To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE ULTRA® Premium Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

Key Features

  • JBL® Signature Sound
  • Retractable Earbuds
  • Dual MEMS Microphones
  • Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™*
  • Around-The-Neck Wearing Style
  • Qualcomm® aptX™ Compatible**

available colors:

Black
tone-ultra-black

LG TONE ULTRA®

As a premium Bluetooth® wireless stereo headset, the LG TONE ULTRA® featuring JBL® Signature Sound, allows for seamless control of your audio experience with retractable earbuds, Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™, and Dual MEMS Microphones for crystal clear voice clarity.

Technical Specifications
In the Box
Disclaimer
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these things....Except the ear Doctor visit The screen from the war piece ended up inside my ear.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! I bought this with an LG phone & I'm urging my friends to do the same!!! I couldn't have made a better choice!!! The sound is amazing plus my calls & texts couldn't be easier!!! FANTASTIC!!!
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from People can’t hear me, battery life has gone down Bought about 6 months ago, from the start people would say i sound muffled. Within the last month the battery after charging over night lasts about an hour while on the phone. I previously had the 720 model which the ear buds just quit working.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One side doesn't work! I purchased this head set 1 month ago and one ear piece has completely went out! This is totally unacceptable!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Range is only about 5 feet It says the range is up to 33ft, but it is more like 5 ft.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfortable Bought this 4 months ago and it died won’t turn on or anything. Charged it for a full day with no luck
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the third LG headset I've purchased. The first two were excellent with no issues. This one is not as reliable. It disconnects from my phone randomly. People are telling there is a lot of background noise or I sound muffled.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch your beard I have had these for several months. I work construction and really like that I can be on the Phone with Technical Support, or someone else, and still have both hands free to work. The one downfall I have found with this model and the 820s, is that it pulls my beard with the seams on the outer shell, where the gray and black come together. Randomly and without warning it will pull just a single hair. If you want a man to loose his mind, do this to him, and he will also find it very hard to love you
Date published: 2018-08-16
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05806511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

are they water resistant?

Asked by: Ryan boyd
Hello, they are not water resistant. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-06

Why do I have to force it to power on and why do none of the controls work on the headset at all and why will it not Auto reconnect

Asked by: BAMA0369
Hate to hear but would love to see if we can help out. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-27

Does the headphone feel like rubber

Asked by: Gayda
Hi Gayda, Thanks for asking such a great question! This device is very slim and sleek looking, but no, it is not made of rubber. Please visit your local AT&T Retail Store for a more hands on experience with this headset. Thanks! Denise, AT&T Community Specialist
Answered by: Jehunt
Date published: 2018-07-02

Hi, Is there any specific AC/DC adapter with spec voltage and ampere for charging this or I can connect the charge cable in my laptop? thanks

Asked by: htchossein
The Rated Input Voltage for this headset is DC 4.75 V ~ 5.3 V, 400 mA. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-04

Is there a official app for my LG tone ultra?

Asked by: Thomasl85
The Tone & Talk™ application is a great feature for our headsets. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-03

Can I add this to my Bill?

Asked by: Jeff321
Greetings Jeff321, Excellent question! As of right now, you are able to add accessory installments to your plan in store only. The item or total must be $149 to $600 in order to be put on installments. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, have a great day. Aaron, AT&T Community Specialist
Answered by: Ricardo S
Date published: 2018-05-01

Is the LG ultra 820 waterproof?

Asked by: Tee James
This product is not waterproof. Avoid humidity and water. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-09

Does this pair with a Google pixel phone?

Asked by: Christina555
The LG TONE ULTRA® Premium Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, MOdel # HBS-820 is a lightweight wireless stereo headset that uses Bluetooth technology and can be used as an audio accessory for any devices supporting either the A2DP or Hands-Free Bluetooth profiles...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05806511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT