To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LW6018ER

Key Features

  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • 4-Way Air Direction
  • Power Failure Auto Restart
  • Remote Control
  • Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Suggested Price

$219.00

Suggested Price
PERFORMANCE
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Offers energy efficiency I bought this last month for my bedroom since last year bought an LG air conditioner for my living room. Very happy with it and love the remote control. Most other models didn’t offer. In bedroom I feel it is quiet enough for me. I live on a busy street. Does a great job on cooling rooms. I am a repeat buyer of LG and recommend to others. Ordered through Walmart online and delivered in perfect condition! Walmart matched Amazon’s price. I felt if needed to return would be a lot easier to take back to store 5 minutes away. But this is a a keeper!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but meant for a limited number of windows. Amazing, quiet, cooling, and deals with moisture great, but not easily installed in a side closing window. I had to macgyver some extra insulation to cover the gap.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I purchased this unit and installed it in the window. I turned it on and it was so loud. It cooled the room but it was extremely loud. Once I turned it off and turned it back on it was super quiet however it did not expel any cool air. After being quiet for about 6 minutes it became very loud again.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My last LG AC lasted 10 years. Great little AC -200.00. This one is also a winner. I buy everything LG!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So QUIET! I've had my air conditioner for a few weeks now and I love it. It cools the room down very quickly. The features I love the most are the remote, the timer(will either turn it off in a set number of hours or turn it on in a set number of hours... Awesome), temperature setting will keep the room at a particular temperature.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's Loud. And Doesn't Work Well. The front section vibrates - to keep it quieter, I have to use masking tape to keep it tight (and the tape becomes lose over time, so I have to revisit this workaround every week.) Worked okay, but not great, on days when it was in the high 80s, but now that it's in the high 90s, it's failing to do its job. A room fan not more than five feet away, with a thermostat on it, reads 79 degrees. (And it's been on, set at 67 degrees, for the past 13 hours.) Stay away from this A.C.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life's Good LG I have owned LG products in the past and own them now, so I decided to purchase this AC unit, I am very proud of my decision. This unit is quiet, fits the decor of my home, I installed it in my den, and it keeps it at a perfect temperature, in Louisiana heat, that is important, I would highly recommend this unit, I installed it myself in less than 10 minutes. LG Life's Good, they say it and mean it.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet and powerful I purchased this unit because of previously owning LG phones and now a TV and tablet. I am glad I did, this unit is super quiet, easy to install, has a 3 speed fan, the vent are new and improved with a visual appeal. It has a drain plug, the placement of the filter is very convenient, I can't say enough good things about this brand and particular unit from the brand, I would highly recommend it, it took no time to install by myself.
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05947896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What’s the noise rating? Lowest to the highest

Asked by: Mac8
The decibel rating for tour air conditioners is only given for the highest rating and the ENERGY STAR® LG 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6018ER has an indoor decibel rating of 48 dBA and an outdoor decibel rating of 52 dBA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05947896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT