To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE Ultra™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

Key Features

  • Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™ - Enjoy balanced audio with less distortion.
  • JBL Signature Sound - Tuned by world renowned JBL for high quality acoustic performance.
  • Retractable Earbuds - An intuitive wire management solution makes for a comfortable, customized fit.
  • Dual MEMS Microphones - Experience exceptional voice clarity for uninterrupted conversations.
  • Stylish Design – Lightweight, around-the-neck form factor for comfort and ease-of-use

available colors:

Black
desk835

LG TONE Ultra™

Enjoy high quality audio and remarkable voice clarity with the new LG TONE Ultra™ featuring JBL® Signature Sound. As a premium Bluetooth® wireless stereo headset, the new LG TONE Ultra is perfect for on-the-go listening with retractable earbuds, dual MEMS microphones and Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™.

Technical Specifications
In the Box

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Sound Quality I purchased this item before a long road trip, hoping that I could use while driving, etc., however, I've had nothing but sound issues out this! Nobody could hear me, everyone said i was muffled, etc., Totally disappointed. Will be returning this product!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor audio wuality I bought this a couple weeks ago and have been very disappointed in the quality of the audio. I frequently have skips in conversations and miss 3-4 words at a time when it happens. This is the first LG Bluetooth I’ve owned and will be returning this one.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap i bought this bluetooth from sams club 1 month ago and the audio is horrible. unless im holding it up nobody can hear me. i didnt hve this problem with the previous one but this one even looks cheaper than the lg 770 i had which worked fine but it broke.
Date published: 2019-04-08
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06010878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the range before it disconnects from phone?

Asked by: Kingspadeshan
The range for the headset is approximately 20-30 feet.
Answered by: MayaC
Date published: 2019-03-15

How can I use Siri?! I’m clicking like my old lg headset but in vain It is just transfer from sound to Apple Music!

Asked by: Badra
Double click the answer button
Answered by: Kingspadeshan
Date published: 2019-03-17

Would this device work on a PC if I wanted to use it to participate in audio conferencing through a product like Zoom or Skype or to make calls from my PC?

Asked by: jamiepwrites
The LG TONE Ultra™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-835 is a lightweight wireless headset that uses Bluetooth technology and can be used as an audio accessory for devices supporting either the A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile) profile or the Hands-Free Bluetooth Profile. The other supported Bluetooth Profile is AVRCP (Audio / Video Remote Control Profile). These Bluetooth profiles only work when the device that you are using the headset with supports them. The headset also supports Multiple Connections and can be connected to two devices, such as a mobile phone and a PC, simultaneously. When it is simultaneously connected to two devices, the main functions work based on the "Main Connected Device". The Voice Dial and Redial functions work on the Main Connected Device or on the device on which you made the last call. (The Voice Dial and Redial functions may work differently depending on the mobile phone being used.)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-03-13

On the back of the package it says made for iPhone, ipad. Can i use it with my samsung or androids too?

Asked by: Evie38
Hello, the headset will work with any compatible device that supports the following: Bluetooth® Specifications: Version 5.0 (Headset/Hands-Free/A2DP/AVRCP). ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-02-23

How do I make a call on my old pair I would just push a button on this model it just plays music 

Asked by: Bryan01
Information regarding how to use the HBS-835 can be found in its owner's manual at https://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-HBS-835S ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-12-26

Can these be used with android devices?

Asked by: Bertie 25
Yes, our headsets can be used with android devices that have bluetooth compatibility. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-02-23

Can I listen to music externally too or just thru earbuds?

Asked by: Diana3088
Hello, you can listen to music via the speaker. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-12-24

Is this water resistant?

Asked by: Melissa1993
Hello, the HBS-835 is not rated water resistant. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06010878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top