To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG K8 V | Verizon Wireless Prepaid

Key Features

  • 5.0" HD Display
  • 8 MP Rear Autofocus and 5 MP Front Cameras
  • 2,125 mAh Removable Battery
  • RAM: 1.5 GB
  • Quad-Band GSM, LTE, CDMA , WCDMA Network Bands
Feature_01-1

MODERN DESIGN

The sleek screen, brushed back cover, and slim edges keep this device looking sharp, making it the perfect match for your palm - and style.

Feature_02

GESTURE SHOT

Raise your hand, align it in the box, and make a fist to start the 3-second timer.  Or you can make a fist twice to take four selfies in sequence!

Feature_03

TOUCH & SHOOT

Your memories mean everything. Capture them with an 8 MP Auto focus Camera and just tap the screen so you can live in the moment and share later - no filter necessary.

Summary
Design
Interactivity
Camera/Video
Entertainment
Connnectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large screen I got it a month ago and the only complaint is During calls people can't hear me
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disappointed Bought my phone 2 months ago. I thought it was an upgrade from my last LG phone which was half the price of this one. Its slo, freezes up, has no OTG function, even android 4 and 5 has plug and play. Not this phone. The K8 has it. Not the K8V. A down grade for sure. Now I am stuck with it because I can't afford a new or even used phone.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working It worked perfect for about a month. Then it just quit making calls and connecting to mobile data. Doesn't register ims
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reception almost everywhere I go. I really like the reception I receive with the LG phone. I will definitely buy another the next time I need to replace this one.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome the button on the back is genius!!!!! Fast easy great sound cool screen I can't believe how flat it is the button on the back is genius no more shutting off when holding it!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had the phone for 5 months, and it's been great to me. I have dropped it a few time and it hasn't broke. The only major down fall it has is the camera, I love to take pictures and the camera makes them grainy and dark. Another problem is my battery, it drains really fast. Other than that it's a great phone
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from USB flash Problem!!! there is a problem with this phone, when i'm trying to connect the USB flash via to phone via usb slot, the phone cannot recognize the USB flash!! i have read the List of Mobile Phones Supported OTG function* but, i did not find the LG K8V in list. note: my old phone was LG G3 and it was V.good. BR
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beauty! I am from an era where cell phones did not exist. Telephone booths on street corners were the cell phones of yesteryear. Recently, though, my husband forced me into the 21st century by giving me the LG K8V phone for our anniversary. It is truly beautiful, sleek and mysterious. I think I'm going to love it, once I learn it. Wonderful product! .........Linda
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05795369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FIND AN AUTHORIZED STORE NEAR YOU

View Retailers