To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE Ultra α™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

Key Features

  • Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology for balanced audio and less distortion
  • Dual MEMS Microphones - two microphones deliver voice clarity for clear conversation
  • Retractable Wire Management - slim and sleek design with retractable wire management technology
  • Modest and Timeless Design - embodies sophistication and simplicity

available colors:

Black
hbs-830-mod1

LG TONE Ultra α™

Enjoy high quality audio and remarkable voice clarity with the new LG TONE Ultra α™. As a premium Bluetooth® wireless stereo headset, the new LG TONE Ultra α is perfect for on-the-go listening with retractable earbuds, dual MEMS microphones and Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™.

Technical Specifications
In the Box

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG TONE ULTRA I bought it 5 days ago. It is awful. The first day people I talk to kept saying I sound horrible. Lots of static and very bad feedback. I could hear clearly but the receiving parties all complained. I had to end each call quickly for they said it was so awful. I tested it on another phone and still the same.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good-Bad Product I bought my first LG headset about 2 years ago. I had to turn it in for repairs about 6 months later because of poor volume. It was returned “fixed” but the problem resumed soon after. I returned again and was provided with a new LG headset which worked well for a little over a year but now the volume problem is returning with static issues. So it’s now past warrenty and am deciding if I want to get another one because when it works I love it(features, how it sits on my neck when in use or not). And possibly the problem recently was related to wearing it while in the rain (I was running). I’m not sure how sensitive it is to wetness.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from USB-C It is almost 2019 and USB Type C is now the standard. Get on this.
Date published: 2018-10-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06009256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does it have designated contact and vibration settings for text, call, and social media?

Asked by: calvin62
The headset will vibrate when receiving a call or text message is received. It does not notify for social media notifications. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-23

Do these still have JBL speakers like the older versions?

Asked by: Aaaaaaaaaa
As a premium Bluetooth® wireless stereo headset, the new LG TONE Ultra is perfect for on-the-go listening with retractable earbuds, dual MEMS microphones and Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™. It does not have JBL speakers. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-22

Will the HBS-830 work with my 2018 LG model 65us3600pue tv?

Asked by: 19John47
The LG TONE Ultra α™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-830 and our LG Tone series Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headsets have all been tested for compatibility with the 2018 LG UK6300PUE 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UK6300PUE and with our Bluetooth enabled LG TVs. Regrettably, we are not familiar with Model # 65US3600PUE, but if it is a Bluetooth enabled LG TV, it will work with the LG Tone series Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headsets...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-19

Are these multipoint bluetooth? I want to be able to connect to two phones at one time, work and personal and be able to answer calls from either one.

Asked by: Dustin87
Hello, you can have the HBS-830 connected to 2 devices at the same time. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-02-11

Are these sweat proof? I’m looking for some like the active model. Mine are about done. I’ve had them for 4 years now 

Asked by: Tkress001
Hello, the HBS-830 are not IP certified. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-02-06

Im looking for a Bluetooth around neck headset that has retractable earbuds and push to talk with IPhone. 

Asked by: Bluetooth headset
All the LG Tone series Bluetooth Headsets, beginning with the LG TONE Ultra α™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-830 feature retractable earbuds and dual MEMS microphones on them. The headsets have an MFB (Multi-Function Button) that you can briefly press to answer incoming calls...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-14

Which of the bluetooth models vibrate when getting out of range of the phone?

Asked by: rdrews
If the device connected to the product is out of effective communication range (33 feet / 10 meters), the communication signal becomes weak and the communication is lost. If the device comes back within effective communication range, the product automatically reconnects to the device. If the device is not automatically reconnected, press the Call button on the product to connect to it manually. If a device that is not in use goes out of communication range when multiple devices are connected, the product vibrates and a voice message indicates that the connection is lost. In this case, the automatic re-connection function is not supported. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-12-03

Which Bluetooth 5.0 headset will work as a truckers headset?

Asked by: JAlexander
Regrettably, neither the LG TONE Ultra α™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-830 nor any of our Bluetooth headsets are designed for use in specific environments. If the cabin on your truck is well insulated against excessively loud ambient noise, either this headset or any of our other Bluetooth headsets can be used comfortably...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06009256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top