To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV2031BD

Key Features

  • Luxurious, Fingerprint-Resistant Finish
  • 2.0 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • 1000 Watts
  • EasyClean®
  • Energy Savings Key
Suggested Price

$399.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$366.99

Promotion Price*
stylish_design_bss

Flawless new finish lets your style shine.

Deep yet brilliantly appealing, LG Black Stainless Steel Series brings an undeniable luster to kitchens. It elevates the traditional stainless steel look that's become the standard in today's homes with a satin-smooth, warm and sophisticated finish—a timeless expression that pairs beautifully with any style or color.

EasyClean

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Core Features

Core Features

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I have LG TV, LG DVD player and have found the equipment to be superb. I purchased an LG microwave based on my previous experience and have found that the quality continues from the electroncics not the food preparation area. I made an excellent choice and am most happy with the microwave.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I can only comment on the appearance and function at the present time and so far both are excellent. As far as reliability and service, those have not come up yet and I haven’t had it long enough to make that judgment. If anything changes I will amend my review.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well simple to use We replaced a Whirlpool and like this better, only think negative are the in oven and below the unit lights are not as bright as our other microwave. We prefer brighter.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good unit for the price. Life is Good and so is this microwave oven. After checking out features and prices of several different makes and models I selected this one. My wife and I are satisfied with oven's performance. The only thing that could make it better is BRIGHTER LIGHT under the unit, present bulb- at highest setting- is very weak.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a great Microwave Did a significant amount of research on Microwaves and I can report that this Microwave is, as advertised, an excellent oven. Favorite feature thus far is the melt option. Making cookies often requires "melted butter". with our old microwave, you had to watch when melting butter so as it would not get "over melted". This microwave allows you to select how many sticks you are melting (1-3) and the butter coe our perfectly melted (not over nuked).
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought 4 major appliances at once, two need repair Purchased 5 year warranty on all 4 products. The microwave needed repair within one year. After a year and a half, the refrigerator stopped cooling and there was so much trouble ordering from JC Penny, it seems the warranty was cancelled. So, two out of four with problems so far, I wouldn't recommend purchasing.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Rated very high in consumer reports. Very happy I chose this microwave.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Great Microwave Installation was easy was great instructions. We really enjoy using the product that has many very usable features. This holiday season the soften/melt function really came in handy for butter and cream cheese softening.
Date published: 2018-12-24
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_841
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

After making and removing the finished popcorn from the microwave, we heard a loud bang and looked inside and the glass turntable cracked in half.  I am having a difficult time finding the replacement part.  Everyone is out of stock.  Do you sell?

Asked by: Annewass
I had a similar thing happen. Call customer service and they will send you a free replacement.
Answered by: marisa1177
Date published: 2018-12-13

Can the sound be turned off on the control panel?

Asked by: Bmc1
You can change the default values for beep sound, clock, display speed, and defrost weight. Please see page 12 of the manual. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-26

is this item fingerprint resistant?

Asked by: Johnny Wild
Hello, the stainless steel is not. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-26

How long is the electrical cord? I am trying to figure the placement of the outlet inthe upper cabinet.

Asked by: Jshiffrin
The Power cord on the LG 2.0 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031BD and on our Over-the-Range ovens is typically about 2 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-19

Can this be used as a countertop microwave or only mounted over the range? 

Asked by: JamesieT
Hello, this unit can not be used as a counter top microwave. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-06

Just bought this model lmv2031bd and need a trim kit to fill in the spot of a 36in microwave and not having any luck finding matching color and size! 

Asked by: Lululotty
Hello and sorry to hear. We do not have a trim kit for the over the range unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-25

HOW DO I REMOVE THE CHILD LOCK

Asked by: CMATSON67
Touch and hold STOP/Clear until "LOCKED" disappears (approximately 4 seconds). ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-04

How do I get the gray clips/holders for the metal rack in the microwave?

Asked by: kk4t
We would be happy to look into the part you are referring to. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-04
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 224ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT