To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDP6797ST

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (44dB)
  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack
  • Glide Rail
  • EasyRack™ Plus

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$899.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$777.99

Promotion Price*
LDT6809SS_QuadWash_002052019_D-v1

Get a Spotless Clean the First Time

LG’s exclusive QuadWash™ technology gets dishes clean the first time. With four spray arms instead of just two, QuadWash™ uses Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning to power-clean dishes from multiple angles throughout the entire cycle.

LDT6809SS_ThinQ_Dish_PDP-Recovered-02052019_D

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think Again

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Global_XD3-QuadWash_2017_Feature_04_Inverter-DD_D2

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Global_XD3-QuadWash_2017_Feature_07__EsayRack_D2_v1

More Flexibility Means
No Dish Gets Left Behind

EasyRack™ Plus lets you fit more dishes, run fewer loads and make short work of after-dinner cleanup. With three height settings, the upper rack adjusts effortlessly and smoothly to make room for tall stemware on top or oversize pans below. Customizable tines offer greater flexibility for loading dishes without compromising performance.

  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

    Global_XD3 QuadWash_2017_Feature_08_HeightAdjustable3rdRack

    The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space for hard-to-fit items.

  • Smooth Operator

    Global_XD3 QuadWash_2017_Feature_08_SmoothOperator

    Even your hardest dish loads glide in and out smoothly with the help of LG’s Glide Rail.

Global_XD3-QuadWash_2017_Feature_04_Quiet-Operation_D-v1

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
SmartThinQ® SMART FEATURES
POWER RATINGS
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and a well made machine! I purchased this product three weeks ago and I'm happy with my investment.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Continued control panel issues I've had the control panel replaced twice since March 2018 due to cracks that appeared soon after purchase which then led to performance issues (buttons wouldn't respond when pressed). The panel is showing additional cracks and I'm afraid we're going down the same path again.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new dishwasher. How creative to have a third rack that makes my life with larger utensils easy to clean because they have a great spot to sit.
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_626
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

what is the part number for the upper rack on the ldp6797bd

Asked by: ddaa
The upper rack has part number MGR62422302. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-02

The drain hose is just inches short on my LDP6797BD. Is there an extension?

Asked by: Sgabe
Do not exceed 12 ft. (3.65 m) distance to drain. Do not connect drain lines from other devices to the dishwasher drain hose. If an extension drain hose is required, use 5/8" or 7/8" inside diameter, 2-3 ft. length hose and a coupler for connecting the two hose ends. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-03-18

Can I chose to turn off the drying cycle and let the dishes dry on their own?

Asked by: TawnyR
The Turbo cycle on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Top Control Smart wi-fi Enabled Dishwasher with QuadWash™, Model # LDP6797ST does not have drying and you can select the Extra Dry and Night Dry option or another cycle for better drying. The Extra Dry option adds extra drying time to the cycle and raises the heated rinse temperature in all the cycles except for the Delicate cycle where it only adds extra drying time and does not add a high-temperature rinse. The Night dry option is designed for if you are leaving dishes overnight in the dryer after the cycle ends. This option will run the ventilation fan periodically to help vent the steam from the tub so the steam does not condense on the dishes as they dry. This option is selected by default for all cycles except the Normal cycle...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-03-11

Dishwasher is hooked up properly. Try to start led just flashes. no codes numbers just flash. Whats next?

Asked by: Mohe
Make sure the dishwasher is close to the cabinet as possible by raising the front legs. Had this problem with my dishwasher. Once I raised to the top of the cabinet it has worked perfectly.
Answered by: bogie1277
Date published: 2019-02-22

what is error code 0n that appears on LDP6797ST dishwasher

Asked by: RB1234
Hello, please see the link of troubleshooting steps below to assist with the issue you are having. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000009-20150933422943-he
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-02-19

The control panel on my LDP6797BD dishwasher is cracked in several places can I just purchase the plastic cover the electronics appear to work OK.

Asked by: Rich14
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you might need a technician. This may be done through our website: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-continued or for a list of service centers in your area: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-11

The rinse aid dispenser door won't stay closed. Closure clip looks broken. Where can I buy a replacement door for the dispenser? Model: LDP6797ST

Asked by: Rich98031
Hello, that would require disassembling the entire door to repair. We do recommend service. This may be done through our website: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-continued or for a list of service centers in your area: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-07

I can't start my dishwasher. Filled rinse agent, put in detergent pod selected power on, auto, start.....rinse aid icon flashes and will not start.  Set rinse to 3 as I have hard water....WILL NOT START! Rinse agent icon continues to flash and it is Full!

Asked by: Gramm
We regret to read about the issues that you are experiencing with your LG Top Control Smart wi-fi Enabled Dishwasher with QuadWash™, Model # LDP6797BD and apologize for any inconveniences. The dishwasher is equipped with an automatic error-monitoring system that detects and diagnoses problems at an early stage. Check to see if you have any error codes showing on the display. If the Rinse Aid light is still blinking after you have filled the rinse aid compartment, the dishwasher may need a hard reset. But before you do a hard reset, make sure that the door is closed and latched properly. Check that the Control Lock hasn't been inadvertently activated. Pressing and holding Half Load and Energy Saver simultaneously for three seconds will activate or deactivate this function. To do a rest, because the dishwasher is hardwired as opposed to being plugged into an outlet, resetting it will have to be done from the circuit breaker box or fuse box. You will need to locate the breaker that is allocated to the dishwasher and switch it off for about 15 seconds, then turn it back on again. If that does not resolve the blinking light, you will need to contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with arranging for a repair service...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT