To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG V30™ | U.S. Cellular

Key Features

  • 6.0" QHD+ OLED FullVision Display
  • Cine Effect
  • F/1.6 Glass Camera Lens
  • Point Zoom
  • Wide Angle Lenses
  • Hi-Fi Video Recording
v30-balance-generic

Balanced Design

Sturdy and Seamless

The surprisingly compact and lightweight body is constructed of premium materials and wrapped around a brilliant OLED FullVision display. The slim bezels surround the 6-inch, 18:9 screen and create a viewing experience that makes you want to never look away.

02_V30_Oled-fullvision-display

6.0" QHD+ OLED FullVision Display

See More, Hold Less

LG’s OLED display technology brings a cinematic viewing experience to the palm of your hand. Enjoy striking clarity, beautiful contrast, and an expansive spectrum of vibrant, authentic color that must be seen to be believed.

v30-plus-AI-Cam-4-17-2018-1

AI CAM

Choose Your Photo Filters

AI Cam analyzes subjects in your frame and recognize what you’re shooting to recommend 4 optimized filter options. Capture pictures quickly and easily with the best color settings for your specific scene!

Learn more about AI CAM

open

          

AI CAM identifies 8 different types of scenes–person, flower, pet, food, sunset,

02_V30S-ThinQ_Ai-cam_desktop_sub
v30-plus-Qlens-4-17-2018-1

QLens

Just Snap and Search

With the snap of a photo and AI integration, no product is beyond your reach. QLens provides concierge-like service using the camera to help identify objects like paintings, shoes, headphones or exotic fruit - and finds where to shop for similar products online.

Learn more about QLens

open

          

Visual Shopping: Tap to take a photo of item for online shopping
Visual Search: Tap to take a photo of item for getting information
Scan QR Code: Just align QR code in frame

v30-plus-Qlens-Sub-4-17-2018n
v30-plus-bright-mode-4-17-2018

Bright Mode

An Enlightened Camera

When the lights go down, your image quality doesn’t have to. Bright Mode automatically activates in dark environments so you can capture photos and videos that are two times brighter.* Never miss a special moment in romantically-lit restaurants, concerts, clubs or under the night sky.

04_V30_Cine-video-mode

Cine Effect

Your Story, Your Way

Record studio-quality videos with up to 211% more color than other smartphones. Unlike traditional filters that are applied after, cine effect ensures the extraordinary moments you capture are played back at the highest quality possible.

See more about Cine Effect

open

Cine Effect

Choose from 16 unique presets to color grade your videos, setting the tone while conveying your current mood and emotion. Plus, choose your level of strength or add vignette before shooting.

04_V30_Cine-video-mode_sub
03_V30_Crystal-clear-lens

F/1.6 Glass Camera Lens

Clarity Realized

Unlike other smartphone cameras, the LG V30+ features glass lens for its main camera lens, resulting in more clear and accurate image. It minimizes the dispersion of light and allows for 4% more light pass through to the image sensor resulting in brighter images with less noise.

05_V30_Point-zoom

Point Zoom

Control Your Zoom

Experience cinema-like dramatic zooming. Unlike typical smartphone cameras, you can now zoom on any area within the frame. With the ability to control zoom speed, your videos will be remarkably smooth and stable - no pinching required.

06_V30_Wide-angle-cameras

Wide Angle Cameras

Capture the Bigger Picture

Capture the bigger picture with the front and rear wide-angle lenses to create compositions without compromise. The redesigned 13 MP rear camera lens reduces distortion, and features a 120° field of view, while the front-facing 5 MP camera features a 90° field of view, ensuring all your friends get in every shot.

07_V30_Hi-fi-video-recording

Hi-Fi Video Recording

Awesome Videos, Epic Sound

Capture clear, crisp audio with minimal distortion using up to 3 mics—even in environments with more ambient noise. Both the 24-bps bit rate and a decibel level of up to 142db enable you to record audio at a greater resolution.

08_V30_Hi-fi-quad-dac

Hi-Fi Quad DAC

Let Every Detail Move You

The LG V30+ provides exceptional and explosive audio quality, featuring 32-bit playback and the latest high-performance DAC, the ESS SABRE 9218. Enjoy an amped up sound experience for immersive audio that more closely resembles the original performance.*
*Wired headphones or speakers required.

See more about Hi-Fi Quad DAC

open
08_V30_Hi-fi-quad-dac_sub

Hi-Fi Streaming

Get studio-quality playback without needing a studio to make it. The LG V30's built-in Master Quality Authenticated (MQA) technology is the new pioneer in mobile audio. Soak in the incredible fidelity of master-quality audio, with all the convenience of a streaming library.
*MQA is an award-winning British technology that delivers the sound of the original master recording. The master MQA file is fully authenticated and is small enough to stream or download.
**MQA service availability may be limited by country.

v30-traffic-driver-10-10-17

LG V30 | LG V30+

Free Second Year Limited Warranty w/ Registration

Free second year coverage upon registration, with no deductibles, no premiums, and no shipping charges. That’s LG’s promise to you.

Summary
Display
1st Dual Rear Camera
2nd Dual Rear Camera
Front Camera
Video Recording
Audio
Design & Durability
Experience
Entertainment
Connectivity
Power & Performance
LG Available Accessories

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great device Its great device but after a year the battary dying faster
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this phone to replace my LG V20 and I like it a lot. The camera is much better than my old one.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Smartphone! This is the third LG V30S I bought. My first 2 were confiscated by my sons, finally was able to get one for myself. We Love these phones, fast with excellent cameras and most of all, the best sound of any smartphone. Congratulations LG on a winner.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Camera's Love the large amount of storage 128MB and one touch fingerprint login.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best phone so far. I have had LG Phones for many years now and this is the best one so far my last one was the LG V10 and I thought it was the best but this one is even better I just love the phone and all of its features especially the camera it takes crystal clear pictures and it is so easy to use. This phone is in my opinion is where the term smart phone should have started. LG makes the best phones and I will always stay with LG phones as they say why fix something if it is not broken. LG stands for Life is Good and that is the way it should be. I would and have recommended this phone to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great video quality I love this phone it is great for concerts as the sound quality pics up the actual concert sound rather than super bassy sound that you can’t understand. This is my go to phone for concerts!!! But selfies on the other hand don’t like how they have changed the camera to make it like you have a selfie stick!!! Even in a different setting selfies just look weirder than other phone models but this issue is on almost every phone now a days it’s not just this phone. Great quality phone with awesome features!!! I would recommend this phone for concert goers.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features ever since 2007 i have been using LG phone product, i have never gone wrong, i bought this phone LG-H930DS last year, and i love it. still one of the best phones in the market.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid device all around! I ended up getting this phone right as it released a little over a year ago, and to this point I don't regret it. With little decline in quality, even with heavy use, this is easily the best phone I've used yet. Its large display is a treat to use, and despite the 6" size the phone still easily fits in my pocket. The audio quality that the quad dac headphone jack provides makes everything I listen to sound much better. The battery, much like with many modern phones, could be better, but it lasts long enough to make it through the day and with fast charging it only needs an hour of rest to keep going again. I'd definitely recommend this phone to anyone looking for a solid, reliable upgrade.
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3316
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05885496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FIND AN AUTHORIZED STORE NEAR YOU

View Retailers