To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMC0975ST

Key Features

  • 0.9 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Hexagonal Stable Ring
  • 10 Year Warranty on Magnetron

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$159.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$143.99

Promotion Price*
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Hexagonal-Ring-Feature-video-thumb_new1
Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

Enlightened-Cooking-Feature-vieo-thumb_new1
LG_website_ADA_Version3_Final

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SAFETY FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER/RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute design, terrible longevity, poor warranty I've had this gem of a microwave for less than a year. I've kept it clean and use is sparingly. After hearing a terrible noise and seeing bright flashes, while reheating bacon, I turned it off. I tried it again, same issue. I unplugged it. Come to find out it's the magnetron. LG will "replace the part but aren't responsible for labor". So, 2 stars for me. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Easy Use Reheats coffee soup with 3 touches. Easy use and works like a charm perfectly warming leftovers perfectly. Not to hot or cold. Easy to clean. The hexagon tray the glass sits on does make a little noise, but not annoying. I lke this oven.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great .I cross e Thought it was going to small for us, but a good size for my husband and I. Easy controls.
Date published: 2019-04-05
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 223ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can you tell me there is a trim kit available for this microwave?

Asked by: FireMike62
Regrettably, LG does not manufacture a Trim Kit that is compatible with the LG 0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC0975ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-11

WHICH REPLACEMENT GLASS REVOLVING PLATE FITS THIS MODEL?

Asked by: JEFFPH
Hello, the part is MJS63771901 and can be purchased from the link below. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11063878/LG/MJS63771901/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-11

We love our LG Microwave. However, after 4 or 5 months the turn table stopped working. We keep it very clean, and Im very disappointed. Any ideas what it could be?

Asked by: JJM2169
Hello and sorry to hear to hear. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-23

Is it normal for the microwave to make a buzzing sound coming from the back of the unit when using? The noise is not the fan or motor that is running ,it is something else about 3 seconds or so after it is going it seems like something else buzzes

Asked by: Happyinwi
We hate to hear you are experiencing noises with your microwave. You can find some of the sounds you may hear from your microwave on the following help library article: https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT00000303-20150591475652-other-noises Should you need assistance, do not hesitate to connect with us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-07

I am having issues with my LG lmc0975sw neochef model after just 6 month of use. Microwave stops after 3-4 seconds when you click start button, tried many times but still not working. Please help.

Asked by: Ab1977
I just replaced a 1986 GE microwave that started doing the same thing intermittently. I think a circuit board may have developed a crack. In my case it is small enough to be temperature sensitive. I hope they can help you resolve your problem. Good Luck!
Answered by: CT Yankee
Date published: 2018-06-21

How long is the electrical cord from the back of the microwave to where the plug is?

Asked by: Susan1948
The power cord for the LG 0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC0975ST is about 2-3 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-21

How to mute it - the audible signals are obnoxious 

Asked by: Budamadge
Hello, sorry to hear, however the audible sounds are not mutable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-05

How do I set the clock?

Asked by: Bill5757
Setting the Clock Mode and Time of Day 1 Open the oven door. Press + repeatedly to toggle between the 24-hour (24H) and 12-hour (12H) clock mode. 2 Press ENTER to set the clock mode. 3 To set the time of day, press + or – to select the desired hour. 4 Press ENTER to set the hour. 5 Press + or – to select the desired minutes. 6 Press ENTER to finish setting the time of day. Hope that helps. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-20
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT