawn49
We are sorry to see this. Please contact LG Customer Support so that we can better investigate your issues and quickly assist you towards a resolution. You can contact our Customer Support by any of the below options: Phone: 1-800-243-0000 LiveChat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ Twitter: @LGUSSupport The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-10-02

Where can i get a replacement drain plug not the hose the plug cause my broke off

Asked by: Alvaro122
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-29

What is the SEER and HSPF, efficiency ratings? 

Asked by: Bill1988
Regrettably, there isn't a SEER rating or HSPF rating listed for the LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating, Model # LP1417SHR. The Department of Energy released federal standards to regulate the energy consumption of portable air conditioners and Energy Star was determining whether to add portable air conditioners to the program once a federal standard is set. On October 1, 2017, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) officially rolled out changes to the Energy Guide labels for portable AC units. This change largely flew below the radar. They introduced new Energy Guide labels for portable air conditioners that more accurately reflect the energy efficiency of each unit. While the new testing methods from the DOE were largely considered to be a step in the right direction for consumers, there were numerous unintended consequences that had a direct effect on the Energy Guide labels. The main concern was the inconsistent testing results that had the potential to mislead consumers comparing portable AC units to other types of room air conditioners. The new changes to the Energy Labeling Rule now requires all portable air conditioners to list their cooling capacity based on ASHRAE standards and the LP1417SHR has an ASHRAE 128 Standard rating...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-22

where can I get the PLUG IN drain pipe for unit LP1417SHR

Asked by: fishmangreg
Hello, you will need to purchase a drain hose. You will need to buy a 16mm [5/8”] inside diameter hose and place the open end of the hose over a drain or bucket or out the window. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-04

Where can I get a drainage hose to fit this unit? I've looked online but cannot find one. Maybe it's just me. I would like to connect a hose so I don't have to worry about always emptying the pan. THANK YOU FOR YOU HELP......

Asked by: chessman
Hello, most hardware stores carry hoses with a 5/8” inside diameter as per page 24 in the manual. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-06

Does this unit have a single hose, or dual hose?

Asked by: Becky123455
Hi Becky12345. The LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating, Model # LP1417SHR is a single hose unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-13

how do I drain the water from the pump when it says full and where

Asked by: Perry1991
Hello Perry1991, please see page 23 in the owners manual found in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LP1417SHR
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

My unit will not heat. I turn it to heat and set the temp but it doesn't heat up. What should I do?

Asked by: Jkebx22
Hello Jkebx22, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so that we can walk through some troubleshooting steps while you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)