To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDT7797BD

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (44dB)
  • LED Tub Light
  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack
  • Glide Rail (Upper)
Suggested Price

$1099.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$999.99

Promotion Price*
LDT6809SS_QuadWash_002052019_D-v1

Get a Spotless Clean the First Time

LG’s exclusive QuadWash™ technology gets dishes clean the first time. With four spray arms instead of just two, QuadWash™ uses Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning to power-clean dishes from multiple angles throughout the entire cycle.

LDT6809SS_ThinQ_Dish_PDP-Recovered-02052019_D

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think Again

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Global_XD3-QuadWash_2017_Feature_04_Inverter-DD_D2

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Global_XD3-QuadWash_2017_Feature_07__EsayRack_D2_v1

More Flexibility Means
No Dish Gets Left Behind

EasyRack™ Plus lets you fit more dishes, run fewer loads and make short work of after-dinner cleanup. With three height settings, the upper rack adjusts effortlessly and smoothly to make room for tall stemware on top or oversize pans below. Customizable tines offer greater flexibility for loading dishes without compromising performance.

  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

    Global_XD3 QuadWash_2017_Feature_08_HeightAdjustable3rdRack

    The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space for hard-to-fit items.

  • Smooth Operator

    Global_XD3 QuadWash_2017_Feature_08_SmoothOperator

    Even your hardest dish loads glide in and out smoothly with the help of LG’s Glide Rail.

Global_XD3-QuadWash_2017_Feature_04_Quiet-Operation_D-v1

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
SmartThinQ® SMART FEATURES
POWER RATINGS
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet We purchased this one because our old one seemed to take forever to wash dishes. Plus it was too loud if we were trying to watch television in our open concept home. This dishwasher is so quiet that we barely know it is running.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The best dishwasher I’ve ever owned. Almost too quiet
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this dishwasher a month ago and I am very very very pleased!! It cleans and dries dishes well. I use to wait until bed time to run my old dishwasher because you could hear it running, now I can run this dishwasher any time because you can't hear it running. I would recommend purchasing this dishwasher, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is there a short wash cycle?

Asked by: Jim Dugan
The LG Top Control Smart wi-fi Enabled Dishwasher with QuadWash™, Model # LDT7797BD has an EXPRESS cycle that is designed for lightly soiled dishes and will have a wash time with options that runs from 33-103 minutes. Your actual run time will depend on the soil level of the dishes and the hardness of your water...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-19

The light that indicates that a signal is done no longer goes on. How do you turn that feature back on so that the light shines until the door is opened after a cycle?

Asked by: Supersooz
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you might need a technician. This may be done through our website: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-continued or for a list of service centers in your area: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-10

Is there a way to control the time the tub light stays on in my new LG dishwasher?

Asked by: Chuck Sammis
Hello, there is not, it is on an auto timer. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-12

Witch arrow on the half load is bottom rack?

Asked by: Kris 110
The arrow pointing down is for performing a half load cycle on the bottom rack. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-03

Does this dishwasher have a "sani-rinse" option?

Asked by: njmmwm
Hello, this unit does not have a Sanitary Rinse like our LDF8874ST, LDF8764ST, LSDF9962ST, etc. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-06

Can I use soap tablets?

Asked by: Ltdedt
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797BD is designed with a main wash compartment that ypu need to add liquid dishwasher detergent to so it can be dispensed at the correct time during a wash cycle. Incorrect detergent may cause the dishwasher to fill with suds during operation. Excess suds may reduce wash performance and may cause the dishwasher to leak. If using detergent tablets, do not use liquid rinse aid since they already include rinse aid. For further instructions on their use with the dishwasher, please refer to the instructions on the packaging or contact the manufacturer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12

Does this model have the ability heat the water beyond the temperature that the main house water heater is set at? My dishes are never very hot or clean at the end of a cycle even when using high temp. I'm wondering if I just have a defective unit.

Asked by: Dina720
We would love to look into the issue you are experiencing deeper. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-24

I am shopping for a new dishwasher. Is LG’s “Delicate” cycle safe for china and crystal or do I look for a specific model that says China/Crystal?

Asked by: EMH52
Hello, the delicate cycle in our unit should be used to clean delicate items such as fine china and stemware.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT