To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1762ST

Key Features

  • 1.7 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • Auto Defrost
  • One touch settings
  • Add time controls

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$249.99

Suggested Price
EasyClean® Interior

EasyClean® Interior

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.

Energy Savings Key

Energy Savings Key

Saves energy by turning off the display when not in use. The display will turn off when the unit is not active for 5 minutes. When this feature is in use the power consumption drops to below 0.1W.

One Touch Settings

One Touch Settings

Makes it easy to cook and warm a variety of foods- from a cup of coffee to chicken nuggets.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKTOP FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
VENTILATION FEATURES
SAFETY FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER/RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding.!!! I have had LG products for some time now and have replaced all appliances with the exception of my range, and of course we are replacing it with an LG range.. did not have to think twice about that decision.. your product are amazing and user friendly...
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My LG microwave is a pleasure to use. I purchased my LG microwave a month ago and it is a pleasure to use as it is well made.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sleek look and features We're still in the honeymoon phase. Love it still!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great features I am impressed at how easy it is to keep this microwave clean. I also like how easy the functions are to use.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Micro replace Bought microwave and only had a few weeks and it stopped working. Between LG and Sears it was replaced quickly. New microwave has been working great and install was easy with great instructions.. Thank yiu
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Priced right Bought around one month ago to replace a unit that quit working. Did not realize at the time of purchase there are no quick buttons for 2, 3, 4 minutes also no timer feature which is frustrating to say the least. The door closes VERY loudly, and runs the same. The exhaust above has left splattery marks that are visible against the stainless steel which my previous GE did not do. Finger prints are terribly visible as well. Wouldn't recommend unless you are purchasing for a rental or on a strict budget.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic functionality Have only owned this microwave for a few weeks. The best part so far was the low price I paid at the local Home Depot per their Labor Day sale. Unit provides good, basic functionality so far although weak on 2 fronts: The light under the unit is functional but should be brighter. The biggest issue so far is that the console timer is only for microwave timed cooking, i.e., there is no independent timer. I'm waiting to see if any issues occur shortly after the warranty expires as happened with my last LG microwave. Our first OTR microwave lasted 10+ years but units today appear to be made for a short life span
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice microwave Works great and looks good too. Only negative is no timer. Price was right as well
Date published: 2018-09-23
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How is the top metal rack used? Does the metal not cause problems?

Asked by: Kenny B
The metal rack should be used for extra space when cooking in more than one container at the same time. Remove the cooking rack when you are not using it. Only use the rack that is supplied with your rmicrowave oven. Use of any other rack can result in poor cooking performance and/or arcing and may damage your oven. The metal rack must be installed in its supports. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-17

I bought a condo that has this microwave and I don’t have the manual. How do I melt chocolate?

Asked by: Teresa T
A copy of the owner's manual for the LMV1762SB can be found here: https://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LMV1762SB#manuals Please check out the melt table in the owner's manual on page 13. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-17

Does it require ductwork to vent out or can it vent into the house? LMV1762SB or LMV1762ST

Asked by: Samram
The LG 1.7 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven in Stainless Steel with EasyClean Interior, Model # LMV1762ST can be vented in one of three ways. However, it should not be vented into a wall cavity, an attic or an unused area. If the oven is located on an outside wall near the roof, it can be Roof-vented. If it is located on an outside wall of your house, it can be Wall-vented. It can also be Room-vented if located on an inside wall of your house. The rear exhaust method is used for roof or wall-venting and you will need to make sure that there is enough clearance within the wall for the exhaust duct. If the existing duct is round, you must use a rectangular-to-round adapter, with a rectangular 3" extension duct installed between the damper assembly and the adapter to prevent the exhaust damper’s sticking. The total length of the duct system, including straight duct, elbows, transitions, and wall or roof caps must not exceed 140 feet. The microwave oven is shipped with the blower assembled for roof-venting. You need to adjust the blower if you want wall-venting or room-venting installation. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-29

How quit is it

Asked by: Snuffy_838
Hi Snuffy_838. Regrettably, the LG 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV1762ST does not have a decibel rating that we can give that will give you an idea of how quiet it is. For the most part, you will not hear it run unless the 300 CFM fan is set on its highest setting and even then, you would need to be in close proximity...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-05

How do you set the timer on this model? I can’t seem to find the button anywhere and I lost the owner manual.

Asked by: Pooks
I just tried ChrisPSM's recommendation (as copied and pasted from the Owner's Manual). However, after you set the cook time and then set the power level to 0, and then select start, the oven turns on (the light activates, the plate rotates, the fan activates). Those are all the characteristics of a cooking oven. Is it simply operating as if it is cooking without actually doing so?
Answered by: Outsydr
Date published: 2018-07-30

Hi, have you sent it to UK?

Asked by: Iren
Hi Iren, we see you are contacting us from the UK. Sadly, we do not have information in regards whether the LMV1762ST will be available in the UK. Please contact the LG Support Center in the UK, http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp for assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-09

We have an open space of 36” for the microwave. The old one had a filler on each side. Does LG make a filler (3” per side) for this microwave or any other models?

Asked by: Ig4747
Hi lg4747. All our microwave ovens are designed to be installed between upper kitchen cabinets that have a minimum of 30" between them. Regrettably, we do not make any side fillers for the LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST or for any of our other microwave ovens...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-04

How do you position the blower unit to suck up air through the grease vents? It is just blowing out air from the top, not sucking up anything from below.

Asked by: amy5
Hello, we can only advise the install manual be follow for proper installation based on your homes setup. The upper blower must be positioned to match your homes setup so that it can properly vent out and draw air up from the bottom. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT