To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLE1501W

Key Features

  • 7.3 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
  • 8 Drying Programs
  • Sensor Dry System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Suggested Price

$799.99

Suggested Price
Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

videobg

Sleek and Easy!

Goodbye clunky dials and knobs. With the new Easy Front Panel, the controls are readily accessible in the front of the washer. As if that's not enough, the sleek modern design allows you to find the right settings in no time.

video_FT30027181
troubleshoot_easy_d

Here to Help

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

warranty_certifications_enegrystar_d

Warranty / Certifications

                   

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
DRYING PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Directions to use.. I swear this dryer does such an excellent job I'm very Impressed. Automatically adjusts to dry the clothes only as long as it needs. Saves energy I'm sure.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love My LG Dryer I am thrilled with the look and functionality of my LG Clothes Dryer. It dries the clothes quickly and without a lot of that nasty static cling! The chime at the end to notify me that the cycle is finished is just beautiful, I only wish I could control the volume so that I could make it a little bit louder so when I am at the other end of the house or upstairs I can hear it. The Wrinkle Control lasts for hours while I am running errands, so that prevents my clothes from getting all crumbled up in a ball. I just LOVE MY LG DRYER!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and nice features bought 6 appliances at the same. fridge, microwave, oven, dishwasher, washer and dryer. so after 1 month of use my wife is very happy.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I bought my washer\dryer less than a month ago. Easy to use and very quiet.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features I got this about a month ago and omg it has made life so much easier! I love the hydrosense!! Its absolutely amazing!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected looks good works good li is dryer not space rocket
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the custom cycles Love this dryer, sometimes the energy cycle doesnt completely dry everything but the custom cycles able to be downloaded are great.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Bought the dryer about 2 months go. So far, so good. Very quiet. Dry's clothes well although the energy efficiency mode seems to take longer. Lots of options so I am still figuring them out but am happy overall with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_616
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The control panel says check filter: I emptied filter but it still says check filter. When I start it I hear something that sounds like it’s sizzl or maybe plastic is somewhere-help

Asked by: TC82
Hello, please see the link provided below for more information on the filter light. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000011-1366647351588-indicator-lights-stay-lit-or-flash
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-15

What model is the matching washer?

Asked by: Imlosthere
The matching washer for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High-Efficiency Front Control Dryer w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLE1501W is the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1501CW...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-01

where can i get this product locally?

Asked by: david eva
The DLE1501 has a Where to Buy link on its product support page. You can use this link to find retailers that sell this model. https://www.lg.com/us/dryers/lg-DLE1501W-electric-dryer ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-29

What is code CL

Asked by: MrsMMA
When Child Lock is set, the Child Lock indicator appears and all buttons are disabled except the POWER button. This prevents children from changing settings while the dryer is operating. To deactivate: Press and hold the Child Lock button for 3 seconds. Once set, Child Lock remains active until it is manually deactivated. Child Lock must be turned off to run another cycle. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-21

what exactly do you have to buy to get August-Sept laundry 2018 rebate?

Asked by: wesbco
On its product page for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High-Efficiency Front Control Dryer w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLE1501W under "get Your Laundry Savings On" is a "See rebate form for details" link which when clicked on will show you the Laundry Bundle Offers. You can get an LG Visa® Prepaid Card worth up to $400 by mail-in rebate or online at www.lgrebatecenter.com when you bundle this dryer with its matching washer, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1501CW and the LG Styler Smart wi-fi Enabled Steam Clothing Care System, Models: S3RFBN, S5BBG, S3RERB or S3WERB from participating retailers 7/19/18 through 9/12/18...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-27

Has anyone had trouble with d90 displaying on their dryer? I have seen check filter but where is it? I always check the lint trap after every load but where is the filter?

Asked by: Kimmy45
Hello, the Lint filter and the lint trap are the same thing. The d90 error means you have a blockage in the exhaust. Please see the included link. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000011-20150209089448-others
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

Can I use my pedestal from my old LG Dryer (Model# DLE3777W) with my new LG Dryer (Model# DLE1501W)?

Asked by: ncboldizar
Hello, the only pedestal that is compatible with the DLE1501W is the 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, model WD100CW. To have that under your dryer you would need the pedestal plus two inlet hoses & the Paring Kit (TSTK1). The pedestal can be seen here: http://www.lg.com/us/washers/lg-WD100CW ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-04

Can this model front door be converted to an easy load front. Door..and open both ways. ? Thanks

Asked by: Luvsummer
Hello, this unit can have the door reversed so that it can swing right or left. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT