To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help
LSDF9969BD

LG LSDF9969BD Customer Reviews

LG STUDIO - Top Control Dishwasher with TrueSteam® Technology

LSDF9969BD

$1299.99

$1109.99

Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy set up this unit was very easy to set up , all 4 corners adjusted from the front... and this is the quietest and the best dishwasher that i have ever owned!!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features/Great Look We like that it is an extremely quiet dishwasher (though we're a little surprised by the length of the wash cycle - 2 hrs, 11 mins.) and the dishes come out shiny clean. The top slide-out for utensils is a real plus, and we really like the silverware tray. We are still working on figuring out all the changes that can be made to the interior dish compartment to get it to where it works best for us. All in all we're very satisfied with this dishwasher.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very quiet. Seems to wash well but there is not a light that stays lit saying dishes are clean
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not practical LG's top of the line dish washer is quiet! So much quieter than our previous dishwasher, there's hardly a comparison. And the "black stainless" finish is classy and blends in with the rest of our kitchen. We were so looking forward to the 3rd level for silverware. But we were so disappointed when we found several of our knives and spoons in each wash don't come clean. Particles left on the back of spoons. Layers of food left on the front. 2) The instructions so to not overlap dishes. This is certainly true. They don't come clean if you do. 3) But most annoying is the poor design of the folding racks in the middle and lower levels. Dishes are stacked facing a side. There is plenty of room to make two rows - one of full size dishes, the other of smaller side plates. However, after carefully arranging the dishes in 2 perfectly aligned rows, it's all but impossible to keep them in these neat rows when sliding the tray into the washer. The slightest jar causes both size plates to roll. Further, the tines do a poor job of holding the plates upright no matter which direction the plates are facing. 4) The foldable tines fold down much too easily. I'm always having to put them back up.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so so We have owned this dishwasher for 8 months and although it cleans well and is quite, we would not buy this model again. The adjustable tines that hold and space the dishes do not stay in place and cause items to move and to fall during loading and washing operations. We have broken more then a few items because of the poorly designed adjustable tines
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet - I forgot I started it! I've had several dishwashers in my time, but this one is just plane AWESOME! It is so quiet - I have to put my ear on the door to see if it's running!!! And tall - lots of room on the top (middle) rack. I took out the top table service rack and can put tall stuff on the top (middle) rack as well as the bottom. Would never buy any other dishwasher again!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, bar none, dishwasher I've ever owned Super quite. If it wasn't for the lights, I'd never know its on. Perfect job cleaning the dishes. I really love the steam feature. It works.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not To Love? Quiet, beautiful, loads of features, outstanding performance. I cannot ask for anything more. You will love it. I read a couple reviews about frustration when loading, but no worries, the tines have some flexibility, so just pay attention to the loading recommendations and it'll only take a couple of moments to figure out the best loading configuration that fits your need.
Date published: 2017-08-12
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05773887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where to Buy