To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMH2235ST

Key Features

  • ExtendaVent™ 2.0
  • EasyClean®
  • 2.2 Cu.ft oven capacity
  • QuietPower™ Ventilation System
Suggested Price

$449.99

Suggested Price
Catch The Smoke

Catch The Smoke

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG’s enhanced ExtendaVent™ 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent™ 2.0 provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front. That’s what we call clearing the air.

EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

With largest capacity at 2.2. cu.ft., there's always plenty of room to heat large items.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of over-the-range microwaves as of December, 2013.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Great Love the special extra fan vents. The "popcorn" feature burns the food, so I have to turn it off at least 10 seconds early: Not very convenient.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best microwave ever! Lives up to everything claimed & extended fan is awesome at getting odor/steam up & out. Very intuitive system-quick & welcome transition from other brand. Easy clean, great lighting inside & over cooktop. Handsome styling. Fast heating & cooking, serving dinner sooner now
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, but… Great features, but… too Many compartments that are large enough to put larger things in. Need more space for taller things like milk cartons and orange juice. Ice cubes are very small and melt relatively quickly. Freezer compartment relatively small.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We bought this unit 10 months ago it has worked very well since install.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding performance LG is the only microwave to incorporate an extended fan. We have a gas range and the fan with its extra power (400 cmf) is both quiet and powerful. We love it. We would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought this specifically for the extend a vent feature, but am very happy with the entire microwave.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Extendavent I bought this product because of the Extendavent feature as my previous product did not adequately vent the smoke and heat. This product performs exactly as described and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Microwave, BUT !!! Looked at all the reviews both good & Bad, The Good: The (outside) venting works great, The extend a vent works like a charm, The range light is bright, the look is stylish. The Bad: The Microwave (bottom) was installed 23" above range (it replaced a 18 year old one). I am 5' 8" tall and when standing in front to set functions it is hard to see the second row of info in display, Also I can not see anything in oven will cooking due to small oven window size on door, online pics do not show a true representation on the real size. Beside that it works as it should.
Date published: 2018-07-13
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hello, Purchased this microwave but i lost the bolts To mount it. Where can I find the replacemnt bolts? 

Asked by: Berna
Hello, for the replacement parts, please see the link provided. ^AC http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/3861W2A006K
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-25

We just installed this yesterday, the fan is soooo loud, even on low. We mounted it above the stove and turned the motor in the top as per the instructions for venting through the rear. Ideas? Should we return to the store.

Asked by: DonnaH
Hello, to vent through the rear or wall venting, the unit should be installed to match page 10 of the install manual. ^AC 1. Remove one or two blower unit mounting screw(s) and one or several blower plate mounting screw(s). Remove the blower plate from the cabinet. See Figure 13. 2. Carefully lift the blower unit out of the microwave oven. 3. Use side cutters or tin snips to cut and remove knockouts B from Back plate. Discard knockouts. Be careful not to distort the plate. See Figure 15. 4. Reassemble the blower wire. See Figure 16. 5. Rotate and reinstall the blower unit so that the exhaust ports face the rear of the cabinet and are aligned with the rear cut-outs. See Figures 17 & 18. 6. Reattach the blower plate to microwave oven so the exhaust ports and blower plate opening are aligned. Attach with one blower unit mounting screw and then one or several blower plate mounting screw(s). See Figure 19. 7. Insert the tabs on each side of the damper into the holes at the inside rear of the adaptor. Attach the exhaust adaptor to the back plate wall side. Push in securely until it is past the top locking tabs and in the lower locking tabs. Take care to assure the damper hinge is installed so that it is at the top and that the damper swings freely. See Figure 20.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-02

Does the extended part of the vent provide suction to vent air or doesn't just deflect the air to the back of the unit?

Asked by: Kevta
Hi Kevta. The ExtendaVent™ 2.0. on the LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-09

Warranty expired recently and extractor front panel just cracked in the middle, can I get a replacement and fit myself

Asked by: Peter g s
For parts, please see Encompass Parts Distribution @ Sales: 866-779-7906; https://lg.encompass.com ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-20

Hi, I moved into a place with an LG LMH2235st. What is the wire rack for? I was always taught never to put meta in a microwave. 

Asked by: DougSaylor
The metal rack gives you extra space when cooking in more than one container at the same time. The rack MUST NOT touch the metal walls or back of the microwave oven. To avoid risk of property damage: Do not use the rack to pop popcorn. The rack must be on the four plastic supports when used. Use the rack only when cooking food on the rack position. Do not cook with the rack on the floor of the oven. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-10

I am wanting to purchase a 4 piece kitchen suite. I would like to build the microwave into a cabinet separate from the stove. Can this be done?

Asked by: Steph12345678
As an Over-the-Range oven, the LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST is designed to be installed under an upper Kitchen cabinet and secured to the wall behind it. Both the wall and the upper kitchen cabinet must be able to fully support the weight of the microwave and items placed in the cabinet...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-09

Hello, I bought the lmh2235st and I don’t like the interior light can I replace it with a led light? Is too dark inside when it start heating. Thanks

Asked by: Bann
We are sorry, but the light can not be changed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02

The slide out fan will not push back in. How do you fix?

Asked by: leiky
If you are referring to the ExtendaVent, please be sure the filter has not become displaced and is stopping the return. IF that is not the cause, you may need service. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT