To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE Platinum α™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

Key Features

  • Multi-Layer Speaker Unit – for clear and transparent sound with powerful bass and less distortion
  • Tuned by world renowned Harman Kardon®- for high-quality acoustic performance with crisp treble and robust bass
  • Dual MEMS Microphones- Two microphones deliver voice clarity for clear conversation
  • Sleek, Stylish Design - Low profile design without compromising elegance

available colors:

Black
hbs930-d

LG TONE Platinum α™

The new LG TONE Platinum α™ delivers the ultimate performance in a Bluetooth® wireless headset without sacrificing comfort. Tuned by world renowned Harman Kardon®, the new TONE Platinum α™ features a metal-layer speaker unit that provides powerful bass and less distortion, as well as dual MEMS microphones for clear calls.

Technical Specifications
In the Box

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best Sound but... I bought the old model a couple years ago because I'm an avid fan of Harman Kardon sound --- my old car and my TV sound bar are both Harman Kardon. The sound is perfect! My only problem is the quality of the earphone's material. The earbuds broke a few months after I bought it then again another part of it just after a year of use. It's gotten to a point that I need a replacement but I'm hesitant to buy the same product because of its poor quality. Harman Kardon's headphones don't look as sleek as this one.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Just wish the volume was louder and reduce noise in background
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome features Sound, quality, life, comfort, every thing is awesome. However, I'm not the only one who thinks so. My stalker/hacker also loves how easy it is to access my phone to see as well as great listening to my nothing world. Would enjoy some privacy in all ways possible. As much as I have always loved LG im considering leaving ALL ways of communication from them due to security and privacy issues.
Date published: 2019-04-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06009336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do your headsets have Multipoint? I have a need to switch between two Bluetooth transmitters in the same location.

Asked by: Steve973
Our headsets are able to connect to multiple connections at a time. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-23

Is it Siri Compatible

Asked by: Sumadea
Hi Sumadea, It appears to be Siri compatible. Most headsets work with Siri by default, but looking at some LG threads, you can press the talk button for a short period of time to activate the 'Hey Siri' feature. David, AT&T Community Specialist
Answered by: ATTDavidCS
Date published: 2019-04-12

I have a Samsung Galaxy s8+ would these be compatible for this phone?

Asked by: Ladyloyalty35
Yes, the Galaxy S8 is listed as compatible with this headset. It uses bluetooth V 5.0 so if a device is compatible with that version it will be able to connect to the headset. ^CP
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2019-04-06

Can this headset (HBS-930) be connected to two devices, such as an Android mobile phone and an Apple computer, at the same time? If yes, can you please provide instructions? Thank you.

Asked by: Jennn
You can connect up to 2 device at once. If the HBS-920 is simultaneously connected to two devices, the device that was connected most recently is the "Main Connected Device." The main functions work based on the Main Connected Device. Manual Pairing a second device: a) With the power off, press and hold the MFB and the PWR button at the same time for 2 seconds to enter Manual Pairing mode. b) When the headset enters Pairing mode, the LED indicator will show a solid blue light. c) On the device you wish to pair with, find the Bluetooth menu and search for or add new devices. d) Select LG device from the list of devices. e) If asked for a Pass/Pin Code, enter 0000 (4 zeros). f) Once the devices are paired, you will hear “Your headset paired.” NOTE: The headset will automatically power off if not paired within 3 minutes.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-27

Hi, which of the 2018 line-up of tone wireless headphones supports AptX-HD? The only mention of support for this codec is for the HBS-1100, which came out 2 years ago and I already own.

Asked by: aaronrv
At this time we have not released an AptX-HD headset for 2018. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-24

Which LG wireless headphones have noise cancellation? Do they all have it? it is hard to tell from the descriptions.

Asked by: BHayden
Hello, at this time we do not offer any headsets with noise cancellation. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-27

When I try to play music through these headphones they make a loud noise and then disconnect. How do I fix this

Asked by: Pknight86
This certainly doesn't sound right. We would be happy to look into the problem you are experiencing. So that we are able to gain more insight and research what assistance may be available to you, we request that you reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06009336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top