To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG X venture™ | AT&T

Key Features

  • Stylishly Resilient Design
  • Dust and Water Resistant and Military-Grade Shock Resistant
  • 5.2" Full HD Display with Glove Mode
  • 16 MP Rear-Facing and 5 MP Wide-Angle Front-Facing Camera
  • Massive Battery Capacity with Fast Charging
  • Suite of Outdoor Tools and Apps

available colors:

Smooth Black
venture

LG X venture™

No matter who you are, with the LG X venture™, you’ll be unstoppable. With strength, style and substance, this smartphone is built to keep up with your every move.

STYLISH

STYLISHLY RESILIENT DESIGN

Built for any occasion and every adventure.

BUILT-TOUGH

BUILT TOUGH

Shield against accidental
mishaps or extreme elements.

DISPLAY

5.2" FULL HD DISPLAY

See your world in striking detail, pixel-by-pixel.

h700-gloves

OUTDOOR ESSENTIALS

Track your health, find a trail, and stay
motivated—do it all in one touch.

BATTERY

4,100 mAh NON-REMOVABLE
BATTERY

Conquer your busiest day with
impressive, long-lasting power.

REAR-CAM

16 MP REAR CAMERA

Take an extraordinary camera along for
the ride to shoot breathtaking shots.

FRONT-CAM

5 MP WIDE-ANGLE
FRONT CAMERA

Get more in your selfies - lots of smiling
faces or larger backgrounds.

Summary
Design
Camera/Video
Experience
Entertainment
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connection port problem Overall I like this phone and it is a great value for the monthly installment price with ATT. The only issue I have is that the phone will no longer charge. I took it to att store and they state it is not the battery. It is where the micro usb connects to the phone to charge it. The ATT store state not under warranty and they do not fix phones. So I either spend a bunch of money to get it fixed, pay the remaining balance to upgrade, or just buy a prepaid cheap phone at Walmart . So I would avoid this phone as I Decided to just buy a prepaid phone and continue paying the remainder of the installments for the next year all to have a worthless phone . Poor quality connection. Android phones need to change the design.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Value phone with drawbacks This has been a decent phone. The bootloader is locked and the radios are cheap so wifi interferes with bluetooth. But it works.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough Phone This phone is a tough phone that I purchased to not have to use a thick case with it. My issue with this phone is they haven't upgraded the OS to Android 8 yet and I've had this phone for almost a year. My other LG phones in my family have been upgraded to Android 8. If you want Android 8, don't buy this phone.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great phone for the price I bought this phone because of the amount of memory for a reasonable price. The phone came preloaded with 100+ apps many I don't use and can't uninstall. That said there is still 15 gbs available; which is acceptable for how I use my phone
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I had an LG phone 5 years ago and I was very happy with my phone, after this phone I got Samsung but I always wanted to go back to LG, so I bought this LG phone after comparing this phone with Samsung and Apple I decided to go with this phone I liked some of the features and the design. Is not even a year with the phone and now the bluetooth stop working, problems with keyword. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent Phone, Bad OS Love the phone; how it fits in my hand and the textured back keeps it from slipping; and the price is excellent. But there is one aspect of the OS that would keep me from purchasing again: it goes to sleep after 15 seconds. In Settings>Display>Sleep there is only one option to select, 15 seconds. Don't know about you, but it takes me more than 15 seconds to read an e-mail or web page. It gets to be quite irritating having to keep unlocking the device. There definitely needs to be an update to OS v7.1.1!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. It does the job. The phone is decent for the amount I paid for it, cheaper than the Samsung s8 and not as good but it's ok. Texting can be slow going since the keyboard senses the key below the key I type and auto correct and word suggestions are just bizarre and useless- just get used to typing everything out yourself if you want it correct. It also doesn't display music information over Bluetooth when paired to my stereo but it does play just fine. Like I said, it does the job so I can't complain too much.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awesome in theory, not in reality The main reason for my purchase of this specific device was because it is waterproof. I was so excited about this feature, as I'm very outdoorsy (I also LOVE the outdoor essentials button), and for about the first two weeks I loved it, it has an amazing battery life (again, great for outdoors), excellent built in applications, and it still has a fingerprint scanner! All in all I was thrilled about this phone. It was like it was made for me. But then a few weeks in it just started to not work well, and continued to progressively get worse and worse. All the great features I loved about it, began to be completely meaningless. The phone had received no damage, and nothing of significance has ever happened to it. I haven't even had a chance to enjoy it's "waterproofness". I have it with Verizon, and in terms of service, calls are the only thing that are consistent. I don't always receive texts, or my texts don't go through. Again, something that has progressively gotten worse. It's now so bad, that my friends and family don't even text me. I typically use Telegram for messages, however, that has also now ceased to give notifications. The messages are there, but I only periodically get notifications for them. In terms of it's functionality, it constantly shuts any application down without warning, regardless of the application. This is killing me in Candy Crush you guys... It does it with all of them. I cannot listen to my audiobook and use any other app at the same time. This is very frustrating as I'm an avid audiobook/podcast listener. It doesn't connect to android auto at all, and it randomly disconnects from bluetooth and wireless internet connections. This has caused me to run out of my data without realizing it, because my phone had disconnected from my home wifi. It's literally costing me money at this point. This morning was the final straw for me, as my alarm vibrated rather than played the alarm tone and I woke up 4 minutes after I needed to leave the house. This phone is possessed.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05836449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FIND AN AUTHORIZED STORE NEAR YOU

View Retailers