To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMHM2237BD

Key Features

  • Luxurious, Fingerprint-Resistant Finish
  • ExtendaVent™ 2.0
  • EasyClean®
  • 2.2 Cu.ft Oven Capacity
  • SmoothTouch Glass Touch

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$549.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$499.99

Promotion Price*
stylish_design_bss

Flawless new finish lets your style shine.

Deep yet brilliantly appealing, LG Black Stainless Steel Series brings an undeniable luster to kitchens. It elevates the traditional stainless steel look that's become the standard in today's homes with a satin-smooth, warm and sophisticated finish—a timeless expression that pairs beautifully with any style or color.

Catch The Smoke

Catch The Smoke

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG’s enhanced ExtendaVent™ 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent™ 2.0 provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front. That’s what we call clearing the air.

EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

With largest capacity at 2.2. cu.ft., there's always plenty of room to heat large items.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of over-the-range microwaves as of December, 2013.

one-touch-setting-M03

Touchpad and Display Features

Energy Savings Feature - This Microwave saves energy by turning off the display when the unit is not active for 5 minutes. When this feature is in use the power consumption drops to below 0.1W.  One Touch Settings - Makes it easy to cook and warm a variety of foods - from a cup of coffee to chicken nuggets.

sleek-design_M02

Sleek Design

With SmoothTouch™ glass controls located at the bottom of the glass door, this microwave delivers on both style and ease of use.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from range size We measured our previous range and thus new one had the same dimensions however, we did not know about the spacer which are part of the back panel of the range causing it to stick out from the wall too much. it does not look correct in our new kitchen
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple great features I purchased full LG kitchen appliances just about one year ago and could not be more happy with my selection, I purchased black stainless package with the extended vent on the microwave and the double oven. Best purchase I have made.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We bought this almost 6 years ago and I still love it
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect microwave for us We bought this microwave when our old one died. Since we cook a lot, we needed one with a good ventilation system: this microwave did not disappointed us! The extendable vent is awesome. And it does a good job at reheating food too!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge We have been using the fridge for a while now. Very good size and space, quiet and no issues at all. It is very elegant also.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor design on this particular model The slide-out hood requires just a slight touch to activate the slide out to open. This presents a hazard of popping out while putting a dish in or out of the microwave. Particularly for a shorter person. The first time my wife used the oven she almost got burned while lowering the hot contents when her arm slightly touched the slide-out and it popped out and caught and tilted the dish as it was being lowered. We are in the process of exchanging it with a model without this feature.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave! Very stylish and very useful! Thank you for the good product!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from microwave The first microwave installed was defective. Called King's and was told they would replace it. This was on Thursday and the replacement was installed on a Monday. I am pleased with this one but disappointed to have gotten a lemon.
Date published: 2018-09-07
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the size of ExtendaVent (i.e. the additional depth when the bottom is extended forward) ?

Asked by: Blst
When the ExtendaVent™ slides out to its fullest extent on the LG 2.2 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMHM2237ST, it extends by 4.3" past the front of the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-10

Is this an 'inverter' type unit - e.g. cooks at 70% power, 100% of the time, as opposed to cooking at 100% power, 70% of the time?

Asked by: Toyman
The 'Microwave Power Levels' feature on the LG 2.2 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMHM2237BD lets you program a specific cook time and power. There are ten power levels in addition to HIGH (100%) power. After you enter your cook time, you can touch the Power Level button on the control pad and enter your desired power level (0-9 and 10HIgh). If you do not select a power level, the oven will automatically cook at HIGH (100%) power. The Sensor Operations let you heat or cook common microwave-prepared foods without needing to program times and cook powers. The SENSOR COOK has preset power levels for 13 food categories. When the Sensor operations are used, the display will indicate the sensor category during the initial sensing period. The oven automatically determines the required cooking time for each food. The internal sensor detects how much humidity is coming off the food and it will tell the oven how much longer to heat...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-21

How far down from the upper cabinet does the installation bracket need to be? My tile backsplash is 16.75” down. I know the microwave is taller than that overall but the vent system looks like it doesn’t go all the way to the back wall.  

Asked by: PaulZ1020
Hi PaulZ1020. Regrettably, we do not have any measurements for how far down from the upper cabinet the mounting bracket needs to be for the LG 2.2 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMHM2237ST. The installation instructions for the microwave include an upper cabinet template and a rear wall template that you can use to position the microwave exactly where it needs to be installed. The microwave oven has a height of 17.7" and it is recommended that you should have a minimum clearance spacing of 30" between the bottom of your upper cabinets and the cooktop/ countertop surface. When installed properly as instructed, the bottom of the microwave will then be 12.3" above the Cooktop surface. If you measure how high above the cooktop surface or countertop surface your backsplash is, you should be able to determine if the microwave oven will cover it or not...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-11

I purchased this microwave on 8/14/2018. We just started trying to use the Power Level setting after inputting the cook time. The button rarely works on the first press/touch. In fact, it may take MANY attempts to function. Is this normal?

Asked by: BCB46
Hello and sorry for the inconvenience. When pressing the buttons, please be sure you are using your finger tip and not pressing with your nail for full contact with the button. Should you need assistance, do not hesitate to connect with us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-11

Does the Extendavent move in & out by touch or does it permanently stick out from the bottom of the microwave oven?

Asked by: JeanR
Thank you for your inquiry! The LG 2.2 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cook, Model # LMHM2237ST has a Slide-Out Hood which can be pushed out to the front or the rear and will allow you to remove the steam and other vapors more effectively from the cooking surface. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-01

does your company make an under cabinet microwave 29-7/8 wide, 12 inches deep and 15 inches high.

Asked by: 112748
LG makes Over-the-Range Microwave ovens and CounterTop Microwave Ovens. We are not clear about if what you are referring to as "an under cabinet microwave" is the same as the Over-the-Range Microwaves as those are designed to be installed between upper kitchen cabinets that have a minimum opening width of 30" between them. Please visit our site at http://www.lg.com/us/microwave-ovens. On the left side of the page that opens are filters that you can use to select our lineup of Over-the-Range Microwaves. They have varying widths of 29 15/16", 29 8/9", 29 7/8" and 29 14/16", but the tallest height for any of them is 17 15/16" and the shallowest depth is 15 1/8"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-19

Can I get a new template for my LMHM2237BD microwave because I removing to have new cabinets installed and then need to reinstall it?

Asked by: Mrowles12
Hello, the part number for the Upper cabinet template is 4922W5A057B and the rear wall template is 4922W5A060F. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-25

Is this microwave oven energy saving

Asked by: Armyboot8
This microwave has an energy saving button that allows you to save energy by turning off the display. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT