To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMVM2033ST

Key Features

  • 2.0 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • EasyClean®
  • 1000 Watts
  • 400 CFM Exhaust Fan
  • Sensor Cooking

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$449.99

Suggested Price
EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Sleek Design

Sleek Design

With SmoothTouch™ glass controls located at the bottom of the glass door, this microwave delivers on both style and ease of use.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Use I brought this microwave several months ago and am pleased with the ease of operation and the quality of the product.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality control This is a beautiful microwave, however, factory quality control seems to be deficient. The fan sounded like a truck when it was running. II was afraid it would damage the microwave, so I was unable to use the fan until it was examined. Initially my resident handyman thought it was related to the installation, however, when he took it down, pulled out the fan and took it apart, he discovered one end of the fan had numerous chunks of plastic sticking out along the outside edge. They had to be sanded down before it would turn quietly. This could have been handled by a serviceman, however, it didn't seem worth the wait. It still "growls" when it's cooking. That has precipitated a service call. I also don't find the controls as "user friendly" as my previous microwave. There are no "quick-set" times, e.g. 1 min - 5 min which start immediately as on my previous other-brand model. The time increments must be set by pushing the number, plus zero, and start. I'm very happy with the other LG appliances I purchased at the same time.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too many options All the different options are not necessary and only complicate using the microwave. The metal rack is too low and must be removed almost every time something is heated on the turntable.
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05121780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I see the depth of this unit is 15 7/8" but the display unit in the store was measured at 15 1/4". Where does the additional 5/8" come from? If this is the dim. after it's mounted then does the bracket add an add'l 5/8" does it to stick out from the wall?

Asked by: Dan264
Hi Dan264. The given depth of 15 13/16" for the LG 2.0 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BM is taken from the part that protrudes (i.e the handle) the most in the front to that which protrudes the most in the back of the unit. The mounting bracket is attached on the back of the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-10

I have this microwave and it's turning on but not supplying power...on this site it says to reset with the stop/clear but that's locked/unlocked 

Asked by: borgen
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-05

In the set up instructions it says to " reassemble the wiring". What does this mean?

Asked by: Timothy P
Hello, we would need more information to be able to assist. Please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

We want the matte finish but we need a built in microwave with the dimension 26 X17 max.  Do you have any smaller than the 29inch listed?  

Asked by: Franz H
Hi Franz H. Regrettably, the LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BM is currently the only microwave oven that we have in a matte finish...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

Since there is a metal rack does that mean other metal such as foil can be placed in the microwave 

Asked by: Paulapyc
The metal rack is sitting in special clips that will not allow the metal to touch any other parts in the microwave. The rack also has a special coating to ensure no issues arise. No other metal should be used inside of the microwave. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-03

I want a microwave that will correctly vent a gas range. Will this work?  Does this vent to the outside?

Asked by: SusanD58
The LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BM can be vented in one of three ways; Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room-Venting. If you choose the rear exhaust method (roof or wall-venting), be sure there is enough clearance within the wall for the exhaust duct. The microwave oven is shipped with the blower assembled for roof-venting. You need to adjust the blower if you want wall-venting or room-venting installation...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

Whta is the metal rack in the microwave for? Does it need to be removed to cook food in it?

Asked by: Courtney89
You can cook meat or fish in the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BD and you can use the metal rack for that otherwise if you're just microwaving things you can take it out if necessary. The metal rack should only be used when cooking food in the rack position and you should not cook with the rack on the floor of the oven. It gives you space when cooking in more than one container at the same time. It MUST NOT touch the metal walls or back of the microwave oven...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-13

How do i keep the clock on the microwave to stay on all the time. Thank you!

Asked by: Rmd4
I apologize, but no; all of our countertop microwaves have the Energy Saving feature which automatically deactivates the clock display, until a button is pressed. We regret your dissatisfaction with the design of these models.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05121780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 365ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top