LW6019ER
6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • 4-Way Air Direction
  • Power Failure Auto Restart
  • Remote Control
  • Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner
$ 249.99
Where to Buy
Energy Guide Label*1

Energy Guide Label*

Estimated yearly energy cost is $47**. Your exact costs will depend on use, local utility rates and the type and source of your energy.
*The Energy Guide label estimates how much energy the appliance uses, compares energy use of similar products, and lists approximate annual operating costs.
**The estimated annual energy cost is based on a national average electricity cost of 13 cents per kWh and seasonal use of 8 hours a day over a 3-month period. Your exact costs will depend on local utility rates and the type and source of your energy.
Match Room Size to BTUs/hr1

Match Room Size to BTUs/hr

Picking the right home air conditioner is very easy with the right information. Before buying an air conditioner, find out how many BTUs you need.
  • Installation Kit1

    Installation Kit

    This window unit comes with our simple and convenient installation kit so you can set up your air conditioner with ease.

  • Filter Check Reminder1

    Filter Check Reminder

    The Clean Filter LED lights up to notify you that the filter needs to be cleaned.

  • Washable Filter1

    Washable Filter

    Maintenance is easy: simply remove the filter and wash it.

  • 24-hour On/Off Timer1

    24-hour On/Off Timer

    Up to 24 hours of operation time can be set, so that your air conditioner turns off when you plan it to.

  • Multiple Fan Speed1

    Multiple Fan Speed

    Low, Mid, or High 3-way adjustment.

  • Auto Restart1

    Auto Restart

    If the power cuts off, your unit resume its previous operation shortly after the power is restored.

Dimensions

LW6019ER LW6019ER

PERFORMANCE

  • Cooling BTU Performance
    6,000
    Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
    260
  • CEER
    12.4
    Dehumidification (Pts/hr)
    1.8
  • ENERGY STAR®
    Yes
    Refrigerant
    R410A
  • Noise Indoor dB (A) (High/Mid/Low)
    52/50/48
    Noise Outdoor dB (A) (High)
    57
  • Dry Air Flow (CFM)
    195

DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT

  • Shipping Dimension (WxHxD)
    22.69 x 14.81 x 21.25 inch
    Product Dimension (WxHxD)
    19.56 x 12.38 x 19.38 inch
  • Net Weight (lb)
    56
    Shipping Weight (lb)
    62

FEATURES

  • Fan Speed Cooling
    3
    Fan Speed Only
    3
  • Indoor Fan Type
    Turbo
    Air Deflection
    4-Way
  • Energy Saver Function
    Yes
    Thermostat Control
    Thermistor
  • Remote Control
    Yes
    Compressor
    Rotary
  • Air Discharge Type
    Top Discharge
    Chassis Type
    Top Down
  • Auto Restart
    Yes
    Outdoor Vent / Exhaust
    Yes
  • Timer
    24 Hr, On/Off
    Filter Alarm Function
    Yes

ELECTRICAL RATINGS

  • Voltage / 60 Hz
    115 V
    Cooling Power (W)
    480
  • Cooling Current (A)
    4.4

MATERIALS/FINISHES

  • Color
    White
    Installation Kit
    Yes
  • Air Filter
    Washable

WARRANTY

  • Parts & Labor
    1 Year Parts and Labor

UPC CODES

  • UPC
    048231600828

What people are saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Value vs. Price questionable Solid and a bit quieter than most. Arrived damaged, screws broken off from being screwed in too tightly, plastic broken by same. Remote does not work. LG CustomerService response came from a foreign country, English challenged, and generally extremely poor, discourteous, and unreasonable.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LW6019ER - Great Window AC This highly rated AC was a lucky in-stock find at Lowes and since my purchase they have been very hard to find. BUT if you do find availability BUY IT. Bought them for 2 bedrooms and each AC unit cools down the bedroom within minutes. Have never needed to run the fan higher than the low setting. Quiet, efficient, and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consumer Reports Top Pick Chose this unit because of consumer reports ranking. Being in a bedroom, noise level was a big concern and this model was ranked very good in that area. Also it rated very well overall. Been using it for 2 weeks now and it has lived up to its high ranking. Seems to be a well built unit that performs well also. First purchase of an LG product and so far happy with it.
Date published: 2019-07-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06067276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Why does it keep throwing water thru the vents?

Asked by: El Dayi
This sounds like it could be the slinger fan and that the unit is not angled enough. We would be happy to look into this further with you. Please contact LG Customer Support so that we can better investigate your issues and quickly assist you towards a resolution. You can contact our Customer Support by any of the below options: Phone: 1-800-243-0000 LiveChat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ Twitter: @LGUSSupport The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-09-20

When was this model released? I want to purchase based on reviews in Consumer Reports but frankly I'm frustrated that it is not in stock ANYWHERE. I'm thinking it's been released and replaced with a newer model and CR testing takes too long to be worthwhi

Asked by: TDP1
The ENERGY STAR® LG 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6019ER is a 2018 model. You may want to contact your local retailers to as if there are expecting any more inventory for it if they are out of stock...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-07-08

Has the LG air conditioner model no.LW6019ER been released and available to the public yet? If not when will it be released and available to the public?

Asked by: Anonymous
On June 25, 2019 I purchased two LG LW6019ER  from Lowe’s. I purchased them online using Lowe’s chat feature. they had to be delivered to my local store and came in on July 1st.  When I saw on their website that they were currently unavailable I used their chat feature again and was told they could ship them from distribution if I ordered them online. That said, I also cannot find them in stock at any local store either. 
Answered by: NeverOld
Date published: 2019-07-08

Where can I purchase curtain replacements for my window unit?

Asked by: rxperez
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-06-11

Length of electrical cord.

Asked by: Paulett
The length of the power cord for the ENERGY STAR® LG 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6019ER is 2.3m (7.5 feet)...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-29

I can not find LW6019ER anywhere. Is it in distribution?

Asked by: Curlyz
The 'Where to Buy" button on the product page of the ENERGY STAR® LG 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6019ER will show online sites that sell the air conditioner and you can also click on the 'Find a store near you' to find retailers within a 50-mile radius of your zip code who sell the air conditioner. Regrettably, we do not have direct access to their inventory or stock availability and you would need to contact them to find out is they have the item in stock. Each listing will have a phone number that you can use to contact them or a web site you can click on which will take you to their sites where you can get availability information...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06067276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)