To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1831BD

Key Features

  • Fingerprint and Smudge Resistant
  • 1.8 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • 1000 Watts
  • Sensor Cooking
  • EasyClean®

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$369.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$332.99

Promotion Price*
EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Core Features

Core Features

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touch Key Pad Has to be Pushed Very Firmly I bought this microwave last month. It works well - BUT the touch key pad requires MUCH MORE than a light touch.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like LG WE Purchased a LG French Door Refrigerator in 07/24/2015 and think it is great
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! My wife and I remodeled the kitchen and the LG microwave was the way to go! The controls are easy to use. Cooks the food evenly and completely. An all around great product. If you need a microwave, the LG is the way to go!!
Date published: 2019-04-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05807350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 213ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Recent purchaser of LMV1831. The light bulb especially over the stove is TOO DIM. I am disappointed that I cannot find a replacement other than LG. I am interested in more lumens and perhaps a soft or bright white bulb. Can you help?

Asked by: Cajun MiMi
You can replace the bulb with a 30 watt appliance bulb. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-03-13

I recently purchased this microwave and noticed that the window inside the microwave door has a bubble on it. when I run my finger down the bubble it disappears and then comes right back. What is wrong with it.

Asked by: Toni61
We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-02-26

The picture shows white numbers on the display. When plugged in they are white. In the specs it says green. Please explain.

Asked by: DustinD
Hello, the display will be white, the specifications are subject to change as is states and we have requested they be updated. We apologize for the inconvenience. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-17

Can this microwave oven be vented to the outside ?

Asked by: Lips
The LG 1.8 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave in Black Stainless Steel, Model # LMV1831BD does not have an option for Roof-Venting or Wall-Venting so you can vent it to the outside. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-31

we purchased one of these and it did not come with the turntable, rack, or any mounting hardware. is this normal?

Asked by: lm0410
Hello, it is not normal. Typically, when items are missing, it is due to the unit being an open box/as-is purchase. If the unit was bought as an open box/as-is unit, you can purchase the missing items from Encompass. ^AC https://encompass.com/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

My unit came with the ‘blower plate’ tabs removed, apparently.  (You can see gray housing of the fan unit inside, but not the fins.)  I want to use the default back into the room config.  Did I get some re-packaged unit somehow?

Asked by: GaryW76
HI, if the back blower plates have been removed, it will not be possible to room vent. You will need to check with the store as to whether or not you were sold an open box/previously owned unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

How does the stove plug in?

Asked by: Ghtt
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series 1.8 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1831BD has a standard plug (Nema Configuration 5-15p - two parallel blades over a 'D' shaped grounding pin) that must be plugged into a dedicated 120V/60Hz household outlet. Because this appliance fits under the cabinet, it has a short power-supply cord...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-12

I have just received the mod# lmv 1031 . The light is not very bright. Can the bulb be replaced with a brighter bulb?

Asked by: B L K
We are sorry, but it can not. It does have a maximum wattage. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-21
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05807350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT