To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LSMC3086ST

Key Features

  • Convection Technology
  • Sensor Cooking
Suggested Price

$749.99

Suggested Price
d_hero2_V4

Say hello to the LG STUDIO kitchen

With innovative freestanding and built-in appliances that perform flawlessly and look awesome, you may never want to leave your home again.

Convection Technology

Convection Technology

LG’s Convection Technology means your LG microwave really can serve as a second oven. Bake or roast your favorite foods in less time.

sensor_cooking_LSMC3089BD

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

d_LG_website_2-YR Warranty

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from LG Convection Microwave I purchased this microwave to replace a rather old one I thought was slow. Unfortunately, this new microwave is slower than the old one. It looks nice and is easy to clean, but I miss the speed of cooking my old microwave gave me.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Unit, Plenty of Features, Meets Our Needs We were somewhat limited by the available space over our range. This unit fit with minimal cabinet work. Works fine and the custom settings feature is great. "Smart" popcorn setting is great! The unit had 2 warranty calls out of the box - the door latch sensor wiring was reversed from the factory (poor QC) and the door latch itself had to be replaced (Why in the world would anybody design a plastic safety latch system on a product that is used several times a day?). My only user complaint (and apparently one from almost everybody) is the difficult to read feature menu. Whoever came up with dark gray letters on an unlit, black background needs to actually try and use the product themselves. I guess we'll eventually learn where to press.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round knob The dial knob is the easiest thing to use. I wonder why more ovens its don’t have it
Date published: 2019-03-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 214ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I understand from reviews that the LG display is difficult to see on the microwave model LSMC3086ST. Is that true?

Asked by: BESTBUYGUY
Almost impossible to see at night / low light conditions. Why can’t LG come up with a “static cling”overlay that glows or picks up ambient light?  They just might gain some customers support! It would take a lot of abuse before it wears out.  A clear overlay was on it from the factory. Just makes sense to me.
Answered by: Johnson 19
Date published: 2019-02-20

How loud is the exhaust fan?

Asked by: Thedbart
Regrettably, we do not have a decibel rating as that can depend on the install set up of the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

How  do I get it out there f demo mode?

Asked by: Trisystem
Hello, please check to see if you have the option to turn off the feature under the custom set button. If not, you may need to reset the unit by unplugging the unit for 24 hours and plugging it back in. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

The light in my lg convention microwave doesn't always come on, why?

Asked by: Melissa12
There could be multiple reasons this is happening. The bulb may need to be tightened, replaced, or there could be other issues causing this. The following video will show you how to change the bulb in the microwave: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT00000303-1366748908446-maintenance If you have any further questions, feel free to contact our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-06

I can not vent the exhaust to the outside of the home. Can the exhaust recirculate? My over the range microwaves have had this option in the past but I don't see that it is listed in the specs.

Asked by: Birdy Girl
The LG 1.7 cu. ft. Over the Range Convection Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking, Model # LSMC3086ST, can be vented internally...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-15

Hi can this model be put in a wall/ cabinet situation.? And not use the venting functions .

Asked by: Boon
As an Over-the-Range unit, the LG STUDIO - 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven, Model # LSMC3086ST is designed to be installed above your range oven between your upper cabinets with a minimum opening width of 30" between the cabinets and a minimum of 30" between the bottom of the upper cabinets and the counter top or cooktop surface before the unit is installed which will be between 13-16" from the bottom of the microwave oven (actually 13.5625" or 13 9/16")...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-25

What is the desired height from cook top to the bottom of microwave?

Asked by: Duper
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven. The specifications require that the top of the microwave cabinet be 30” from the surface of the range.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-06

How far can the cabinet above the microwave extend from the wall?

Asked by: nrfulton
The LG Studio - Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LSMC3086ST is designed to be installed between cabinets with a 30" minimum cabinet opening and the maximum cabinet depth is 13"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT