To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMC1575ST

Key Features

  • 1.5 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Sensor Cook

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$219.99

Suggested Price
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Hexagonal-Ring-Feature-video-thumb_new1
Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

Enlightened-Cooking-Feature-vieo-thumb_new1
LG_website_ADA_Version3_Final

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SAFETY FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER / RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of room Don't like you can't do 1 or 5 second increments. Dont like slide time control.Would like # key pad.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the features like the grey interior. love the cook timer. enjoy the little musical tones to signal end.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great microwave! Works great. I would recommended that time numbers be on front panel so that I can immediately select five minutes, ie 5.00 rather than hitting the start 30 seconds button several times to reach 5 minutes. Easy to open and close and like reminder beeping that I did not take out the food right after the cycle ended.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better I like everything about this microwave except that all the controls are very hard to see.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my LG MICROWAVE! I had to wait 4 weeks for this microwave to come in, but it was worth the wait! I wanted the inverter feature for better cooking results. I love the smooth front of it for cleaning. I am a very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Beeping! Nice melody sound! I love everything about this microwave! Only thing is it being digital, can only increase in 10 second intervals, no big deal, just stop it 5 seconds before time runs out if necessary .
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches the stove and fridge all 3 LG Simple clean design, great user interface, sensor cooking works well!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this Microwave After reviewing several microwave options and reading lots of reviews, we settled on this LG microwave. Some reviews commented on not easy to use as controls inside the door, didn't have separate buttons for cooking each type of food, and musical notification too loud but this has not been an issue for us. Even the slide time option on the door was easy to adjust to. The buttons inside the door are harder to see without a light on but not a deal breaker. Love it's sleek, beautiful design. I dislike push button door openers so this with the side door handle works great and allows the door to open wider. It's a great size for sitting on the counter top.
Date published: 2018-09-21
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

is there any video how to set up time or functions of the control panel?

Asked by: Vee Valencia
The link is not helpful at all because it is a tutorial to an "Over The Range" microwave that has a traditional, completely visable pushbutton keypad.
Answered by: MarkGr
Date published: 2018-08-04

what is the spacing between the front and back feet?

Asked by: Ben_Dover
The front and back feet on this LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST are 11.2" (285 mm) apart...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-02

Does this microwave have adjustable feet that it sits on?

Asked by: PJMJ
Hello, the feet on this unit are not adjustable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-21

Please dear gods, is there any possible way to disable the infernal musical orchestrations signalling the end of cooking cycle?

Asked by: Emerson7x
We apologize, there is not a volume adjustment or an on/off setting for the notification alerts on the microwave. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

Do ANY of your countertop microwaves swing right? We downsized recently & I have absolutely zero space for a swing left & yet that is ALL I can find. I hate the over the range type, they are all way too high.

Asked by: allbettson
Regrettably, all of the CounterTop Microwave Ovens that are currently in our lineup are all left swing units...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-18

install on a shelf is there a minimum space required when installing the unit. I will have a 20 inch shelf and want to get the 2.0 cube unit?

Asked by: trickydick
For the LMC1575SB, the microwave oven can be placed easily in your kitchen, family room, or anywhere else in your home. Place the oven on a flat surface such as a kitchen countertop or a specially designed microwave oven cart. Do not place oven above a gas or electric range. Free airflow around the oven is important. Allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

Hi.  Does this model come with a trim kit?

Asked by: MLake
Hello, model LMC1575ST does not have a trim kit available. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-03-01

Did you know? The only microwaves that go in new homes are those that are built-in? So if you make a countertop without a trim kit, you won't sell it to new homeowners.

Asked by: ChrisHi
The LG 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LCRT2010ST, the LG STUDIO - 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean® and Optional Trim Kit, Model # LSRM2010ST (also available in Black Stainless Steel) all use the Trim Kit for LCRT2010ST and LG Studio LSRM2010ST Microwaves, Model # MK2030F) The model number for the Black Stainless SteelKit is Model # MK2030BD. We also have the LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075ST that is also available in Black Stainless Steel that is compatible with the LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030BS (Black Stainless Steel - MK2030BD). The LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030DA is also compatible with the above mentioned LG Black Stainless Steel Microwaves...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT