To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG FORCE Bluetooth® Wireless Headset

Key Features

  • IPx5 Rated Water and Sweat Resistant*
  • Full Around-The-Ear Contoured Design
  • Customizable Fit
  • Qualcomm® aptX™**

available colors:

Black Gray Discontinued
Technical Specifications
In the Box
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unreliable Bought about a year and a half ago. Very unreliable. I've had several times where they just shut off without reason and I have to wait until the battery dies before it resets. Would be good if they worked all the time.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but stop working out of nowhere Ive been having them for a while and really like them. The only reason why im not giving a 5 star is because the buttons all of a sudden stopped working and the earphones wont turn off. If i wan to skip a song or up/down the volume i have to do it through my phone. Would really love if i could get them replaced but i lost my receipt and i no longer have the original packaging, it might be an ussue . The battery hasn’t completely gone down but i hope once it does im still able to charge them im not sure if itll let me as it says on the instructions they need to be turned off to be able to charge.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had brought these about 7 months ago. I loved them. Great for workouts, hands free driving and even when I'm doing work around the house and need my hands. My only problem with the headphones is that....they stopped working. I've tried everything rebooted them, charged them...nothing. I went back to the store to see if they have them. They don't carry them anymore. If I can repair them I would, but I don't no where to buy them or get them repaired.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love them but. I've bought two pair now but both pair ended up not turning on.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s been only 2 months! I bought these two months ago and was thrilled about their performance. However, all of a sudden they won’t charge and won’t turn on. They were never drenched in water/sweat, and I take good care of my stuff. Ugh...
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't turn on! Same problems as several others. I have had this product for a few months and suddenly I am unable to turn them on with a full charge.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG I have a very good experience, and found great realiability
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried them all! This is hands down the best Bluetooth Fitness Earphone out. I use mine with Comply Foam Sports Core or TSX 200 Foam Tips and I only hear my music. This allowed me to intensely focus and have some of the best workouts I've had in months. There is no signal drop, It's very simple to pair with your choice device, No issues with sweat resistance... (just remember to close the charging port flap properly). Of the three sound signatures I find the Normal mode to be best to my sound preferences. The Sound quality is stellar as it uses the APT-X Bluetooth codec. Its almost as good as a wired headphone but most people won't be able to tell the difference. The battery life and sheer comfort of the HBS-S80 gets me through my workout with ease. I would hope that the next iteration of the HBS-S80 has APT-X HD and LDAC codecs, IP68 Dust/Water Resistance, and 12 hour battery life.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Fully charges, turns on, but how do I get it to turn off? Blue light flashes every few seconds, running down the battery. Shouldn't it stop blinking blue when off?

Asked by: QfromDrJ
Hello, to power off, press and hold the Power Button for 4 seconds to turn the power Off. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-HBS-S80
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-17

how to change the battery- i'm pretty sure that's the reason behind ALL OF OUR POWER PROBLEMS!!! makes sense doesnt it?

Asked by: lola941d
We would be happy to help you and look into the repair options available. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-29

Where can I purchase replacement tips for the lg- HBS-S80?

Asked by: Casualdon
If you are referring to the little rubber piece, you can buy universal replacements from online. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

Hello so I hadn’t the lg force earbuds for 5 months now and they are amazing but one day I charged them and I tried turining them on and  just turned off . It says that the battery isn’t high but then out of nowhere it just turns off . 

Asked by: Angled12344
That doesn't sound right, please give us a call at 1-800-793-8896 so we can find out what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

Can you swim with these headphones?

Asked by: JakeO8787
Sorry but no, these are water resistant not water proof.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2017-10-04

Hi I let my headphones get close to dying while in use, now when I plug them up to charge the charge light does not stay on, I unplugged them and it seems like they are getting charged but none of the buttons work.. volume, pause, power off, Ext.

Asked by: Hunter C
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. If the device is not operating, it is first recommended to connect the headset to its power supply to attempt fully charging the battery. If this does not resolve the matter, then it would be recommended to contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-28

My headset when plugged in shows a light purple light , then a blue light in the space of a few seconds, but won't turn on. Any way other than the power button to turn it on?

Asked by: AlexDavis
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. Once the device shows the Blue indicator light, it should have a full battery charge. If the device will not activate, once the charging cable has been disconnected, then there may be a problem with the headset. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-19

I have charged them to where the color of the light is blue. When I try to turn them on they don't start

Asked by: HipHip
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. Once the device shows the Blue indicator light, it should have a full battery charge. If the device will not activate, once the charging cable has been disconnected, then there may be a problem with the headset. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-28
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT