To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G4™ in Genuine Leather Black | Unlocked

Key Features

  • 16 MP Rear-Facing Camera
  • 5.5" IPS Quantum Display
  • 8 MP Front Camera
  • microSD™ Card for Expandable Storage (up to 2TB)
g4-unlocked-feature-01

STUNNING DESIGN

Experience the next generation in color accuracy on the 5.5" IPS Quantum Display.

g4-unlocked-feature-02

ADVANCED PHOTOGRAPHY

Capture life’s true colors with the 16 MP Rear Camera - even in low light.

g4-unlocked-feature-04

ENHANCED CONVENIENCE

microSD™ Card Slot* - Expand storage exponentially with support for cards up to 2 TB.

* microSD cards sold separately.

g4-lg-smartworld-feature-v1

LG smartWorld™
Enjoy Phenomenal Experiences from LG

Download numerous themes, fonts, and keyboards on all LG smartphones, and listen to your favorite music with rich, warm, hi-fi audio.

Summary
Design/Display
Advanced Photography
Enhanced Convenience
Security
Entertainment
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
Accessories
LG GATE (Guarded Access to Enterprise)
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Phone crashed at 26 months Phone constantly rebooting & taking over with it's own will. Finally to one final dive at 26 months of ownership. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Phone to Ever Use But.... To start off this review I have to say I am the one at fault here. I purchased my LG G4 back in December 2017 or January 2018. Everything was going perfect, its camera is absolutely indescribably beautiful. The storage capacity is wow...just amazing. The battery life is impressive too. But....my G4 has an overheating issue. This of course is a result of not buying the model from a reputable store but if there's any way to fix this, i will be more than obliged. I was wondering may be I can ship the phone to an LG manufacturer and pay the price to get it fixed. I really want to continue using this phone but it can't stand doing anything. Upon startup, it just powers off with the error message of "High temperature detected. Powering off for your own safety" Help please.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great phone I bought this phone in august 2015 and it has never failed me. Added 64gb micro sd card, it has over a thousand beautiful photos and over 600 songs on it. I have dropped it many times on concrete, with no issues. Bought a cheap rubber case from china 2 years ago (99 cents). The only issue l have had is the battery life. But thanks to the easily removable battery, multiple batteries and a seperate charger, i'm never tethered to a wall socket. l will mourn the day when this thing passes.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good phone, last a while. I have had this phone for 2 years now and honestly it's the best phone I have ever had. Although, my first G4 that I got, I had to send in and got a refurbished one because it went into Boot-loop. I don't drop my phone very often, but when I do, it falls hard and the screen isn't cracked! The corners are a bit beat up. The one thing that I don't like about this phone is the storage. It doesn't have much at all. Overall it's a fantastic phone! Don't think I will be upgrading anytime soon and sticking with this one!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed The photography part was a failure. The reasons are that it requires a sunny day to take any photos while in the portrait position, in the landscape position the monitor screen goes black, a light show is all but impossible as the camera is too slow or lacks sensitivity. In ideal position and lots of light, it can take good photos.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 100% chance of dying a horrible death I worked for two years as a phone tech, starting shortly before the release of this phone. I came to learn that it was only a matter of time (I'd estimate about a year) before this travesty of a phone crapped out at the motherboard level (meaning that there is no repairing this phone; if it goes, it must be replaced). The 1st run of G4s was recalled for a problem with the screen, which was resolved with the recall. The 2nd run, however, was recalled for an issue that caused the phone to periodically crash and restart, eventually getting so bad that the phone would go no further than the LG logo screen before rebooting again. The recall completely failed to solve this problem. If you have an LG G4, be very certain you've backed up any and all data you don't want to be gone forever, and get a different phone as soon as you can possibly manage. Apart from that, this phone showed virtually no improvement in specs over its predecessor, the G3, which was actually a really decent device (I owned it for two years, then sold it to a family member after I upgraded, and it's still in good, working condition).
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best phone I've ever had! At first, I wasn't sure if it was a right phone for me, but now I'm glad I bought it. Good quality! High picture quality! easy to use!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cons Ruin It For The Pros Great camera. Large, clear display. Love ALL of the features. BUT you can't enjoy them when the phone randomly resets constantly.... Also, phone gets EXTREMELY hot after a few minutes of use. Back to an iPhone for me. The G4 ruined Androids for me.
Date published: 2017-09-08
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05751747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FIND AN AUTHORIZED STORE NEAR YOU

View Retailers